We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,787 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

HICVorangelake

February 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and ammenities, horrible service and business practices.

I have never waited more in line at any other hotel. 30 minutes to check in, 30 minutes to check out, and 30 minutes for any guest services including giving us a new key after our existing one wasn't working. There were lots of check in stations, but less than half were manned. After waiting in line at 9pm for 30 minutes to get a new key, I suggested to the desk agent that they should have more agents to speed up the line. She replied "this is a huge resort with 1500 rooms so it is always like this and there's no way to make it better", to which I replied "I've stayed in lots of hotels in Vegas with 1500 rooms and have never waited in line there for more than 5 minutes, ever." Then she said, "besides, there are only 130 guests checking in tonight so it's not even busy"...so I asked why the lines then? Then she started to get an attitude with me, and I asked why she was being so rude, and she made a very fake attempt to say that she wasn't being rude and seemed like she was mocking me. I have never experienced this at another mainstream hotel. I think the personnel needs some training on how to treat customers. Also, why a $250 deposit when you check in? I've never heard of this before, unless paying with cash (which I was not). Also, the high pressure timeshare sales pitch everywhere you turn and phone calls of the same got tiring very quickly. I was there for business, and not interested in timeshares. If I would have known there was going to be all the sales pressure I would have stayed somewhere else. I think the HICV is a poor representation of the overall HI brand and now I would think twice about staying at a normal HI again. On the flip side, the room and amenities were very nice, but overshadowed by the service and strange business practices.

No, I do not recommend this property.

kds10303

February 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not pleased

Poor customer service when trying to purchase or wait for the seminar for your tour guide

No, I do not recommend this property.

James941

February 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty Nice Place

This is our second time staying at this resort. The first time, last February, was pretty good so we figured we would try it again. Overall it was a good experience, with some pros and cons. Pros: Unlike some people's report, we didn't get hounded at check-in or later regarding time share solicitations. This might have just been our luck, since recent reviews indicate it isn't a change in practice. But in our case, I was happy to see they just let us enjoy our vacation. The resort staff seemed friendly enough. After a couple hours of waiting (we did arrive very early), someone at the front desk was kind enough to move us to a room that was ready, which we were grateful for. We were only here for a couple days so didn't get a chance to do much at the resort, but we did have lunch at the poolside restaurant and the food and service was good. Our rooms were fairly clean (see below) and comfortable. No issues there. Cons: Last time we really enjoyed renting a boat, and it was a highlight of this resort since Disney hotels seem to have stopped this benefit. Unfortunately, when we went to go do this, the boat rental building was closed with no indication of why. Maybe because it was a bit cold (60F)? If so, which is a bit silly, a sign to indicate such would have been nice. We came back a couple hours later and still closed. Pretty disappointed. The room, while mostly clean, had dirty floors throughout. I'm pretty sure it wasn't vacuumed at all prior to our arrival. We did it ourselves and when we left it looked cleaned then when we arrived. Either housekeeping forgot or didn't think we would notice (we did!). Didn't complain or engage management since it was trivial, but was still a bit concerning and made us thoroughly check the rest of the suite for issues (none found). So overall, a pretty good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tnbusiness64

February 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great resort

orange lake is always clean and such a relaxing resort. close to the action but feels like a secluded getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KatiePeeknow

February 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to real and unwind

This resort has it all! It is above and beyond all expectations. The staff is well trained and very responsive to all of your needs. I would highly recommend this resort for your next vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

kenia123

February 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

my vacation experience

I forgot to mention u go on vacation and at 9;30 in the morning they call me and wake us up asking about our experience , I totally told her to call me back , they never did so I have no idea about what she was calling for all I know, they woke me up, sad part horrible cold and rainy weekend

Yes, I recommend this property.

PA Family to Disney

February 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms

We only stayed one night, coming in late and checking out early, but the rooms were large and beds comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TMck83

January 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort

The villas are awesome,I wish we could spend more time there!

Yes, I recommend this property.

WeBringtheKids

January 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great surprise on a business stay - Family trip next time

While I visited for business, I was amazed by the amenities offered for all travelers particularly families with children. A day at the resort is better, and cheaper, than a day at many local attractions - and you always have your room to go back to for food and a nap.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MPierre

January 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large room size

The size and cleanliness of the room pleased both my wife and me. We were somewhat disturbed at the parking since we are so used to parking in front of our villas at the West or North Village.

Yes, I recommend this property.