WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Donna272420

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Whole Resort Beautiful

Great vacation at a beautiful resort with lots of activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Knox Family

June 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

Stay was nice for the family. Many activities for adults and children. I've stayed here about 6 or 7 times in the past. Never had any issues except this last time. Nothing that wouldn't prevent me from coming back though. One of the cleaning staff was using our bathroom when we entered our room. It was kind of frightening to see someone come out our bathroom. From the smell he wasn't cleaning. I guess sometimes you have to go but they should train staff not to do it in the guest rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Minnie 1971

June 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very friendly staff. Very clean and safe location.

We were happy overall with our vacation. Lovely area and ideally situated for touring the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hoosiers1

June 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of things to do!

This is our 3rd visit to Orange Lake Resort. We love the variety of activities available to the guests...from the many swimming pools, 2 putt-putt golf courses, golf, tennis, dining, and daily entertainment/activities - it's a great place for families! Having a kitchenette is a big plus as well!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dottie92

June 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing!

It's so beautiful here, the resort itself is huge. It's so close to Disney that you can see the nightly fireworks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jotoviajero

June 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable villa but garbage issues

Very nice resort, lots of activities. Garbage problems since it took almost 24 hrs before someone removed from right beside our room's door.

June 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Holiday at the Orange Lake Resort

This was a great vacation for my family (and my extended family) to meet and have a great time. The property is excellent and you can feel this as soon as you check in. The sheer size of the property will amaze you and how well everything is managed there. We are definitely going back there in the near future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lita T.

June 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Marketing Technique

After checking in, I was instructed to get the parking permit from another counter where we were offered discounted attraction tickets if we would listen for 1 hour 30 minutes re: membership to Holiday inn Club Vacations. My son and dtr-in-law ended up sitting with your staff no less than 3 hours the following day. The agent we were talking before making the appointment said that it is written in the agreement that it should take only 1 hour and 30 minutes. This happened to me last April when I attended one of these marketing sessions at Fox River Resort in Illinois.. I was told it would only take 2 hours but we ended up no less than 5 hours, Jist so I can be released, I bought Latitude.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Granny D - TN

June 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

TOO BIG- it is a TIMESHARE!

this place has Pros & Cons- First CONS: too big, check in took me 35 minutes (after a 12 hr drive!) you check in then wait for your parking pass-you talk to a clerk that "SELLS" you on all the great things about watching their TIMESHARE SELL - you MUST tell them at check in or you get none of the amenties. you PAY for Golf, putt-putt and the TUBES for the lazy river. They DO NOT accept CASH on the property; everything goes back to your room # (Watch what you spend) they have only 2 handicap parking spots out of 75, they have ONE ELEVATOR for 1 building of about 100 units(it takes FOREVER) people DOUBLE PARK in the parking lot and security never does anything about it- making not enough spots for everyone per building. You will pay $17 per person for transfer to Disney. VILLA - NOT on the ground (we were on the 4th floor) They sell and they SELL HARD for the Timeshares. Staff "Seem" to lean towards the Timeshare Owners & do "Better" for them - than they do for the short term guests> PROS-clean, 2 BR villa has 1 King, 2 Queens, kitchen,they do have cribs and highchairs, nice pool/zero entry - but place is so huge- we never even saw the lazy river. Most of STAFF is very nice and helpful, Security guard - VERY KIND, Derek-night shift, front desk - can handle anything. (I was mean and rude and he was very polite-still. I am SORRY!!!! I was hot, tried & needed to go to my room!- I am again - very sorry how I spoke to you!) All in All - if you have your week planned out, going to Disney, Universal, etc. This is NOT The place for you! Do not expect this to be a HI HOTEL Experience - it will not be. This place is to big for them to do that! BUT if you just want to rest, do nothing, stay on property- this IS the place for you. Their on-site packages are a Good Deal. They have plenty to do, If you want! The food is VERY GOOD and at a good price. So if you stay depends on YOU and what you have planned to do!

No, I do not recommend this property.

julianne2542

June 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

poor room stay

I had mentioned the room was not the same conditions that I have been in before. problems with AC and the lights.

Yes, I recommend this property.