WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

wxicon

February 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Almost Perfect

Online reservations did not distinguish between poolside or parking lot view. All rooms were the same. When checking by phone I was told that all rooms were pool facing. This was not the truth. We were assigned a parking lot view with the additional bonus of overlooking two dumpsters. When we asked staff if we could relocate they said that a room would be available the next day but we would have to vacate our unit for 6 hours in order to transfer. Six hours of our vacation would be lost even though we booked for 8 consecutive days. Other wise the resort was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

djburr

February 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of Activities and clean pools

we love staying at this resort. the staff is friendly and helpful. there are many activities each day to choose from and choice of pools. something for everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg55126

February 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation?

Felt like front desk and time share personnel were taught to smile and nod at any questions or issues we had but never resolved any issues. Never felt welcomed. Even when asked about it being our first visit to Orange Lake there was no discussion concerning activities, transportation, services to expect or not expect like maid service, how to get towels or toiletries (because there was no maid service). Some of the activities came at an additional fee but those were not listed anywhere.... except at the timeshare sign up where it was offered free with presentation. A lot of personnel willing to shuttle you from front desk to time share desk but no interaction on what the resort had to offer. We checked in on a Tuesday and it was not crowed at check in but between check in and timeshare it took close to an hour.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jan009

February 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Außen Hui , Innen Pfui

Wir hatten Insekten auf dem Zimmer. Geht gar nicht. Wir wussten nicht wo diese herkamen, weil es keine Fenster gab, welches man hätte öffnen können. Das hat einen Nachts nicht ruhig schlafen lassen, weil die Tiere auch in der Nacht hätten auf einmal irgendwo herkommen können. Dazu fanden wir das die Aufzüge aus dem 18. Jahrhundert waren und die Treppenhäuser erinnerten eher an ein Ghetto als eine gute Ferienanlage. Die Verkaufsveranstaltung an der wir Teil genommen haben, war sehr nervig. Uns wurde die Veranstaltung als Tour die Hotelanlage angepriesen. 1,5 h waren angedacht. 3 h wurden daraus. Da waren auch die 80 Dollar Bargeschenk keine Entschädigung. Sehr aufdringliche Verkäufer. 5 Personen musste ich mitteilen, dass ich heute keinen Kauf tätigen werde um endlich von dieser Veranstaltung zukommen.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Raa07

February 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Resort

I would definitely recommend this resort. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was very nice. The resort is very big and has a lot of activities. We did not stay at the resort during the day, but from what we did see it is very nice.,

Yes, I recommend this property.

WmWW

February 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

I have been to this location 4 times in 12 years and I am always pleased overall. The following issues very well could have just been isolated but did not hamper the 6 night stay (should have been 7). 1. The parking pass fiasco...you are required to see the Time Share Salesman to get the pass. I don't know what part of NO they don't understand. I would question if some type of action could be taken in form of harassment (because the will call your room as well...easy part was the hang up!). In the future I will tell H.I. I don't have a car; as my room key will open the entrance gates. 2. The lack of menu items available off the menu. Went to the family Trivia night at the Legacy Restaurant. We were told there was no dishes that needed Shrimp, no Chicken Tenders, no Fish n' Chips as well as several other items. We were told the truck has not showed up. And the orders we did have that involved Chicken (pasta and salad) were so scarce one would wonder if they were stretching the chicken too. No apologies no compensation for the inconvenience. (a drink or app would have been a nice gesture). 3. The 2 bedroom suite in East Village. The room was very clean and well appointed. My issues was with the screened in patio and windows. The room was non smoking and no smoke was evident but the patio just reeked of smoke, the screen must capture the odor. And the main living room window does not appear to have been cleaned in some time (the outside), inside was fine. Now for the Outstanding items. 1. Front desk was great. We were delayed by 12 hours getting to resort (plane issue). We notified the resort the night we were to check in because did not want to loose the room as they were sold out. Following morning(9am) front desk was so understanding and did all she could to get us in the room before the 4pm check in. 2. House keeping was also excellent. Called for extra towels and pillow. Received them in less than 15 minutes. A resort of that size, pretty incredible. 3. Pro Shop personnel were friendly, helpful and just nice people. I was able to get two rounds in and I enjoyed talking with the staff very much. 4. Lazy River pool was great. Clean and enough lounge chairs. Again the staff was very nice. The guard protecting the Lazy River could have been nicer to the scoundrels(kids 9-13yrs old) who attempted to use a tube without a paid wristband. If she had a tazzer they were going down. 5. The room was great. Full kitchen had everything you need. Internet was outstanding. Beds and living area were comfortable. But the truth of the matter is..I am going back to Orange Lake. In fact I have to back to Orlando for work in two weeks for a few days. Even though its a little farther to Downtown I am bringing my college daughter and her friend so they can enjoy the resort during the day while I go to work. I know they will have plenty to do; if they wish. And I know they will be safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rebee70

February 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large and comfortable resort

Very large with many amenities and had most of what you might desire. Close to Disney and other attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackel789

February 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business Stay

Very nice hotel-resort. However, took way to long to check-in. 45 mins to check-in and another 30 mins to check-out. Not enough people working the front desk and no Elite Member Express Line.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mickey 2016

February 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orlando

Great resort. Nice rooms with all things you need. Spacious showers. Get parking early in evening or face a long walk to your room. Wish they had better lighting on the entrance way to elevators. Great for families or couples 3rd time staying there and very pleased

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ready2Vacation

February 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better than a hotel. Its a resort.

Great place to vacation with or without family. Comfortable apartment style room. Had 2 bedroom with 2 full-bathrooms with showers. Full Kitchen, living room, dining, screened deck. Full size washer and dryer. This has the comforts of home with several recreational options. Pools, lazy river, hot tubs, mini-golf. Two regulation size golf courses with club rentals available. Golf carts. Video game room. Free Y-fi. Restaurants, bars, gift shop, mini-market, ice cream shop, Starbucks Coffee shop. On Orange Lake. Pontoon rental, jet-ski and paddle boat rentals available.

Yes, I recommend this property.