WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

brianfgonzalez

August 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Resort for Kid's but can be better!

- If it rains, which it always does, the activities are greatly limited. We spent a lot of time outside of resort, because there were no activities for the kids. - The staff was decent enough. The fun team is great, but are underpaid, I was told this by a team member themselves. - They make it almost impossible to use your points to stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

drake1945

August 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and fun atmosphere

My friends and I were very happy with the spacious villas and the convenient location of the resort. The kids loved the different pools, the nearby shopping and restaurants, and the ease of access to all the theme parks and other amusements.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ymee17042

August 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

You won't want to leave!

The resort has it all!! You can rent a jet ski, a boat, a kayak, bumper boats or other items to use on the lake. If that is too active for you, then you have the option to sit by one of the many pools or take a ride on the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Points User for Vacation

August 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noisy Neighbors, No response from hotel

Noisy neighbors who thought their room was a club til 3 a.m. After calls to security, no response. Ruined two nights (and the next two days) of a family vacation. Was happy to leave.

No, I do not recommend this property.

orlandoguy

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

fair value for the money. cheaper than Disney and pretty close

kids had plenty to do and enjoyed the stay. food was good and like the water slides

Yes, I recommend this property.

greycat

July 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable bed and lovely seletion of pools on the property.

A wonderful place to stay during the summer and never leave the facility. ( its to hot for the parks in the summer anyway). Ceiling fans are needed on all porches. More hammocks would be nice as well. Id come back every year if I could.

Yes, I recommend this property.

contrail9

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great family vacation place

our stay was great the rooms was very clean good and fast housekeeping . i love that the grocery store was ear by. i just didn't like the hiding fee for everything for the kids to do .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mags2408

July 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

We came on a family holiday and it was great that the 3 generations were able to enjoy themselves

Yes, I recommend this property.

Totally Annoyed

August 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unsatisfactory

Totally annoyed!!! I left detailed comments in the survey and do not wish to retype it all. I am unsatisfied and very disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Juan Cay

July 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lo Mejor Siempre se Vive en Familia.

Muy agradecidos por las excelentes atenciones de todas las personas del equipo de Holiday Inn Club Vacations-Orange Lake Resort . Compartimos que fué una estancia maravillosa, fueron las vacaciones 2015 en Familia, las atenciones, las instalaciones, el clima de armonia y el ambiente familiar fue el marco de ésta maravillosa experiencia.

Yes, I recommend this property.