WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kris

June 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful villas

Place was beautiful newly renovated very modern. Beautiful view the pools were great. I was disappointed you have to pay for tubes though it should be included In the price

Yes, I recommend this property.

RM98

May 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business Trip

Nice location and area but had a few issues and the hotel staff did a very poor job resolving. Would not recommend hotel staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mario

June 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Phila. Visit

All was great in Villa except for waterbugs and my mother fell walking into living room from dining room. There is a step that is difficult to see. I almost fell ,but my legs are stronger.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlie

June 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Perfect Birthday Getaway!

First time staying at this resort, and I can tell you I already cant wait to go back! The staff was friendly and informative. Check in was a breeze and no problem with price. I origianally booked for two nights and wanted to stay another day, and the representative at the counter was super helpful and helped to to keep the same rate. The room was beautiful and we had a great view of the lake, and got to enjoy the lazy river and awesome arcade room. Needless to say, my husband and I really enjoyed our mini vaca. Thank you Holiday Inn!

Tammie

May 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice resort but roach problem

we are owners ans stayed in the Easy Village. I have been here many times bit mever encountered roaches like this past visit. Villas are spacious and near, but they have declined over the years with cleanliness .. Hair was in the tub ....food beside the stove and roach visit each night. I also advised them that I dont want to see a presentation every time I visit. Other than that it was a good get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrew162

May 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Location, Pictures of Villas was not accurate

The overall resort is nice I would recommend stay her as an option to staying on Disney property. The room was not as pictured on the website, the one shown was an updated area. We stayed in the East 86400 building. This building was in a fish bowl right next to the highway and quite noisy if you just wanted to sit out and relax on the porch. If you tried to sleep in you could hear the highway and it would wake you up. The stocked kitchen was a little off in description, plates, glasses good. The pots and pans where minimal and not good quality(did not sit straight on the burner, warped). This would hinder you cooking in the morning before you went on your day or at night trying to cook in. We decided to go and buy pots and pans at Super Target and donate at the end of our trip. The stove did not work properly you had to mess with the electrical elements to get them to work. The oven indicator would go off and on at will, then would alarm for preheat, who knows it cooked the food for the kids. The dishwasher would skip a cycle while running, again who knows, just run it again. The in room washer and dryer helped tremendously, was able to wash everything before we left for home. Pool area was great except for not telling you that it was at an extra cost... $45 for a 3 day pass, they have other options also. If you value your vacation time DO NOT do the timeshare presentation. The 90 minute timeline they give you is WAY off, try 3 1/2 hrs and we begged to get out of there. Also it is a high pressured sales situation, you feel like you are buying a car.. hold on let me talk to my manager and see if we can do better. They try and sell on emotion. The restaurant next to the lazy river is OUTSTANDING, food was great, service was great, Sever Steve was the best .. kept us entertained. I would eat one night there if you do not feel like going out. There are a bunch of options to eat right on 192, 1 mile outside of the resort. Two places you might want to try is a Greek restaurant across the street from Super Walmart and the Ice Cream Place in the same area as the Greek place. Warning be careful on the amount of ice cream you order, one scoop with topping is plenty for an adult

Yes, I recommend this property.

PETER

May 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

WONDERFULL PLACE

A EXCITEING PLACE TO BE , WONDERFULL SERVICE , ATMOSPHERE AND THE QUALITY OF RESORT IS A 5 STAR

Yes, I recommend this property.

whitewater

May 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spot for Disney

This is a great property. I enjoyed the pool and having plenty of room at the villa for our family of 6. We stayed in a 2 BR villa and enjoyed having access to a kitchen. The property is very close to Disney and is easy to access. I felt safe there as well, which is great considering that out-of-state travelers are generally somewhat vulnerable. I would go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

eberry

May 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

Our family enjoys this Resort. The rooms at the hotel are roomy and comfortable. There are many great pools and several water slides for the whole family to enjoy. Great food and drinks from the restaurants and bars on the resort property. I recommend this resort to all my friends near and far. Great place to escape for the weekend. Never over crowded. Can't say enough. Can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

OrangeLakeFan

May 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love Orange Lake Resort

We have enjoyed this resort for several years. The convenience to Disney resorts is fantastic. The rooms are beautiful and we enjoy the ability to have the bedrooms separated from the living quarters along with a full kitchen. The resort is beautiful as well with awesome pools. We will be back to this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.