WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SteeleyDan

July 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway

My wife and I brought our daughter and four grandchildren to the resort for a summer getaway. We usually go to the beach but we tried the Orlando resort and everyone loved it. We will consider doing it again, maybe with the rest of the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Focsle

July 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay

Overall stay met my expectations with the followibg exceptions; The dirty linen from the previous guest was left in our from yard for over a day. The sleep sofa had no sheets and I had to call for delivery on the extra sheets. Also, one of the alarm clocks were broken.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Follow the lead

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rush you out at check out!

I was not happy that when we arrived our room was not ready

No, I do not recommend this property.

teachrgirl

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful vacation experience!

This was our first time staying at a time-share property and I have to say, it was worth it! We came to Orlando for a Disney trip, and this resort was perfectly priced off-property, while still being close to all the attractions. The suites were clean, as were the hallways and public areas. We stayed at River Island with our children and loved the lazy river and fun atmosphere! It was neat and clean and surprisingly quiet, given the amount of families staying there. Staff were polite and gracious, and there were plenty of fun activities to keep our family occupied. We were so thrilled we plan to go back next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aliciagoodtimes

July 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the lazy river

We had an infestation of earwigs in our room and the staff did nothing to help. We loved the lazy river but should be a little depper throughout.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Graham-Smith

July 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable.

Comfortable and cool during the heat of the day. the Children loved the patio, fire works and the pool. The adults love the tiki bar. The roomy resort for the number of kids on our trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tinyrose

July 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service/check in great

just wanted to thank the check in desk for working with me. Had problems with my credit card. and they were really helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigDave01

July 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place to enjoy a day or two and just to relax.

Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the service and the room, It was well kept and clean. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS FACILITY TO EVERYONE..........

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shortcake22

July 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed my stay.

This is our third time staying at the resort. The villa we stayed in had 3 bedrooms and baths, open concept with the kitchen, dinning area, and living room. It included towels and kitchen utensils. My whole family enjoyed the space this villa provided including those who visited us. We especially enjoyed the big birds that showed up at our back door for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Their squawking was loud. But we enjoyed it. We will stay here again when we visit Orlando in the future. To get a great rate, book this hotel 8 to 10 months in advance. One last thing, in our villa, the front door had a huge gap at the top and bottom. Someone needs to look into fixing that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CutiePie1

July 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Customer Service

I experience great customer service. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay at this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.