We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,400 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Worked to death

May 31, 2021

Pleasing vacation spot

We really enjoyed staying at Orange Lake Resort. The experience was great with several amenities readily available on the property. Our only complaint was the stiff mattress which was very uncomfortable to us. I would not let that stop me from staying at Orange Lake again. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

June 7, 2021

Great place

Kids had fun we made tons of memories and everyone was helpful and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gman

June 7, 2021

Great location

Just be ready to not get things you request. We asked for a crib several times and never received one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Williams

June 6, 2021

Nice place

I’ve never been to a resort that you had to make sure that you take out the trash.. the beds were crinkly hard-core, the toilet sits so low you’re hurting your knees just to use it the tub.. jets didn’t work on the tub which was not notated..But overall cleanliness it was clean I was able to spend time with my family and that’s really all I can say that was nice..we did most of the cleaning housekeeping didn’t have to do anything besides vacuum the floors Once we left the villa

No, I do not recommend this property.

J3188

June 6, 2021

Lots of things to do

We truly loved our stay. Everything was very clean, rooms were very spacious, convenience as far as food and amenities were very good. We only had one hiccup when we got there. We were never told our room was ready and we were waiting around for hours before we just decided to go and check it out ourselves as we were handed the keys at check in. It was ready. Nobody ever contacted us at all stating that it was ready.

Yes, I recommend this property.

COtraveler

June 1, 2021

rooms very comfortable and nicely furnished

There is pressure to take the time-share tour. When we got to the room we found the refrigerator was not working. That should have been reported by the cleaning staff. It was repaired in about 2 hours so we were not able to refrigerate our food for that time period. The repairman was very pleasant and efficient.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lu85

June 5, 2021

Great resort

Very relaxing, great value! Amazing pools! Friendly staff and very spacious rooms with everything you could need

Yes, I recommend this property.

GColi

June 4, 2021

A MUST...

Great Property and Staff. Golf course and Pools were excellent. Basically on Disney Property so minutes from the Parks. Overall a Must Stay At..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sherry

June 4, 2021

Bad service, and expensive .... not worth it

From checkin to check out... the whole experience was awful!

No, I do not recommend this property.

HeaE

May 31, 2021

Great property

My family and I stayed at H.I. at Orange Lake while traveling to attend a wedding at a nearby location. The resort has fantastic amenities on site. The check in process was very well organized. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful. The only minor issues I had were addressed and fixed by staff. The villa my family and I stayed at was very clean and had everything we needed (and more) to make our time enjoyable and had a pretty patio view of the golf course/water. We at breakfast on site one of the mornings and spent some time at River Island in the lazy river and at one of the closer pools. My experience on my stay was an excellent one overall , and I am already looking forward to returning to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.