WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

WPGMAN

February 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very spacious

We had booked a two room suite. It was more than expected. Lots of room for all six of us adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.

snowbird914

February 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large, well-maintained resort

We enjoy visiting this resort occasionally. However, on this visit, we encountered quite a few ill-informed staff members. Some additional training is definitely required. There are quite a few restaurants on-site. The resort advertises that the restaurants deliver, but there are no longer any menus in the rooms. Couldn't find the info online either. They have also discontinued the weekly housekeeping service for RCI exchanges -- a big minus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jnkelly

February 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrific resort get-away

Great amenities and service. Clean, well-kept accommodations, and fun activities. A return trip for certain!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kat8

February 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort, annoying staff

Very nice resort, one bedroom villa had full kitchen, washer/dryer and a large bathroom. There was a separate eating and living area. No curtains in the bedroom so the light came in through the shades in the morning. Resort had a nice fitness center, many pools, golf courses and arcades. As well, shops and restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stevenm755

January 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent experience

This resort was fantastic.. We had a room in the River Island colony. It had a king bedroom and another with 2 queens. It had a fully equiped kitchen which we used extensively to make meals and save a ton of money. Also, the washer/dryer in the unit was very conveneient. It was quite clean with modern furnishings. We had a problem with the freezer, but someone came to fix it promptly at 9 p.m. on a Sunday - great service. the resort has lots of amenities which we did not use as we were out at Disney all day, but the heated pools were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miboto13

January 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Place

Let me start by saying that I would definitely recommend this property and will be staying here again. We chose Orange Lake Resort due to its proximity to Disney, cost and great reviews. We had 11 people and stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. Everyone had a bed and the unit was big enough that we did not feel crowded - and having 3 bathrooms was great. The unit had a full-sized kitchen as well as washer and dryer. Disney is only a few miles away and there are many restaurants and stores right outside the entrance to the property. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, food service, etc.) were all friendly and helpful. There are plenty of activities on the property as well as restaurants with bars. The food and drink prices weren't outrageous considering where you are. The food was acceptable but nothing to rave about but, like I mentioned before, there are plenty of other choices just outside the gate. The only issue could be noisy neighbors if you are sleeping in a bedroom that has a window out to the main hallway. Overall, it was a great stay. Don't hesitate to stay here - I will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Viajer

January 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort, needs better PR training.

My not perfect rating for this hotel (I always consider Holiday Inn hotels first compare to any other) is my experience after checking in (no problems here). The associate that tried to sell us the package to use the pool and mini golf on the premises was very rude and un professional when we decline on the offer. Once we were done with the awkward moment, it is a beautiful place! Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the living space is pleasant. All the area around is well groomed and walking around you feel cocoon in a vacation land.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pochief77

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Good Resort

This was the second time we stayed at Orange Lake. It had been 8 years since last visit and the resort was now managed by IHG. We were very impressed that the facility was still in great shape. We arrived late at night and were checked into a villa in west village. Turned out that we were quite a distant from the pools and river island areas. This is good if you want to be in a more isolated and quiet portion of the resort but as a family with kids we wanted to be able to walk right down from our room to pool area so we asked if they could move us the next day to River Island location and our request was honored without any hassles. This place has all you need (Pools, golf, tennis, putt putt, lazy river, etc), has convenient shuttles to get you around the resort and is very close to the Disney Parks. The only drawback that we found was the cost of shuttle to the parks for large family as it is on a per person basis.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenny33326

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Happy at All

Dated room. Bath flooded-Took 2hrs to move us. Sad

No, I do not recommend this property.

overallnotgood

January 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Two Room Villa Orange Lake Resot

2bdrm Villa 1 Kng 2 Qn Waterprk Nonsmoke - Non Smoking Poor service. not satisfied

No, I do not recommend this property.