WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mongo80

October 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

cleanliness

Was our 3rd stay. Room was not as clean as previously experienced, floors were dirty. Some of the seating areas around pool had towels and food lying out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Halfy

October 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly, Clean, Spectacular fun for all ages.

I just love this Resort. There is something for everyone from all ages to do. The accommodation and staff are top notch. Five Stars. Very kid friendly but yet plenty of other spots to escape to, if peace and quite is what your looking for at anytime. If relaxation is whats your looking or plain all out fun. This Resort has it all. I can't wait to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sunshine1968

October 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Super Urlaub

würde immer wieder in dieser Anlage meinen Urlaub verbringen. Schade ist nur das einiges extra kostet

Yes, I recommend this property.

Banjo32

October 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the villa

Two things I did not like my three old year son lock bathroom in master bedroom ,call but maintenance came after we leave for the park, Next previous guest dirty linen was in front unit until midnight plus a few pieces on lawn even on check out day .

Yes, I recommend this property.

bell5

October 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

bella852

Great two day stay.......Relaxing...love the ammenitites

Yes, I recommend this property.

robyn35

October 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Wonderful resort!!!!! Friendly knowledgeable staff!!!! Excellent amenities and beautiful location!!!! Stay here!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dieguin

October 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Location - Bad service

Cockroaches in our room and raccoons eating garbage around the villas was the first interesting attraction in our visit to Kissimmee/Orlando. I arrived late night on Saturday and I received a non-scheduled, wake-up call from the staff on Sunday 8 am, talking about the amenities and offers in park tickets... wait!, I just want to sleep a bit and I have my park tickets!!!!!. For IHG members: This hotel/resort provides free internet but the business center is not free, late checkout is not available. Housekeeping is on demand, if you do not make an explicit request, nobody clean your room. Coffe machine did not worked and was reported. Pillows are extremely big, you probably need 1FT of shoulder to support those pillows. At the end of my stay I was very happy to return to the confortability of my home. Comparing the average prices in the area, this hotel is really expensive and do not offer as much like other more simple hotels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Latrice

October 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to vacation

I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE WHEN I FIRST ARRIVED.....FRIENDLY STAFF....FAST CHECK-IN.....COMFORTABLE BEDS NICE JACUZZI TUB.....GREAT VIEW....I DIDN'T HAVE TO LEAVE THE GROUNDS IF I DIDN'T WANT TO.....ITS LIKE A BIG COMMUNITY WITH EVERYTHING AT YOUR FINGERTIPS.....GOLFING ....RESTAURANTS....JET SKIING......GAMEROOM.....SWIMMING POOLS.....ETC

ToddAWade

October 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just Awesome!

We have been owners for a few years and have just finished our first stay with HICV as new managers. Seems like under the new managers there are far less day pass folks present, which keeps the resort much less busy than before. Always able to get a seat at the pool or on the beach. We stay Ocean Front, and the remodeled rooms are fantastic. Love the new rugs in the family room, they make a nice addition and make the rooms feel warmer. Looks like the bathrooms were not remodeled, but could use a refresh at some point. As always, the room was spotless. On our next to last day, our door lock totally failed and we were locked out of the room. The maintenance staff responded super fast and had to crawl up and over our 3rd floor balcony to get into the room. Love the staff - they really make the difference between the resort being OK to being excellent! Kudos to all those that work so hard so that my family can have an awesome week at he beach - you are SO appreciated! Finally, it looks like HICV is in the process of upgrading and improving the facility. Excited to see what is in store for it, and really glad we made the transition over!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamel124

October 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extraordinary Experience

From the check in to the check out everything fell in place. Amenities are great and close to Magic Kingdom and all Disney facilities with easy access to them.

Yes, I recommend this property.