WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bknicholson

December 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort! Location is great and the property is very nice.

The only drawback is their sales pitch and continuous battering for the 90 minute "time share" thing. I did not appreciate it. The property was very nice snd could keep you very busy. It also is convenient to Disney World. The fitness room is nice. Two of the three treadmills were done but after a couple times letting them know and just a few days, they had them up and going again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charles0975

December 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, comfortable, and excellent services

Definitely the best HI Club Vacations. Everything was excellent. The resort charges is very reasonable also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LeeLee45

December 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy and comfortable

Excellent for a family vacation! Plenty to do and great fun for the adults and kids!

Yes, I recommend this property.

shortgame1

December 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location, Price and Amenities

Our family loves this resort. We have been here twice now and will continue to return when in the Orlando area. It's convenient to the parks, highways, and has great amenities onsite. Great for families looking for a short stay or an extended stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ice-a

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for the whole family

I like that this is a full apartment that accommodates all seven in my family. I have a special needs son and elderly parents that I travel with. It is nice to have two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the room to take care of all of our needs. Many times my parents and son will not be joining the others in running around the theme parks, but they can travel to the hotel with us and I feel good in knowing that they are comfortable in the room while we are out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chet1

December 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Phenomenal Service!

My stay here was amazing! I will love to come back and will highly recommend to all my friends and business partners. The Security officer Ali was phenomenal. His skills and traits are of a upscale and high end resort. 5 stars I must recommend. He was very helpful in giving me easy to follow directions throughout the resort. His knowledge and gentleness along with his well mannered behavior is phenomenal. "Beyond words." Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DerekN

December 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Third stay - still love it

I have stayed here three times. Twice for a family Disney vacation and once for business in the area. I love this resort. Most recently my wife, kids and I stayed for 10 nights in a 2-room West Village villa. The room was big, clean and nice. West Village is the oldest part of the resort but the room was updated and modern. Previously we stayed at River Island. River Island rooms are for sure nicer and a little bit bigger but the West Village room was just fine. I highly recommend this resort and for sure will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Starlex78

December 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Immaculately clean and spacious

Every inch of the room was perfectly clean!! Villa suites are spacious and give a nice buffer when needed. The suite is stocked with every kitchen necessity you can think of. Resort is close to all of the parks and major stores and restaurants. I can't imagine staying elsewhere when we return to the Disney area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TonyFrom

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place to vacation

The room was immaculate, up to date appliances and very comfortable beds. Pool was heated so was able to enjoy even though it was chilly outside. Very well decorated for Christmas. Entertainment at bar was great and a fun way to top of the day. Definitely will come back. The Publix grocery store really close to get food to prepare, plus a number of restaurants are located in the resort that have great food give you plenty of options. We hosted a small wedding party and the staff at River Island Grilling Company were excellent to work with and did a great job the night of the party.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Satisfied90Percent

December 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value for the money

A 1200 sq, ft. condo for the price of a regular 400 sq. ft. hotel room... can't beat the value. Admittedly it is a timeshare property, so they will try and get you to sit through the sales pitch (they tried to get us to do that twice), but the value is still great. The only problem we experienced was one "guard" at the front gate who seemed like he was trying to act out his "Road House" fantasy; other guards were friendly and accomodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.