WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

QUIMBER

March 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

POOR MAINTENANCE

Everything is wore out nobody reads this stuff anyway. Read the above information

No, I do not recommend this property.

SaraC30

March 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place for Families to Vacation

This will be our 3 time staying at Orange Lake. Our family loves the amenities and the at home feel all the while they are also in a resort with the same feel as an all inclusive. The safety aspect is a definite plus as even with teenagers you know that your children are safe traveling the grounds on their own. The Golf courses are beautiful, staff is friendly and very helpful. The accommodations are perfect for a family vacation to Disney, it's close by to all the parks and shops and great restaurants as well. We will definitely be going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tony4478

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Black Mold

the pools were great F@B overcharged we asked for sides and instead of the $3.99 they charged the $7.99. but as we were getting ready for checkout we noticed a black spot on the roof as i looked around the room i found 2 more locations at check out i asked for the manager and was told they could offer me a $50 credit or they could have a higher manager contact me with in 48 hours.We checked out Wednesday it is the fallowing Monday and i still haven't heard from the upper manager

Reggie_man

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First night of Spring Break in Orlando

We stayed here the first night of our Spring Break vacation and stayed the remaining 5 days in a vacation rental. I wished we would have booked the vacation rental for the night we spent here. I was really disappointed in the service, just not what i was used to with IHG. There were two lines to check in, I was first in line for IHG members and waited about 20 minutes before one of the staff members helped me cut in line before the club members. They acknowledged my being an Ambassador Platinum member but there were no upgrades or late check outs to which i am normally privileged. Then i had to wait in line another 5 minutes or so to get a parking pass but the young man spent more time trying to convince me to try the time share presentation. I refused. TV's were smaller that what I was accustomed to. I guess the funny or frustrating part was I was half way insulted by the security guard because i didn't know how to come thru the gate with my room key but my friend who was coming to pick me up sailed right by the guard with no issues. Early the next morning, we went to Disney, but we just got up and took all of our things with us and dropped the keys at the gate. If I have an option, I will avoid this place the next time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jeffbro

March 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a great stay

Have stayed numerous times @ this resort and my family and I have had a great vacation every time

Yes, I recommend this property.

darmike68

May 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

dirty water

we waited for hours to check in. we finally got a beautiful suite and settled in. we had a whirlpool tub so we filled it to relax after a long trip. we turned on the jets and black moldy stuff shot out. we drained it and called the front desk. we saved the moldy stuff and showed it to the serviceman. he cleaned the tub and ran a cleaner thru the jets. after he left we tried it again. black moldy stuff came out. we called back and 2 days later someone came to clean it. afterwards we filled it and ran it only to have black moldy stuff again. we gave up and used the shower. the reason I am doing this so late is we plan to return this May and I hope better care will be taken of the facilities.

Jeff-FL

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First visit

Stayed at Orange Lake Resort with my fiance for one night after returning to Orlando from a week in Washington, DC. Utilized my Platinum-level IHG accrued points for one night (approximately 35,000 points). Getting to the resort not bad, but slightly challenging to get through the security gate. Arrived at the check-in building and waited in line of about six people, which is not bad at all for Orlando. For awareness, there are TWO lines. One is for their Vacation Club members. Received key, but room was not ready (again expected, due to early arrival). They call you when room is ready. We had booked a villa. At the end of checking in you are directed to a different desk to get your "vehicle pass". This is actually their opportunity to try to push you towards the timeshare pitch. We flatly rejected the pitch to spend "90 minutes with them" based on the fact that we live one hour from Orlando. He was frustrated but at least we had our parking pass. Anyway, received a call around 3pm that our villa was ready. Headed to the villa, and yes they are quite nice but they are also dated (TVs were 27" at best - my computer monitor is larger). Wifi was good and strong. Good night sleep but we called in the morning to try to see if we could get late check-out. Check-out here is 10am, which is pretty early even by Orlando standards. Lady that answered indicated "not possible". So basically felt like if you're not a timeshare member, you get the no-frills package. Long story short, won't be back as not worth the hassle.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GroverGirls

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First and Last time

Hidden fees for everything...Dated and Dirty Rooms the hotel needs to be updated Rooms are your responsibility to clean...Never heard of this.. I thought we booked a hotel with the lazy river, all the pictures show this, I was wrong there are multiple hotels on this property You can stay a much better places for the same money Should have read the reviews, there are many that state the same things I saw The pools are excellent

No, I do not recommend this property.

Luis

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not happy

I was certainly expecting a different experience. The room was not clean and completely dark with one window and no light. They did not accommodate a switch. Staff was rude.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BKHMAN57

March 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location - close enough to attraction but yet away

plenty to do on the property to escape from the Disney craze!

Yes, I recommend this property.