We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,398 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tina

May 9, 2021

Check In

Lynda from Hatti was so fantastic when we were checking in. She took her time and answered many questions for us not just that day but throughout our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tbris12

May 9, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

We enjoyed our stay and loved the amenities that was on the premises. Ready to come back in July for my daughters 6th birthday.. She is a blessing and she really enjoyed her stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel21

May 9, 2021

CHECKIN took 2 hours

We arrived to check in at 7:30pm on a Friday night with our 4 kids. We had to wait for two hours in our car just to get our room key. This is not acceptable and has nothing to do with Covid. This is simply because they spend 20 minutes trying to sell a timeshare. We just wanted a weekend away for Mother’s Day and this arrival just about ruined it. The food is gross and the drinks are overpriced. Lines are long. Never coming back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jersey Girl

May 1, 2021

Home away from Home

We rented 2 bedroom villa on the golf course. Waking up everyday was a pleasure after a fantastic nights sleep in the new beds

Yes, I recommend this property.

KGASC

May 9, 2021

Spacious Suite

Overall this is a great property. There is so much to do on property. You could get by without ever leaving and still may not enjoy it all. Room was upgraded as long as we visited the sales pitch (they get aggressive fyi). The room was setup well but wasn't thoroughly cleaned as we found trash in drawers and in cabinets. Also, one of the toilets was clogged and took a while to find the plunger. Would have been nice to have had 2 working toilets the entire stay. Otherwise, great choice and could see us visiting in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summer21

May 8, 2021

Nice Vacay

Overall the resort is a nice place to stay and provides the experience expected to keep families entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel guru

May 8, 2021

Horrible check in time

I waited 3 hours to check in. That was not acceptable to me. And the gentleman that finally did check me in was rude.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vinney

May 5, 2021

Nice place to stay and relax

Quiet and relaxing. Good food and activities. Lots of places to go to and see in just a short distance away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ethel

May 7, 2021

The King size Bed in Villa 4332 was not comfortable at all

The overall all stay was excellent. The resort was very clean. The grounds was well maintain

Meghan

April 29, 2021

Customer Service lacking

Trying to check in after a tiring flight is even more exhausting when you are being badgered about taking a tour because they want you to buy a time share type thing. I said no about 6 times and they would not take that as an answer. They went so far as to tell me I should call my boyfriend and see if he wanted to do it. As if I wasn't capable of answering them. I am the one that booked and paid for the room. Also I was given a room I did not book. They did not tell me this, I discovered it upon opening the door. I wanted a room with a spa tub and was given a two bedroom with regular bathrooms. The spa tub was the whole reason I booked the room I did. Very disappointing. I then called to inquire why I was given a room i did not want, and was put on hold for over 20 minutes before I hung up. I wasn't going to waste my vacation on the phone. No one ever called me back. The room was clean and spacious, but that is all I can say positively about my stay. I would not go back there. I did not go on vacation to be hassled to buy things I do not want..

No, I do not recommend this property.