WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

hmm_tech

September 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

convenient

everything you need is all in one place. perfect place for family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonnyp

September 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property but just a few service issues

This is a lovely resort that we have stayed at several times as the kids LOVE the pools. Just a few service issues let down resort every time we stay, mainly rooms issues eg. Broken toilet, safe, lights. Housekeeping staff leave one block of soap for 2 bed/bathroom unit, no face cloths last time, we have them this time. No rubbish bin downstairs means people dump rubbish by lifts where first half of stay rubbish bins by lifts. Washing machines and dryers are great to have and the warehouse to collect a package we had delivered was fantastic. Overall a great family place to stay with lots of nearby supermarkets and places to eat which keeps us coming back every other stay as we always try other places on other year. Could be the place of choice every year with a few tweaks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sue6015

October 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs a renovation

Its been 4 years since I stayed and was so disappointed the rooms have not been upgraded. They still have old TVs that don’t work. This place is not worth the money.

No, I do not recommend this property.

winter712

October 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Resort

Our family aged in ranges from 3 to 67 and there was something for everyone at this resort. The pool facilities located throughout the resort were amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

October 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice resort

We were very happy with our Stay at Orange Lake. I would recommend it to friends and family. I would also be happy to stay there again in the future

Yes, I recommend this property.

csch

October 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

Awesome pools and beautiful grounds. Villa was clean and beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael

September 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great relaxing place

Our time at this resort was great. They only thing that bothered me was being hassled to participate in a tour of the resort to see if we want to buy into the time share. We don’t like to be hassled will trying to relax. I know this is the way they do business. But maybe have an option at the checking counter to opt in or opt out of having to deal with the nuisance of the sells personal. I didn’t like the fact that we had to get a $20 paper voucher to get a parking pass from the Vaction sales counter. I noticed after I decided to stay another night. The young lady behind the check in counter just hand filled out a parking pass for the extra night stay. My thought was why didn’t they do this from the begging so I didn’t have to deal with the hassle of talking to a sells person.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Dev

September 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway

Karaoke, swimming, jet skiing... You name it .. Great things to keep the kids occupied too.. Went twice in one year. We love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mich727elle

October 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean and comfortable beds is all i can say good

was asked preferences and none were accommodated. Huge property so if you do not ask to be put in a certain place you have to drive to everything on property even pools. Had trolley stops waited 2x never saw a trolley. Walls are thin you can hear EVERYTHING.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chad26

September 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pay for towels?

Had to pay $8 for fresh towels. No jacuzzis ANYWHERE on the resort. No indoor pools. Breakfast is way too far from other clubhouses and should be served at each clubhouse. Had supposedly clean towels that looked like they had blood stains on them and had not been washed yet.

No, I do not recommend this property.