WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kimmy G

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT FOOD AND STAFF

We had the most amazing time. We were here for my brother’s 60TH birthday celebration. We traveled with family from Lancaster County in Pennsylvania. Family from Alabama and Florida...My husband and I stayed at the resort the entire 7 days...spent time at the different pools everyday...we are excited to come again with more of our family and pray we can stay at least two weeks...I have already told friends about the resort...

Yes, I recommend this property.

DONNA10S

August 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Daigle-Tinsleys

We always stay here as a family. We love it! From the multiple bedroom/bathroom accommodations & full kitchens, to the multiple entertainment options...there's something for everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chill32608

August 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Great place to vacation Very kid friendly Pools everywhere lazy river was awesome Not far from all theme park Nice and quiet when you want to whine down Front desk very helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy65

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extremely Pushy Vacation Ownership department

When you check-in, in order to get your parking pass, you have to go to the vacation ownership desk. When I told them my husband was not with me, they blew me off and basically threw the parking pass at me. The next morning, I received phone calls at 9 AM, 9:30 AM and 10 AM, all from the same person trying to get me to come to a tour of the property and promising an incentive. This person told me it didn’t matter if my husband was with me and finally after the third call gave me an extension to call back before 6 PM to schedule a tour. I left three messages between 12 PM and 2 PM and received a call back finally the next morning at 8 AM. So much for enjoying my vacation and getting to sleep in! This person also told me I could call back, but when I tried I again, I got no one and no one returned these calls for the next three days of my stay. I was very disappointed not to get the incentives that were offered to me, and also not to get to find out about the property. If the person who gave me my parking pass when I checked in had not been so Incredibly rude because my husband wasn’t with me, I might have been able to enjoy the property more. The property itself seems very nice. My room was incredible. The price was well worth the room. The map they give you does not describe all the places on the property, so we missed out on a lot we could have done. Very disappointed also that we had to pay $9 a person to use tubes in the lazy river. Because a lot of people were not using tubes, because they obviously did not want to pay, the lazy river was not relaxing at all because people kept pushing by you and swimming underneath you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blue

August 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location but not the best experience

Location is great. Plenty to do at the resort especially if you enjoy the water park. You get roped into taking the vacation club tour. We were told it would be 90 minutes but it took us almost three hours and we skipped the property tour because we were already staying at the resort. When we declined the vacation club offer, we were transferred to another person to show us more packages, declined those and were told the next person would check us out, but he just offered more packages. When we declined those a marketing lady came over and offered us rental packages after we already told her we were tired and didnt want any more offers. After declining the rental offer the lady asked for money for charity. It’s a cashless resort so we had already transferred our cash to gift cards to use at the resort so declined to give to charity and the lady yelled at us. It was a horrific experience. The vacation club is way too aggressive and made us feel like dirt. Our room also had roaches. Overall I didn’t enjoy the experience and will not go back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smittyclan

August 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable spacious clean rooms & excellent customer service.

Overall my family was very happy with the room and amenities and Orange Lake resort. There are lots of water sport activities offered through the hotel that you can pay for including jet skiing tubing waterskiing etc. my kids did tubing and had a lot of fun. We really enjoyed the lazy river near our room, I recommend you stay in that area. The only negative thing I will say is initially the staff tried hard to persuade us to do a timeshare presentation which is 90 minutes however this is not something we are interested in at all. We did not waver our position. What I will say on. Hugely positive note, at the end of the day we had a situation where we realized we left our passports in the safe after leaving and were 15 hours into drive home. What I will say is I highly commend the security team and the lost and found staff for assisting us with retrieving and delivering these back to us and I can’t thank them enough. The thought of having to turn back and redo the journey for second and third time was just way too daunting. Fortunately we had two drivers licenses long story short one passport and photo ID for my youngest son and went through the same point of entry back into Canada and explained the situation to the border officials and thankfully surprisingly they granted this passage back into Canada. In addition to sending back the passports the staff made arrangements to scan copies of each to us so that we would have this available including verifying our Identity to ensure that what we were telling them was factual. I can’t express my gratitude enough of how professionally and timely staff at Orange Lake usually helped us out of a huge jam. I would highly recommend this resort and want to thank the staff again for all their help in assisting bringing a stressful situation into an unbelievable positive outcome!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Combined Family

August 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pool/arcade attendant

Dorothy was the most excellent staff member we encountered. She greeted us with a smile, was very cheerful, and eager to help us enjoy our day at the pool. Thank you Dorothy, we wish you the best!

July 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Place

Lots of great things for families with kids. I did not like how the 90 minute presentation turned into 5 hours. Otherwise, very everything else was amazing. Riverisland was the best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ricadiculous

August 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway for Kids

My three and four year old had a blast during our three night stay. We shared a three bedroom villa with my friend, her six year old, two 13 year old girls, her mom and my mom. We were on the 5th floor in the 5600 building. It was a little noisy before 7am with trucks backing up, but we slept in the room closest to the parking lot. Other than that, we will go back. This is my 3rd visit and my friend's 12th.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy Customer

August 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

Everything was great see yall again next year God willing

Yes, I recommend this property.