WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jcaruso

July 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort!

Very family oriented resort and the service is as always excellent!!! Pool clean and warm and the room has all the amenities you could need when on a vacation (kitchen, living room, T.V.s and wash and dryer). Love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baggies

July 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation

Have stayed here three times and will be returning. Perfect location for family holiday, however this trip we were disappointed with the cleanliness of our room, bed linen changed weekly with the exception of one bed and dirty linen left in room on chair. Dusting not done and supplies such as toilet rolls , hand soap not replenished, we stayed for 3 weeks! Good job there is a local supermarket on the edge of the resort and we were prepared to clean ourselves.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tlugz

July 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation!!

We love to come here! Great people and place to visit! Would recommend to anyone who wants a fun relaxing vacation away from home!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jimesco

July 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Un excelente descanso

Es un sitio ideal para familias con niños, que requieran el espacio de una pequeña casa para su estadia, con las bondades de tener cocina, zona de lavado de ropas, etc. En general es un lugar genial y bien ubicado para los parques

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome place!

This place is great! We have 2 kids with autism & stay here instead of doing all the theme parks, which is too hard for them..but this place is great..the lazy river & slides are great, even on the 4th of July weekend it was totally manageable...no huge lines or crowds ! 2nd time staying here & not our last !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monique 24

July 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent time, but needs upgrades

The resort was excellent. The staff, cleanliness, and comfort of the facility and rooms were excellent. My only complaint is that the rooms need upgrading. Some of the appliances were old and rusted. Only one HD TV in the entire villa. Did see it in the model "to buy", so I don't know if the newer upgrades are for owners only.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimandKevin

June 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort!

Beautiful and big units. Lots of space, things to do and places to eat. We will return as soon as possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mrsgstevenson

June 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was picture perfect

Just beautiful......Comfortable....Relaxing.....Fun

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamie70

April 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Down hill from here

I have been an owner of an Orange Lake Timeshare for the past six years, anyone want to buy a timeshare! A guest at most of the properties OL has to offer, things are starting to change. I sent my friends one of those owner offers for them to go and spend the weekend with a requirement to attend the timeshare sales pitch. Apparently, the OL resort in Kissimmee made it easy to say "NO". I was contacted that they were given a two BR condo that smelled like something died in the unit. They attempted to open the screen door to air out the unit and the entire door fell off. The nice gentleman arrived and informed them the yes, the unit smelled and the door was broken. Another gentleman arrived and brought the keys to another unit. So they repacked and arrived at the other unit. Which was fine. After staying three nights, they simply stated that the bed was a rock, a lot of the fixtures were broken, and why would anyone purchase a timeshare here. Feeling bad about the travel and expense, I paid for their stay. The sales pitch according was your normal OL tactics. NO then NO but NO but if we NO and if we NO. They simply had no interest in what actually occurred during that weekend. Speaking to other owners, they too are disappointed with the OL properties. One thing that has to be said is that the staff you have is awesome. I have never came across one rude or unwilling to help person. They seem to love working at the timeshares and being an owner I know several of them. If you are planning to purchase at OL, good luck.....I can always sell you mine!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

annmw

June 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Customer service

When we first arrived the welcoming staff was courteous and efficient. The living quarters were updated and clean, which was great. I was annoyed on the day of check out, we received a knock on the door by housekeeping at 8am asking what time are we leaving. In my opinion, was very rude. As check out time was at 11am.

Yes, I recommend this property.