WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

July 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice! but you need to pay many extras.

The hotel is beautiful and clean. the pool area is too small for that many people. you have to rent the tubes for the lazy river and pay for the attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeB004

July 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property

The property is large with a lot of kid friendly amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

scolaur

July 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

enjoyed the stay

have stayed many times on this property and really enjoy its conviences.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CharlieN

July 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake

excellent place to stay if visiting the Disney or Universal attractions. Don't do the Club Vacation tour, it's 3 hours long even though advertised at 90 minutes. Traffic is horrible around the resort, plan on additional travel time anywhere. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Easy access to the local grocery and other amenities. Plenty of off site places to eat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NeveragainWill I

July 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

broken bed, broken stove

Bed broken, stove only work on half side, no ice maker and air condition was not u to par.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gampa

July 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overnight stay for 1 day attractions

Facility cleanliness was most impressive. Service was ok but several staff members had limited information responding to inquiries of the facility and/or vicinity.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sandro

July 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Air Conditioner worked as a fan

Stayed for one night. No air conditioning. Took one hour for staff to come check and concluded the AC needed repair by a specialist by then it was past midnight. An item was left behind in a bathroom. It was not found by the staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

marialf

July 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kids Loved it.

The resort was great. Close to every attractions. Lots of things to do in the resort. The staff was very pleasant. They were willing to help. The only thing I did not like was that they give you a set of towels and if you would like more they will charge you for them, or you can wash them yourself. This was minor. Overall we loved our stay. Great people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ksound

July 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Relaxing and Endless Sales Pitch

We wanted to relax for 2 days at what we thought would be a fun resort. The halls had an awful musty smell, the staff was not friendly and looked unhappy to be working there. When we checked in we were told that our room was not ready and they would call us when it was ready and to check back in at 2pm. We went back at 2pm and they told us it has been ready for an over an hour. I asked why they did not call as promised, they said we do not call until 4pm. Additionally the sales pitches never ended from requiring us to speak to the salespeople in order to get our parking permit, to call after call in our room. I told them we were not interested from the beginning they just did not stop bothering us. As an IHG member we booked through there website and paid full price. Knowing this they should leave us alone. Also the the River Island and West Village pools were very dirty. Luckily we found the North Village Pool to be nice. We have traveled to Orlando for the last 4 years and we will continue to do so just not at this resort. It's to bad because That property could be very nice if managed properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

PaigeM13

July 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort Property but horrible hotel room.

The resort property was AMAZING!! The front desk staff was very helpful to my family. When it came time to get our parking passes we felt like was had no choice, but to sign up for the tour and the staff charged us $30.00 for a tour and we would get the money back if we attended the tour. Due to a personal situation we were not able to attend the tour so we were charged and extra $30.00. The hotel staff did not clean our room or take out the trash not 1 time during our 5 day stay at the hotel and when we called for extra towels and we were told that there was an Extra $8.00 charge for extra towels. This is ridiculous being there are children and we do not use the same towel that we wash our backside with on or face. The hallways were not the most air filtered environment where it smelled like dirty towels and pool. It was not so pleasant. The door to our room did not close all the way so slamming the door was the only was to insure that the door was securely shut. The water pressure in the bathroom was horrible the water barely applied pressure to take a decent shower. If you plan on doing a lot of things around the resort you will be charged to your card. The resort does not accept cash at all. Do to the frustrating situation we checked out a day early.

Yes, I recommend this property.