WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Benfr100

April 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort Community property

Would visit again if in the area for vacation. There are alot of these types of Resorts in the area that are similar. Overall the experience was fun and relaxing and we booked 2 hours before we arrived so it was great resort at a time of need over spring-break.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Magdalena11

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort and great service

Great location, service and price. Excellence place to stay on vacation. Friendly staff made me feel welcome. Comfortable beds, cleanliness of the rooms and beauty of the premises and great food made me and my family happy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ceedub23

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

We only live 45 minutes away and stay here for weekend getaways 1-2 times a year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paula B.

April 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice updated roomy roooms

My teens love this place. I felt secure letting them travel from pool to pool and restaurants via walking or shuttle.That allowed me a lot of freedom to get ready at my own pace or just rest in the room for a while if I wanted to. Recommend trying to get a room close to a shuttle stop...otherwise you will be doing a lot of walking or loading up and driving. I think golf cart rental to move about the resort would be of great help.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TV2015

April 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

THE PITTSBURGH, PA REVIEW

I've been an owner @ OLCC since 1996. The quality of the resort has remained consistent since that time. - I had issue with logging on to the computers in the business center

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bob U

April 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Villas were very lean quiet and comfortable. Staff was very pushy at check in to sign up for 90 minutes to introduce time share.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lamb Family

April 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Orlando!

We came to Orlando from southeast Georgia to visit Universal Studios. We had 6 adults and 3 children. A couple of us had been to the resort about 10 years ago but did not remember much about it. We did remember the water park though so we went out on a limb and made resevations. Boy did we make the right decision! Our condo was like new, very clean and was very near the water park. We all enjoyed that and we also liked being able to walk to the restaurants and being able to have a short drive to the supermarket. The only problem we had was not staying long enough! We will next time! I would reccomend this place to everyone,whether you have kids with you or not.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toritoz93

April 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Last time!!!

We been in this hotel 3 times and this one will be the last after a not too good stay 9 months ago we decided to give them an other chance... Big mistake first as soon you decline the timeshare tour customer service goes away, the room was dusty, the hairdryer cable had mold. No clean towels in the room or any service at all. The lazy river was nice but they need to control better the amount of tube in the water they were time it was a traffic jam.

No, I do not recommend this property.

H Dee

April 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Amenities, but dirty floor litered with popcorn

We truly loved our stay, but with the "high volume" at the time when we stayed our room cleanliness was not top priority. My one year old was trying eat the old/strangers popcorn--YUCK! However, the rest of our stay was great. It has up-to-date decor and wonderful amenities to meet all kinds of family needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gettysburg

April 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did not meet our expectations

My parents have been bringing our family to orange lake since the resort was newly built. My husband and I rented a one bedroom, while my parents stayed in their usual two bedroom time share with other family members. When I made the reservation I was already aware that my parents were staying in the West Village. I asked that our unit also be in the West Village to allow for easy visiting. Upon arrival however, we were told that our unit was in River Island a long car ride through the resort to visit our family instead of being able to walk a short distance to visit. I explained this at check in and was basically told 'too bad we don't have any one bedroom units in the West Village". We'd driven 14 hours to get there in the first place, so what were we really going to do? Nothing, and they know it. It used to be sort of quaint and relaxing. Over the years it has obviously grown into a massive property with little personalized attention, except for the attempts to get visitors to commit to a tour of the property for freebies. It was REALLY crowded and there is not enough pool space to allow for relaxation away from screaming children and inconsiderate adult vacationers. People were literally elbow to elbow in pools. And the service at the pool bars was SOOO slow. If I never came back there, I wouldn't care one bit. Which is a little sad considering I've been coming to orange lake for more than 20 years with family.