WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Greg12345

March 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recommendations for wonderful stay

Pay full price and skip the time-share sales pitch. Unplug the phones in the room. Do not buy the add-on for breakfast. Ask for a quiet room. Bring your own ice. Bring your own bible. Put a pillow under the saggy spot in the mattress. Verify your final bill at check-out. Then everything is perfect, at least at the non-busy time of year we went.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LongIslandMama

February 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort for a Disney Vacation

Orange Lake Resort is a solid value for a Disney vacation. We had a very spacious, clean 2 bedroom villa that was perfect for two young children. There is a wide variety of amenities including four heated pools, playground, arcade and several restaurants. My only concern was the solicitation for a timeshare. When we first checked in, we were warmly greeted only to be directed to a separate desk to "validate parking." This had nothing to do with parking but rather a 15 monologue about purchasing a time share and trying to get us to schedule a tour. There were also constant voicemails left about time shares on our hotel phone. Overall, a wonderful trip and I would definitely return to Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ohrw03

March 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa I stayed in was very nice

I did not use any of the restaurants, water attractions, etc. All I did was use the villa, which was very nicely decorated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

deadaim300

February 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ease up on timeshare pitch

When a customer says no to hearing about timeshare sales, accept that. I was harassed with three more calls trying to change my mind.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KristinaMB23

March 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service !

I came to this area for my son's college baseball tournament. Even though I knew I would have to travel over 1/2 hour to his games, I booked here because I knew that this resort had so much to offer. I ended up watching more baseball then originally anticipated so I didn't use as much of the resort as I thought. Having the studio unit with kitchen was great! Everything was well taken care of. The staff at the pool side bar ( Breeze's) were very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

misfitlvn

March 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation!

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The best features for our family was the several pools and pool activities for the children. We didn't appreciate the pressuring of the time sharing when we first checked in, but we were warned of it before our visit, so I expected it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Groovy Granny

March 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orlando - Orange Lake

(cont. from previous comments) When the entire process was finished, we had been there for 3 hrs (instead of the 1 1/2 hrs. promised). We received our golf certificate and purchased a second for our friend. However, we found that our friend had already purchased two, so we went back for a refund - for the alternate $100 which had also been presented to us. We were refunded the second cert. but only given $80 instead of the $100???? My husband went to the vacation staff to tell them all that had happened, they listed and said they would tell someone about our experience. Not sure if that happened?? We will be telling people NOT to attend these presentations as the info given is not true and honest and cannot be trusted. Makes one doubt about the content of the club vacations as well. Not a good sales record.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NC vacation couple

February 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Orlando choice

Good value for the quality, comfort and location. Of course, be aware of resort fees.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cody Michael

February 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The hook

Work booked me here during a business trip. I loved the villas and the property. After you check in your are intercepted by sales staff who try and get you to take a tour, issue parking permits and packages. I explained I was strictly here on business and had no time and he kept pushing so finally I just said do what makes you end this conversation. I cancelled my "tour" took a $40 hit and had a very intense sales conversation which I guess was worth the $40 to get the man to just back off. Property was great with space etc. Some of the employees at the Market Place seem board as they chat with each other and you have to endure that in the AM when trying to get coffee. I enjoyed it other than the sales pitch and $40 to get out of jail fee but I would recommend this if you have kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

reeree07

February 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

sales pitch

the only problem was the sales pitch to buy. iagreed to stay for 90 minutes,was assured it would be only 90 minutes-3 hours later the sales people were still not done.

Yes, I recommend this property.