WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Magster1125

November 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

River Island was excellent

We are owners under the Orange Lake umbrella, however, we have not spent time at River Island. What a fabulous place for a vacation. Our unit (2 bdrm bldg. 82) was spotless and more than comfortable. The activities on site were great and we did not even leave the village. We couldn't be more pleased and certainly will be back to River Island if we can - but no doubt it will be Orange Lake when in Orlando from now on. There was absolutely nothing about this stay that we were unhappy about. How can one be unhappy with the lazy river right outside your door.... Cost was $9.00 per day for the tube, but you can certainly benefit from their package deal if your staying a week. Great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim M in NY

November 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort - short stay

As an owner at Orange Lake we have stayed here before and we love the peace and tranquility of the villas and the onsite amenities of the resort. The shuttle is especially nice to get to all of the onsite amenities. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub near Breezes as well as the pool next door to our villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bobcat75

November 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great villa and quiet resort.

I loved being able to have my family of 5 (14, 4 and 3 year old children), my parents and my mother in law in one space for the whole trip. It was great to have a full fridge and cabinet. We loved the living room and spent a ton of time as a family hanging out together there. My children wanted to spend more time at the hotel than at the parks. The rooms were spacious and very nice. The beds were a little hard and I woke up sore most mornings. I was lead to believe that we had to attend a sales tour for the vacation club program. When we got there we were told they couldn't make us do it, but we would be charged a $30 fee if we didn't attend. We were told it would take 90 minutes. We were there for over 3 hours and ended up being late for our plans for the day. The sales people were very pushy at the end and we had to sit through 4 different people, each more pushy as we told them it was a nice program but not right for us at this time. It ended leaving a bad impression on me and ended up putting me in a bad mood for most of the day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Payvern

November 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room Clean comfortable

Rooms were clean. Bathroom clean stocked with towels, clothes bedding. Clean kitchen items. The entire stay was very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JRAGA55

November 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Golf experience

We had a golf tournament for 3 days. On the Legends course we had a practice round and 1 round during the tournament. The service was HORRIBLE from the time you dropped off your bag. It was 90 degrees out on the course and the water jugs were not full and the cart person was no where to be seen! We did see the cart girl in the bar area on the turn on her phone and and socializing with the other employees. That was after I called the club house 3 times to get water out to us. Both rounds we did not get one visit from a beverage cart! Good thing no one had dehydration. Also on the turn, I saw people in nice dress on the patio on my way to get water in the bar. I asked them if a manager was around and they said we were resort management. 1 was on a laptop, other was on the phone and the other one I talked to said I'll check on a beverage cart for you. NO CART the 2nd 9 holes. To say the least, we felt they just wanted our money!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RVonlynow

November 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room upgrades long overdue

Rusted dirty cheap appliances, uncomfortable beds, mirrors and fixtures have no finish left, funky smell in bathroom, stained mattresses, caulking in bathrooms chipped and rusted and dirty, dead bugs in the bathtub, paint splatters on all the floors, I could go on and on.

No, I do not recommend this property.

crodetsky

November 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome pools

The kids and I love the many different pools that are there. Loved our room and will definitely return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

john48111

November 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and property

Price was good for the size of room (3 bedroom Villa). grounds are well kept and clean. would stay again in a heart beat. super close to Disney

Yes, I recommend this property.

3charms

October 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better than expected!! Great stay!!

After reading several reviews we were nervous but quite relieved!! Yes its a timeshare resort, simple no thank you worked fine for us. Yes its a large resort but I enjoyed the space to run and the privacy. The 2 bedroom was large, washer/dryer in kitchen, full kitchen, nice bathrooms and showers, beds were firm and televisions very small but overall a great place to stay. I would recommend for sure! Kids enjoyed the large pool and the activities they had for the kids. We would love to have had more time to spend at the hotel!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tnlpitcher

November 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place

Liked it very much, It was located close to our destination of Espn Wide World of Sports.

Yes, I recommend this property.