We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,400 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nieves

June 11, 2021

Beautiful place for families

Had the most relaxing vacation here in such a long time The place had amazing food and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I definitely will be booking this again very soon

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

June 10, 2021

Great staff,and location was great.

We had a great pool day and enjoyed the close by restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gabriel

June 10, 2021

Great vacation resort

Lazy river was amazing and the food was top notch. Perfect location if u want to hit up the parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Holli

June 8, 2021

Love coming here every time

I have been here numerous times with friends who own a timeshare. It is always clean, we always have fun and this time we came alone and I found it more affordable than any Disney hotel. It was my daughters 13th birthday and she wanted to break open a piggy bank, they helped us find someone to bring us a tool and the maintenance guys were super nice and excited to watch as well. We loved them!

Yes, I recommend this property.

iclight

June 2, 2021

Awesome place

Very relaxing and so much to do around the area . Will be back every year

Yes, I recommend this property.

HKS1

June 9, 2021

Dissatisfied

I was looking forward to this trip for months. I tried to call a month before coming and was on hold for more than 90 minutes to see if we could purchase theme park tickets through the hotel. I was told no that wasn’t something that was done. Imagine my surprise when I arrived and there was a whole area to buy tickets. Upon arrival to the hotel I had to text to check in and then come into the building. This process was pretty smooth. We arrived at the hotel around 10 PM. I was disappointed to find out that none of the food establishments were open. After a long day of travel we were looking forward to having dinner. It was disappointing to find this out as this resort has multiple restaurants and no room service! The room was good. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were in need of towels. It was not explained to us that your rooms were not serviced or you did not get clean towels until I went to the desk on day four to inquire. And that you had to dispose of your own trash. That is fine but you only give 1 trash bag and you can’t get anyone to give you more. The room phone did not work so I could not call the desk. Every time I tried to go down the lobby was full and you cannot get to a representative. All of the restaurants we’re closed by 10 PM. For a very large resort this is very disappointing. Multiple occasions we tried to eat in the restaurants at 8 PM in were turned away even though they do not close till 10 as they couldn’t take anymore people. After a long day at the parks you just want to relax and hang out. You couldn’t do that. The drinks at the West Village were overpriced with no alcohol in them and they didn’t even give you a cup. The drinks at the other villages were much better and they gave you a souvenir cup. I understand that with covid there are changes but, to have such a large resort with everything closing by 10pm I felt like it was disappointing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dvs3

June 9, 2021

Great place

We loved our hotel stay. The amenities were great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dr. E

June 9, 2021

SELL, SELL, SELL!

This vacation started wrong and ended worse. Registration was confused about my stay. I own with the resort, and I was bounced around then set up to attend a sells pitch which wasted half of my day. I was charged $30, to sit in a tour that I told the front desk people I did not need. The staff was only concerned with selling me a property that I told them over and over again, "I already own." They ended up charging my debit card instead of my credit card for the stay which caused a negative balance to my debit card. OMG!

No, I do not recommend this property.

K.barrett

June 1, 2021

Always an amazing stay

The stay at orange lake is always Great! The rooms are nice as well as the common areas. The amenities are superb!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama,Daddy

May 31, 2021

Great option for sharing a home with distanced family

I love to stay here and hate being ask to take a tour at check in and when they call the room at 8 in the morning and trying get you to sign up for the ownership tour.

Yes, I recommend this property.