WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kickerjj

June 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The sales pressure was just too much for this family

First off, let me start out by saying that we're huge fans of IHG and Holiday Inn. However, that said, we will never stay at this resort again. After driving almost 8 hours to get to the resort, we were immediately bombarded with timeshare sales pitches upon check in. Most are tired after driving, so please hold off on the overly aggressive sales until folks have had a chance to unwind a bit. After being stuck in the lobby for almost an hour, we finally got out of there and were able to make our way to the villa we rented. Instantly upon walking through the door we were disappointed. The furniture looked like it came out of an 80's television show, the racks in the refrigerator had rust on them, the master bathroom toilet seat was barely attached, the beds were rock hard and to top it off we found two roaches. One roach was hanging out on the dining room table and the other was in the master bathroom. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this resort, we just expected more! Like I said earlier, we'll continue to remain loyal IHG customers, but we'll never take a vacation to the Orange Lake Resort again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Robinrpr1

June 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort

I enjoyed my stay. My room had a kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher, which was a surprise. It was completely outfitted with pots, dishes, etc. Plenty of towels too. The resort was gorgeous, fun pool-side activities, and pretty grounds. My room had two queen beds and a pull-out loveseat, so I will be planning a girls weekend here soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna272420

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Whole Resort Beautiful

Great vacation at a beautiful resort with lots of activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Knox Family

June 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

Stay was nice for the family. Many activities for adults and children. I've stayed here about 6 or 7 times in the past. Never had any issues except this last time. Nothing that wouldn't prevent me from coming back though. One of the cleaning staff was using our bathroom when we entered our room. It was kind of frightening to see someone come out our bathroom. From the smell he wasn't cleaning. I guess sometimes you have to go but they should train staff not to do it in the guest rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Minnie 1971

June 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very friendly staff. Very clean and safe location.

We were happy overall with our vacation. Lovely area and ideally situated for touring the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hoosiers1

June 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of things to do!

This is our 3rd visit to Orange Lake Resort. We love the variety of activities available to the guests...from the many swimming pools, 2 putt-putt golf courses, golf, tennis, dining, and daily entertainment/activities - it's a great place for families! Having a kitchenette is a big plus as well!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dottie92

June 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing!

It's so beautiful here, the resort itself is huge. It's so close to Disney that you can see the nightly fireworks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jotoviajero

June 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable villa but garbage issues

Very nice resort, lots of activities. Garbage problems since it took almost 24 hrs before someone removed from right beside our room's door.

June 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Holiday at the Orange Lake Resort

This was a great vacation for my family (and my extended family) to meet and have a great time. The property is excellent and you can feel this as soon as you check in. The sheer size of the property will amaze you and how well everything is managed there. We are definitely going back there in the near future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lita T.

June 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Marketing Technique

After checking in, I was instructed to get the parking permit from another counter where we were offered discounted attraction tickets if we would listen for 1 hour 30 minutes re: membership to Holiday inn Club Vacations. My son and dtr-in-law ended up sitting with your staff no less than 3 hours the following day. The agent we were talking before making the appointment said that it is written in the agreement that it should take only 1 hour and 30 minutes. This happened to me last April when I attended one of these marketing sessions at Fox River Resort in Illinois.. I was told it would only take 2 hours but we ended up no less than 5 hours, Jist so I can be released, I bought Latitude.

No, I do not recommend this property.