WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shortcake22

July 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed my stay.

This is our third time staying at the resort. The villa we stayed in had 3 bedrooms and baths, open concept with the kitchen, dinning area, and living room. It included towels and kitchen utensils. My whole family enjoyed the space this villa provided including those who visited us. We especially enjoyed the big birds that showed up at our back door for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Their squawking was loud. But we enjoyed it. We will stay here again when we visit Orlando in the future. To get a great rate, book this hotel 8 to 10 months in advance. One last thing, in our villa, the front door had a huge gap at the top and bottom. Someone needs to look into fixing that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CutiePie1

July 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Customer Service

I experience great customer service. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay at this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Northwest Ohio visitor

July 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Anniversary getaway

We selected this property to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary with our two grown kids. I wanted to try something different so we decided to try a resort. We have never been to a resort like this before. The place is huge! We were blown away with the number of things to do - swimming, dining, recreation, walking, golf and relaxing! Everything was very well maintained and clean. We also felt very safe during our stay with the visible security presence and the secured resort entrance. The only thing that was a distraction were the persistent pleas to attend the 90 minute presentation on the other resorts. I read the reviews prior to selecting this resort and was well aware that I would be approached about this but I still was not able to avoid the sales pitch. Other than this, we had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katlyn15

July 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot.

It was a wonderful time to gather with family and enjoy vacation. We got to enjoy the lazy river and other pools. We had some friends meet us there and we had fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

patsches

July 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

extras

only thing we did not like was the fact that everything was extra. We had a large group so we did not utilize those.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terri17

July 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place for a family vacation

It was an excellent place for a family (esp the villas). The pools are clean and a great place to swim! The kids loved the resort and so did we. It was comfortable, large, and clean. My husband and I stayed 2 months ago, also at the resort and had a 1 bedroom suite which was also excellent! Golfing, I imagine was awesome also, next time we will need to experience it! :-) On the down side, the housekeeping did not come through with our requests. And, paying $9 for each inner-tube to use at the lazy river (River Island village), was extremely disappointing. The kids wanted to use tubes for a couple of hours, but we found it an extremely high expense to use (what should have been) an amenity at this lovely place, (with a party of 9).

Yes, I recommend this property.

stef73

July 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing apartment!

We booked here for 2 nights to meet up with family who were also guests. The apartment was either newly refurbished or immaculately looked after! 2 bedroom apartment, tons of space for us and 2 kids and everything catered for. The space was a welcome relief after spending 10 hours in a car! Resort was lovely, grounds and buildngs are very well looked after, the amenities are fantastic-highlight is the water park with Tradewinds bar - we spent an afternoon there, live band were brilliant and the staff are very friendly, even getting the chef to share his crab dip recipe! We loved having a pool across from our apartment and never felt rushed or crowded. Would highly recommend this site, just be prepared for the size of it! Luckily the shuttle bus runs the length of it fairly regularly. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

andres73

July 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

buenas locaciones, mal servicio

cobran fee q no corresponden. las habitaciones son buenas, pero tiran basura en los pasillos y huele a basura.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shirley555

July 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable room and great service and atmospher

Great stay. Staff was attentive, acknowledged you with a smile, and the atmospher was awesome. Will return with family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mimig6

July 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

cleanliness

We had cockroaches on our bed/bathroom and that was very disheartening