WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dee2Orlando

August 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lies when you reserve, hostage tactics with your money for water activities and other amenities.

I will write to IHG with all the details. Hippo slide broken. $14.95 for sunscreen???? Horrible, horrible experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

apintx

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway with GREAT STAFF

What stood out to me most is the quality of service that two representatives (Jase, Smaly of Resort Services) presented to me and my sister as we brought a situation to them that wasn't even their problem to fix. They were genuinely interested in resolving the issue and invested a GREAT deal of time and effort in finding us accommodations on site that went beyond what we were hoping for. We were never made to feel that we were an inconvenience to them. They even followed up to be sure that we were comfortable. What an incredibly fine representation of the standard this resort must encourage and expect of its staff. Well done!!!!

Famreunion2014

August 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Much more than expected

I choose To stay at Orange lake because it was recommended by an owner, I was with my family of 5 visiting Orlando for my family reunion. We stayed at River Island and the room was PERFECT, the decor was beautiful, it was very spacious and the best of all VERY CLEAN! We did not plan to spend much time at the resort but after arriving and seeing the beautiful resort we changed our plans to spend one day there. There was so much for everyone to do! I plan to always stay at Orange Lake for my future travel to Orlando and have even considered buying timeshare there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeoffman

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort.

The villa was clean however had a musty smell as if someone had smoked in it prior. The Villa door needed some work as it stuck when attempting to shut. The resort overall was great however. I will definitely be coming back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jade222

August 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our Stay @ Orange Lake Resort

We stayed at your resort for a recent summer vacation, we had 6 adults, 1 teenager & 3 children under the age of 7 for a total of 10 people. We stayed in the 3 bedroom 3 bathroom Villa. It was absolutely perfect and was able to accommodate all 10 of us comfortably, especially with the pull-out sofas. We really enjoyed how each room allowed its privacy on each quarter of the house, and we LOVED the balcony. The villa itself was clean and we felt very much at home during our stay. One downside was the fact that housekeeping did not come in between our stay of 2 nights, we did not like that we had to do our own dishes and call for new towels as needed/turn in our towels. We would have liked to come back to clean room when we returned to our home from our day since it was a VACATION after all. Reaching housekeeping/resort services on the telephone at times was inconvenient as the hold times were a little lengthy. We utilized the lazy river for the majority of our stay, we felt it was a little ridiculous having to pay $10 per tube, after spending as much as we did for our villa. The west village pool with the water park, was really disturbing I'm not exaggerating when I say it looked like the plague with how many bugs there were on the FLOOR, around the tables and on top of the umbrellas.... not to mention we were eating so it was pretty gross. We understand there is a lake, but there has got to be something the resort can do to eliminate the amount of bugs there were. For the price, size, and location of the resort being only a few miles from Animal Kingdom which is where we went during our trip. We would definitely return again, it was a kid and adult friendly hotel for sure. Just wish housekeeping could have came in while we left so we didn't come home to doing dishes and making our own beds, and the swarm of bugs by the west side pool. We wish we could have stayed longer to fully enjoy the rest of the amenities the resort had to offer. Thanks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack S.

August 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Villas

Villas extremely clean and comfortable at a great price

Yes, I recommend this property.

JONESAR

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT VALUE AND COMFORTABLE

GREAT VACATION, VALUE, ACTIVITIES & SERVICE. THIS IS THE TOP RESORT IN ORLANDO BY FAR. WE CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN NEXT YEAR. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND RESORT THIS TO MY FELLOW EMPLOYEES AT MY JOB OF 5000 PEOPLE. THE ONLY MINOR THING I WOULD IMPROVE IS CLEAN THE EXTERIOR AROUND THE SHOWER ENCLOSURE. SEE PICTURES BELOW.

Yes, I recommend this property.

violet1949

August 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean and comfortable

the campus was well kept with beautiful shrubs and flowers, the rooms were well done, clean and fully stocked with everything we needed for our stay. the children had lots of fun using the pool and water slides. the only thing we had a problem was the cost of the food at the restaurants. It was more expensive and so we ate out more instead after trying it out once. All you can eat does not mean someone is going to eat six plates of an item!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Casshop

August 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

The price we paid for the 3 bedroom villa was reasonable. However, if you want to do anything on the resort there is an additional fee and they really push the time share. The rooms were clean but we had roaches which never makes it feel clean. The dryer in our unit took forever to dry anything. The unit is suppose to sleep 12 people and you are not provided with very many towels. With not having maid service during the stay (because this is an additional charge) we had to wash towels every night. I would have to get up during the night to see if they were dry and they weren't. It literally took all night for the towels to dry. We were at the parks for 6 days and never used the pool or other facilities. Again, this is an additional $25 per person to use and there were 8 people in our party. I think with the price to stay at the resort the amenities should be included.

Yes, I recommend this property.

livpalm

August 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2nd Stay even better

First time we were a bit nervous of what to expect. But it was a great experience. It only got better this second time.

Yes, I recommend this property.