WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

HappyJetter

February 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent resort with many amenities, staff could be better.

This is a great resort with many amenities. It is a gated property so I felt very secure and there weren't people driving through the resort that shouldn't have been there. The villa was large, comfortable, and contained everything we needed for our stay. The on site restaurants had great food and staff, although the staff couldn't seem to figure out if they took reservations or not. Check in was a breeze except for our parking pass. Beware you will receive high pressure sales pitches to buy park tickets, go on time share tour, etc. They also kept calling the room to try and get me to purchase things. Otherwise, I had a great time. If your looking for an expansive property where there is no lack of activities, this is the place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teri71

February 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Grounds with plenty to do

The resort itself is absolutely beautiful with plenty to do for everyone. Great for families with children or teens.... grandparents too! There is an additional fee for the some of the resort activities but understandable...putt-putt, floating tubes for the lazy river, rock climbing and the big water slide. Restaurants are all great and priced about right for a resort not too high. Resort staff and shuttle bus drivers were the best so friendly and always helpful! We were disappointed in the location of our villa 2095 next to the maintenance road and at 7:00 every morning the grounds equipment and truck noise would begin as they went in and out the street. Our villa was showing its age and needed updating. Noisy and loud air conditioner. We were disappointed that the picture advertised more of a modern looking two bedroom villa than the one we stayed in.... carpet in the master bedroom in front of the was sink stained - bed and pillows not the most comfortable and living room furniture not too comfy. I’m not sure we would stay again for the price unless we were guaranteed a newer quiet villa.

Familyof11

January 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Vacation

The resort is only a few minutes away from Disney. Located near restaurants and stores. Staff was great, rooms were clean, and quiet. We didn't use any of the amenities on property because we spent all of our time at Disney. We enjoyed watching the Disney Fireworks from our front porch on the evenings we returned to the resort early. Will definitely return to this resort on our next trip to Disney.

Yes, I recommend this property.

27PW

February 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Accommodations!

Really nice villa! No complaints! The villa was very clean and spacious. Was not aware we were on second floor which was a bit of a problem for us.... but everything else was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Para1214

February 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

We really enjoyed our stay here so much that we are now owners. I visited this resort years ago with my kids and had tickets to the Disney Theme Parks. My kids enjoyed the resort and all the amentites, pools etc so much that when we went to the theme park they wanted to rush back to the resort to participate in different tournaments such as basketball, pool volleyball etc. With so much to do on the resort, there is no need to go outside of the resort. I also loved the fact that it's secured, gated resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pjleslie03

February 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Be ready to constantly be sold to....

I just feels like a really cheesy timeshare place, the food at Breeze's is terrible, the service at Breezes was awful, and overall it was a very poor experience. I would never stay there again but maybe some people like to vacation that way.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CEP1

February 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Vacation Location

Excellent vacation spot from check-in to check-out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tvl Agent

February 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best villa rentals in Orlando

The Holiday Inn Vacation Club is the best place to stay for your visit to Orlando and Disneyworld. The 2 bedroom villas are fabulous and gives your family the room and amentities needed for a wonderful stay. The resort itself had activities for every member of the family. The pools were clean and very well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and fun to be on a real golf course. Staff is very friendly and wonderful to work with. My stay at the resort was the best ever and I would highly recommend this resort for other families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sylvia

February 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It was great

The villa was clean and big I would of love to have stayed longer to enjoy the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TrashPanda37

February 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Value Vacation location

Just stayed for a night, the walls are pretty thin, I could here the neighbor's phone conversation. Food at the restaurants and cafe was sub par. But overall the resort was a nice value stay for the price of the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.