WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

NickName96857465769785712

November 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy With our Stay

We had reserved a 1 bedroom villa so we could have a balcony or a patio. When we got there we were told that they did not have any available and upgraded our room to a two bedroom bungalow at no additional charge. The room had a beautiful patio that was right on one of their many golf courses. The room was clean and well setup. The only problems with the room is that they do not stock them with enough toilet paper for the time that we stayed. We had to go to Target to pick up more. Also the towels are entirely too small, both the towels in the room and at the pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

room serevice

good and rooms were clean ,costly on becmeing a member

Yes, I recommend this property.

afloridaman

November 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property

Expansive, fun amenities for families. Convenient shuttle service gets you around the different areas of the resort, close proximity to Disney and other attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yakimba

November 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large rooms but dated decor

The rooms are not cleaned until you leave on most reservations I was told after check out that that service would have to be requested by myself. I was not informed at check in of all the available services to me as member. I was just rushed to my Room which was miles away from the front desk. I received several calls that ended without leaving a message. Dated Decor. However large rooms.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SherrieMac

November 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort!!

We really enjoyed our stay here. The resort is spread out so you are not on top of one another. The villas are lovely, spacious, and up to date. There are several different pools to choose from as well as restaurants. No one bothered us at all, and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ken1144

November 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing resort

Cant wait to go back. People are always welcoming and resort is always clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

jah33zz

November 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location

great family vacation location. My children really loved the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DanH46

November 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room for the price

We are very happy with our stay at this resort and will definitely be staying again in the future. Kids were happy with the additional room to play. Everyone was very friendly and our stay was memorable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoshCo679

November 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value, great spaces to play, great location

This was our third time staying at this property. We'd go back again. We like the proximity to the different theme parks but also the amenities that the property has to offer. There are a few pools to choose from, activities for the kids, a good size arcade and one of our favorites is the pool side bar/restaurant. We also really like the kids menu and the low price for kids meals. It's a no brainer for us to choose this property given the size of the rooms. To cram our family into a small hotel room vs. staying in a villa with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, 2 baths.....we can't beat that. The one draw back which left a bad taste in our mouths was the time share pitch. It was our first time doing a Holiday Inn Vacations club Time Share inquiry and with two young kids in two, it was not what was advertised. I won't say anymore than my wife and I kept referring to the pitch and how much we disliked our time spent there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frequent traveller62

October 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort. Staff not so good

Very large, but nice resort. When we arrived, we were informed it was a cashless resort and due to a system upgrade we could not link our payment to the room. All charges had to be made by credit card, which for overseas visitors meant a bank charge for each transaction. Once the new charge system was running, it took 3 attempts (3 days) to link my card to the room. Poor service from front desk staff on this issue. The apartments were nice, and we ended up in the old West village despite paying for a WaterPark Villa. (I was convinced that we had reserved a waterpark villa at the time of booking, but the confirmation we received did not mention anything about waterpark - I may be wrong, but usually I am very precise on these details) We were disturbed by numerous 'vacation sales' calls to our villa despite making it clear that we had no interest in this service. All in all, a good resort, and I would go back again. Just need to train the staff better on some issues.

Yes, I recommend this property.