WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

NeveragainWill I

July 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

broken bed, broken stove

Bed broken, stove only work on half side, no ice maker and air condition was not u to par.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gampa

July 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overnight stay for 1 day attractions

Facility cleanliness was most impressive. Service was ok but several staff members had limited information responding to inquiries of the facility and/or vicinity.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sandro

July 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Air Conditioner worked as a fan

Stayed for one night. No air conditioning. Took one hour for staff to come check and concluded the AC needed repair by a specialist by then it was past midnight. An item was left behind in a bathroom. It was not found by the staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

marialf

July 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kids Loved it.

The resort was great. Close to every attractions. Lots of things to do in the resort. The staff was very pleasant. They were willing to help. The only thing I did not like was that they give you a set of towels and if you would like more they will charge you for them, or you can wash them yourself. This was minor. Overall we loved our stay. Great people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ksound

July 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Relaxing and Endless Sales Pitch

We wanted to relax for 2 days at what we thought would be a fun resort. The halls had an awful musty smell, the staff was not friendly and looked unhappy to be working there. When we checked in we were told that our room was not ready and they would call us when it was ready and to check back in at 2pm. We went back at 2pm and they told us it has been ready for an over an hour. I asked why they did not call as promised, they said we do not call until 4pm. Additionally the sales pitches never ended from requiring us to speak to the salespeople in order to get our parking permit, to call after call in our room. I told them we were not interested from the beginning they just did not stop bothering us. As an IHG member we booked through there website and paid full price. Knowing this they should leave us alone. Also the the River Island and West Village pools were very dirty. Luckily we found the North Village Pool to be nice. We have traveled to Orlando for the last 4 years and we will continue to do so just not at this resort. It's to bad because That property could be very nice if managed properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

PaigeM13

July 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort Property but horrible hotel room.

The resort property was AMAZING!! The front desk staff was very helpful to my family. When it came time to get our parking passes we felt like was had no choice, but to sign up for the tour and the staff charged us $30.00 for a tour and we would get the money back if we attended the tour. Due to a personal situation we were not able to attend the tour so we were charged and extra $30.00. The hotel staff did not clean our room or take out the trash not 1 time during our 5 day stay at the hotel and when we called for extra towels and we were told that there was an Extra $8.00 charge for extra towels. This is ridiculous being there are children and we do not use the same towel that we wash our backside with on or face. The hallways were not the most air filtered environment where it smelled like dirty towels and pool. It was not so pleasant. The door to our room did not close all the way so slamming the door was the only was to insure that the door was securely shut. The water pressure in the bathroom was horrible the water barely applied pressure to take a decent shower. If you plan on doing a lot of things around the resort you will be charged to your card. The resort does not accept cash at all. Do to the frustrating situation we checked out a day early.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kabe81193

June 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Hotel!!

This hotel was beyond amazing. Completely gorgeous and I felt like I was in a slice of Paradise! We stepped outside our screened in porch to palm trees, tropical plants, birds of paradise, beautifully lanscaped areas and more. Just breath taking! There were so many activities for the kids and the pools, water slides, cafe's and shops behind our hotel were just amazing. The accomidations were awesome, very clean, updated and convnient! A fantastic place for a family vacation!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmadison

July 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

family vacation

3 bedroom villa was nice, it felt like home and the rooms and beds were comfortable. the only problems I had with the hotel was that we were put under pressure to attend a 90min tour of the property before receiving our parking pass, no housekeeping, we had to take care of our own trash for 3 days and when I called the front desk to ask for more towels the staff told me that there would be a charge of $8 for four towels, so we had to wash and dry our own towels and wash cloths and the hotel restaurants and stores were CASHLESS so everything has to be paid for with a gift card or credit card

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kickerjj

June 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The sales pressure was just too much for this family

First off, let me start out by saying that we're huge fans of IHG and Holiday Inn. However, that said, we will never stay at this resort again. After driving almost 8 hours to get to the resort, we were immediately bombarded with timeshare sales pitches upon check in. Most are tired after driving, so please hold off on the overly aggressive sales until folks have had a chance to unwind a bit. After being stuck in the lobby for almost an hour, we finally got out of there and were able to make our way to the villa we rented. Instantly upon walking through the door we were disappointed. The furniture looked like it came out of an 80's television show, the racks in the refrigerator had rust on them, the master bathroom toilet seat was barely attached, the beds were rock hard and to top it off we found two roaches. One roach was hanging out on the dining room table and the other was in the master bathroom. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this resort, we just expected more! Like I said earlier, we'll continue to remain loyal IHG customers, but we'll never take a vacation to the Orange Lake Resort again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Robinrpr1

June 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort

I enjoyed my stay. My room had a kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher, which was a surprise. It was completely outfitted with pots, dishes, etc. Plenty of towels too. The resort was gorgeous, fun pool-side activities, and pretty grounds. My room had two queen beds and a pull-out loveseat, so I will be planning a girls weekend here soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.