WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

72728@Bigwheels

April 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor management

I stayed exclusively at only IHG properties due to there points program . We arrived at this hotel after driving 800 miles . Arrived 2 hrs before check in to exercise one of a spire members perk of early check in. We were told that we would receive a phone call when our room was ready. Check in was at 4:00. With 5 calls to IHG customer care and over 2 hrs of hold time we finally got our room at almost 6:00 . By far the worst check in experience I have ever experienced . And at this time IHG nor the hotel has done anyting to make it right .

No, I do not recommend this property.

Emeel

April 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing stay

My stay was amazing with This resort. You feel like at your home! The location is perfect, just 15 minutes from Disney Parks. The facilities of the resort are amazing and big. Everything went well. I highly recommend this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dime

April 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed from the beginning to the end

This was my family and I 1st time visiting this Holiday Inn club vacation resort. I wasn't expecting it to look and feel that great. I really thought it was going to be average even after seeing the pictures, but it was above average. I can most definitely say that this resort exceeded my high expectations. I'm so glad that we were able to experience it. Also, Our room was upgraded to a 2 bed room free of charge upon availability. That was a plus for us. All in all it was wonderful-Can't wait to visit there again. I can assure you that you will not be disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nabe

April 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation with kids

Bed was comfortable. Kitchenette is great. Staff are pleasant. The water slide/lazy river is not free at the swimming area. . .you have to pay extra (exorbitant) to use a tube or go down the slide.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lesterb

March 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3rd visit

We really like the villas at Orange lake, they provide privacy and space without feeling like you're in a hotel. We also come back for the at. Although busier this time than our past visits ( March vs. February) we still enjoyed ourselves. We spent most of our time on the resort, enjoying the pools, the lazy river, the kids entertainment at waters edge as well as the restaurants. The resort shuttle is very handy for getting around, and enabled us to enjoy a nice bottle of wine without having to worry about driving. Very pleasant staff, very willing to correct any problems that may arise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark

March 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not enough bang for the buck

The constant hounding to buy time share is a turnoff. No housekeeping and no change of towels for the entire stay is unacceptable. The price really is too expensive.

Greer

April 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible!

Terrible ,Is All I Can Say! We booked our reservation at the time of the reservation, we had to pay the first night stay . Not a problem and we were told what the remainder would be at the time of check in. A couple of days before our arrival, we called to make sure of the balance and was told " by the way , there will be a $250.00 hold on your credit or debit card!" First of all, why weren't we told this at the time of the reservation? Oh I know why, because instead of booking the reservation and telling us those details, the representative was more concerned with SELLING me a time share!! I called corporate to tell them my concerns and why we weren't told of this "hold" at the time if the reservations and yet again instead of handling my concern , they were more concerned with selling me a timeshare! When we arrived I told the representative at the front desk at check in about the " hold" I was told no problem ma'am I will not place that hold on your card! Well when I looked at my account, sure enough it was taken out. I went to the same representative and she assured me she reversed the charge. But when I checked with my bank there was no record of the reversal, so the representative lied AGAIN! I'm so dissatisfied with this whole experience and the poor customer service I will NEVER stay here again nor would I buy a time share as this company has proven customer service is not a top priority!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nurse3kidz

April 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay great resort

This was our first time here. I am very picky about where I stay and like a very clean resort. This place was wonderful . My only complaint is bring your own towels because they only give you one set or you can wash them but we didnt want to go down the hall and use the washer and dryer. The bed was good the mattress may need replacing soon but it was fine. The room was clean except I noticed a few dusty vents. Again, I am very picky. The restaurants were good. Food was average to very good. Wait time considering how many they were serving was very good. They were quick. Check in was efficient. They were not pushy at all with the timeshare info. We will be back wonderful family resort. Oh I forgot to mention the pools ....the lazy river was amazing, and all the other pools were great as well. The grounds were very well maintained . Beautiful place

Yes, I recommend this property.

DisneyVac

April 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Know What to Expect

Overall, The Holiday Inn Vacations At Orange Lake Resort was nice. However, anyone staying here should know what to expect before booking their stay. The ground are very beautiful and well maintain, although I did not get the opportunity to view the entire area. Upon check-in, the clerk could only find one of our reservation even though we had all of the reservation number for check-in. 20 minutes later, after checking in, we were escorted directly to another counter, we had no idea why, we thought they were going to give us an idea of what the resort had to offer, but it was nothing more than another high-pressure time share offer. After a long day of traveling all we wanted to do was retire for the evening, instead, the desk clerk spent 15 minutes trying to persuade us to take a 90-minute presentation. The food at the Grill restaurant was delicious. The family suite was beautiful despite the gecko that was living in our balcony. Also, please note that there is no complementary shuttle service to any of the surrounding parks. There is a Hertz rental on the property. I would probably stay here again but it would not be my first choice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mother of 3

April 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

Staff Needs retraining regarfing their customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.