WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

RonnieandJane

July 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Spot and More

We Very Much Enjoyed Our Stay with the Resort. We Found Ourselves Just Wanting To Stay At The Hotel Instead Of Leaving Because; There Was So Much To Do. We Loved The Fact That There Is So Many Activities For Every Age Group. Let’s Just Say We Never Heard the Words Our “I Am So Bored “, from our Grand Daughter ~ In Fact We Kept Hearing Her Say “Couldn't We Just Stay One More Day?“ .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keelboy

July 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lauren is AWESOME!

We booked a villa on this website and when we checked in found out that it was not in the area we thought it was. Lauren at the check in desk asked us to wait a minute while she checked availability and was able to move us to exactly where we wanted. She was AWESOME and went way above our expectations. Thanks for hiring and training great reps like Lauren. She is a true ambassador for your resort. Our only hiccup was the wireless internet speed. I needed to do some work while away and the internet just would not let me stay connected.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ted74

June 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place if you like relaxing and pool time.

We found this property for our spring break vacation. We went down in March 2014 and was very impressed with the River Island Village. We reserved a 2 bedroom for our family of 4. It is very spacious and comfortable. The beds were very nice and comfy and both kids had their own beds. We really enjoyed the lazy river. We also purchased the 7 day play pass which included the lazy river tube rental, as well as unlimited putt putt and arcade points. The unlimited use of lazy river tubes and putt putt should be included in the price of the rooms. We found that the onsite food and prices were just as good if not better in some cases than the chain restaurants down the street from the resort. Only one complaint I had from the onsite food places was the slow service even during the slow times of day. Despite the slow service the staff throughout the whole property was very friendly and courteous. It seem to be consistent at the different villages. Other than that it was a great experience. We loved it so much we returned for summer vacation at the end of June 2014.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place but too noisy at bedtime

I have stayed in this hotel for three years in a row, but this was my first time staying in the one bedroom rooms located on the reception (checkin-checkout) building. This place is gorgeous but the room display is awful, the first thing you see when you enter the room is your bed. This is a no no for my family, all the walking on the hallways (running, talking and laughing after midnight) will disrupt your sleep. I know you are on vacation, but hey you need to get some sleep. Other than this, the room is super nice, bathroom is updated and the kitchen is a plus. I have some recommendation for these rooms, please remember that most of us travel with kids and counter top in the bathroom is too high, even for my son (6 yrs. old and over 46 inches tall) maybe you can locate a stepper for kids to be able to do their stuff without anyones help. Anyway, I will stay here again and again. It is super nice, has many pools and it is near Disney Parks/Downtown stores.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Place, we felt right at home!

I just want to say what a beautiful place, we felt right at home, the villa was beautiful, the check in & check out awesome! We enjoyed the restaurants, gift shop & pools! We will be back for sure, specially now that we got a timeshare :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

ToolManTim

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

10* Resort

I'm not going to bore anyone, yet *W O W* what an awesome, friendly, clean, great~value~for~the~$$$$ Resort. My hats off to the Staff, and especially the Manager's for running an efficient operation!! Coming from a "Railroad" background, I know what being *On-Time* means to an operation being effective and successful!! Cannot say enough about the Staff, GREAT PEOPLE! Lush surroundings, Great Food, Comfortable Villa's...we had a great 8 days...We'll be back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma52

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

I had reserved a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa. I walked into the villa and all I could say was, "this is so nice", several times that everyone was getting tired of hearing me. My stay was for only two nights, but I enjoyed my stay very much and I looking forward to my next stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HH13

May 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Schöne Anlage mit Startschwierigkeiten

Das Club Hotel hat eine sehr schöne Poolanlage. Diese ist sehenswert. Die Anlage ist sehr weitläufig. Ohne Auto oder den vorhandenen Shuttle ist das Erreichen von Zielen mühevoll. Aber gerade das macht auch den Reiz der Anlage aus. Alles scheint sehr entzerrt und nicht dicht gedrängt. Das Hotel selber ist gut gelegen und wir haben alle gewünschten Parks mit annehmbarer Fahrzeit erreicht. Bei unserer Ankunft mussten wir leider die Geduld der Mitarbeiter strapazieren. Das erste Zimmer war nicht sauber gemacht. Nach einiger Diskussion und Warten ging es dann in das 2. Zimmer. Das hat sehr schlecht gerochen. Wir haben vermutet, dass Katzen Urin in dem Zimmer war, obwohl Haustiere nach unserer Kenntnis nicht erlaubt sind. Wir haben für die gesamte Prozedur des Einscheckens ca. 2 Stunden gebraucht. Dann hatten wir endlich das dritte und letzte Zimmer erreicht. Da es meiner Frau nach dem langen Flug von Deutschland nicht gut ging, wurden das qualvolle Stunden. Das Personal hat sich wirklich bemüht, aber offensichtlich war die Organisation mit der Situation leicht überfordert. Übrigens: Am Ende haben wir dann einen 2 Stunden späteren Aus Checkzeitpunkt als Entschädigung bekommen. Wir fanden das nicht angemessen, aber das muss jeder selber beurteilen. Dem Hotel merkt man seine gute Belegung (vielleicht auch das Alter) an. Besonders die Teppiche in den Fluren sind nicht sehr ansprechend. Das dritte Zimmer war dann sauber und i.O. sowie alle anderen Einrichtungen auch.

No, I do not recommend this property.

HAPPY100

June 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy Camper

Every aspect of our stay was awesome except your maintenance staff - they need a little supervision on customer care. Everything and everybody other than that was awesome. The staff made a very long line at check in a pleasant experience. Serving drinks in line was an excellent touch. Check in staff was superb. The units are sooooooooo spacious and comfortable. The property and all its amenities left nothing to be desired. I have already booked my week for 2015. Thanks guys!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Betty @NC

June 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mrs.Arnold

Very nice Villa for a family of 8.Fun at the pools kids loved the hippo, transportation was great did not have to drive.

Yes, I recommend this property.