WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

frosteve

March 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service.

it was fun,alot of activities, very convenient location, great golf on resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

chapingl

March 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mixed Bag

Great location and facilities; especially swimming. Downside; on check-in multiple attempts made to have you take a tour regarding their time share program.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TimsMum

March 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake visit March 2015

Our vacation was great due in part to great weather and staying at a wonderful resort (Orange Lake). This is our 3rd trip since we became timeshare owners and we will come back every year! Orange Lake has bright, clean condo units that contain everything we need for a family vacation. Even the beds are comfortable! We also loved the convenience of having a washer/dryer right in our own unit as it helped us pack "light" so we could use the spare room in our suitcases for shopping at the nearby outlet malls :) Another great feature of Orange Lake is the restaurants onsite - some days we didn't feel like cooking or driving anywhere so we stayed and ate at the resort. Good food and very convenient - plus, the free shuttle bus is a bonus so you don't have to drive if your condo is further away from the main areas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

leenee

March 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good resort plenty of room

nice room didn't really spend much time there very clean close to everything 3 bedroom villas great for big familys

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doublenaught

March 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Baseball

Great property and location. Very convenient to all the parks. Very quite and relaxing. Staff is very friendly and very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barnat99

March 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

The lines were extremely long fur check- in, went very fast though were very accommodating, my only negative was I didn't receive daily room cleaning , maybe I had to request that?

Yes, I recommend this property.

BrianS1

March 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Second stay at the Resort and again a very enjoyable stay. The accommodation was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the property especially the pools. Would recommend this resort for families or couples as there are many things to do on the resort and close to many Theme Parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LotsOfFun2015

March 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of Fun

Our second time here. Lots of fun. Able to spend several days at the resort without even leaving! Dust bunnies under furniture. Avoided the timeshare presentation our first visit. Did it this time. Worth the time for the gift we received. Gentleman told us it would be 90 min of our time but it ended up being 2 hrs and 15 min with me pushing it along. I was going to go alone but we were required to have the family go; this presentation is not really kid friendly as it is long and boring for the kids. Staff responded quickly to any concern or question during our stay Unfortunately, the extras cost a lot of money (hippo slide, puttputt, water sports, tube for lazy river).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timeshare

March 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable unit but getting tired and worn,particularly appliances

Orange Lake is a beautiful resort overall. The activities and upkeep of the pools etc are excellent. The staff is excellent and have been well trained to respond to members positively, particularly when they are frustrated. After spending 3 weeks and moving into my 4th week, it is extremely frustrating to put up with a 20 year old stove and fridge. The staff responded immediately to my calls about the stove losing heat, the door not closing tightly. They made adjustments but it was obvious after weeks of cooking , I still had to raise the temperature 100 degrees above cooking requirements and had to put a chair up against the door to cook my families' meals. This is simply not acceptable in a resort of this caliber .There were several problems with the fridge that my husband took care of . The rug in the living room is very spotted and requires full cleaning. The design of these units are better than most resorts. It is enjoyable to stay for the long term but this feeling will change if actions are not taken and real issues expressed are ignored. I felt very frustrated during my stay at Orange Lake. I have stayed here several times and have never experienced the feeling that maintenance and replacements are being ignored. Certainly disappointing when our expectations were so high after our previous stays.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Group Leader 1

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 bedroom units were very comfortable and clean.

Great location and great property. Condos were clean, ready on time, and well appointed with an excellent staff. A couple of minor details that we requested were very quickly addressed and I would definitely recommend this property for a golf vacation lodging site. The course we played there on property was excellent as well!

Yes, I recommend this property.