WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PACHECO FAMILY

May 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT RESORT

Easy check in and out, outstanding customer service, the villa was very clean and comfortable, the resort had activities for kids and adults, everyone was very nice and the location was minutes from everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hobo46

May 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable Time

I wish I had have been more familiar with the overall facilities of the hotel. We did one of the theme parks for 2 days of our vacation and was not happy with the overcrowded water park and theme park. Would have much rather spent more time at your facility enjoying the activities there. The only thing that was not up front in all the info I read online were the additional charges for things like tubes for the lazy river etc. I think that they should be shown in the adds so there are no surprises. Also the housekeeping people popped in on us several times the day of check out with no knock or announcement. Other than those 2 things the stay was quite good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MarissaJayBee

May 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exquisite Vacation -- A Beautiful Resort

Orange Lake Resort is absolutely beautiful and perfect for everyone: couples, families, and anyone who's just looking to get away and gain access to the finest accommodations. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom villas are absolutely gorgeous and newly remodeled. Everything was spotless. The different pools throughout the resort were sparkling, relaxing and an absolute treat. We'll be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

4Funbound

May 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My family loved it.

Everything was great! Only downside was we had to pay for total stay in advance. When I saw the rate was less expensive than what we paid we could not get the lower rate. Felt a little cheated. Our stay was awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

argcba

May 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First night found roaches in our room.

The first night my family and I checked in after we had gone to the store I noticed the fridge wasn't working. I called the front desk and as I was on the phone with them I saw a cock roach walking all over the sink in the kitchen. We packed up Immediately and went down to the front desk. As we were packing we saw 2 more, one in the kitchen and one in the master bathroom dead under the sink. The front desk switched our villa, which meant repacking my family of six and moving EVERYTHING including all the groceries we had just purchased. Then the next morning their sales department had the nerve to call our room and tried to sell me a time share. We were at the new villa for two days when at 9 am another roach came crawling out from the chair I was sitting in. So again, my family and I had to pack up and move rooms for the second time in four days. Resort services gave us an $80.00 towards stuff on their resort and 3 day pass for tube rental, putt putt and hippo slide. Which is a complete waste of money, glad I didn't pay for it. Nobody felt this was a big deal, but call it what you want, they're roaches! It is disgusting and roaches carry diseases, it's disgusting. Matter of fact I asked that someone check the second room to prevent any further issues, I was assured this would happen and nobody did. I personally spoke with the guy from Terminex and he said that nobody put the work order in, nor did we get the business card that they leave after being in the room. One of the employees told my husband that "only the people from the north and west complain about the bugs it's Florida, and not really a big deal." They're roaches and roaches carry diseases! The other part I didn't appreciate is every time we saw an employee no matter maintenance, housekeeping, who ever they were on they're cell phones. Or hiding in the stairwell on their phones.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Archdeluxe

May 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great total experience

Arrived late on a Sunday night to stay for a week. The check in process was simple and quick. The following morning we had one phone call asking about our interest in the timeshare deal. We declined their perk to sit through the timeshare presentation. Had a great time staying here and will use this location from now on for our Orlando trips. Great proximity to Disney and only an hour drive to Bush Gardens in Tampa if you want to hit that destination as well. The pools and lazy river were easy to access and enjoy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate1086

May 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Numerous problems and indifferent customer service.

We arrived at the resort around 3pm. We were only staying 1 night and would be leaving early the next morning. We reserved a 1 bedroom suite. The hotel grounds were well kept. Our second room was clean, nicely decorated and the kitchen was well stocked with everything a person would need to cook a meal. Having a washer and dryer in the suite was very convenient, too. They even provided some laundry soap. Our room faced a golf course and the bright night lights did keep us awake for a short time. 1. Upon check in, we were informed that we had to pay an additional $8.95 resort fee. When I asked why this wasn’t included in the “pre-paid” reservation I was told it just isn’t. Beware of hidden fees!! 2. We were given a “thank you for staying with us” $20. Coupon which I needed to take to another desk to redeem. Upon doing so, found out that this coupon is to be used toward the PURCHASE of tickets to a park or a dinner show. 3. Arriving at our room, we found it dirty from the previous guests. Calling the office they said that they were sorry and assigned us to another room and that a bellman would bring us new keys. A young man did arrive about 15 minutes later with the keys. I cannot think of any reason why people would be checked into a dirty room. 4. Entering our new room, we were greeted by the chirping of the smoke alarm as the batteries were an issue. My husband called the desk to ask for this to be taken care of and the person he spoke to asked if he was, “having a good day”. My husband told her not really and then informed her of our other issues. Her response,” Sorry about that. I hope your day gets better”. About 15 minutes later maintenance arrived and replaced the batteries. 5. We headed to the water park and decide we would like to get a tube and float around the lazy river. I was then told that it would cost me and additional $9.00 each for a wristband. When I told the guy that I had paid the “resort fee” he said that that had nothing to do with it. So, we said forget it. Again…an extra charge?? 6. During the evening, we noticed that the toiled wasn’t flushing properly but just thought it was from low water pressure. The next morning after flushing it, it began to overflow. Lucky for the guests in the room under ours we were able to turn the water off. Again, I called the office to report the problem. One or two issues alone are not the end of the world but all the problems we had and the indifference of the staff just makes this a disappointing place to stay. We won’t return. I believe this hotel needs to utilize room inspectors and do some Customer Service training for their associates.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MCC10

May 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great 3 bedroom suites, but poor customer service

You have to drive everywhere on site for daily activities ! There are multiple villages and nothing is in walking distance . They provide shuttle buses but it's a hassle. You are better off hoping in your car. The pools next to certain buildings were closed for weeks! Poor customer service! The manager we spoke with about our concerns was not very helpful . We requested a late check out and the cleaning crew banged on our door at 8:35 am to wake us. After we explained we had a late check out they came back again an hour later to see if we were out yet! The rooms were nice and spacious . The river island pool was fantastic, but you have to rent tubes for the lazy river $9.00 each ! Upon check in they give you a 25 $ coupon to use on site, but before you walk out of line someone grabs you to validate coupon only to say you must register for a seminar on time shares to receive it ! We had just traveled and wanted to get settled. I was not willing to sign up for a 90 min seminar for $25 savings . It was a joke ! The time share people were rude an apparently separate employees of resort. They put the pressure on for time shares. Our building was under construction. After our stay no matter how great the value, space of the suites and the river island area we will not be staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smokeless at Disney

May 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

mostly good but some disturbing experiences

First the staff was for the most part professional, friendly, courteous. The villa was clean, spacious and had all that was needed or wanted. The property had many things to do but some activities were pricey, but overall not bad. Check out happy hour to save a few bucks. Now for the bad, for a non-smoking facility there was sure a lot of it going on around the pool areas. Even had a women smoking a cigar in front of the Windward bar. When I asked people to not smoke around my grandchild some became rather obnoxious, and plenty of resort employees just ignored what was happening. When I went to the registration area to complain I was told by one of the female greeters that smoking was aloud around pool areas. When checking out I told the girl behind the counter that we were disappointed with the smoking and was told it should have never happened, that smoking is not allowed on the property! Management needs to get that message to all employees.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Merster

May 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

We decided to try your place because of the 3 bedroom condos. Was not disappointed The room was huge- really loved that each room had its own bathroom the only downfall was the pullout couch in the one room was the worst I've ever seen/ felt, I felt really bad for my future son in law The golf courses were great!!! Nice that they r right on to resort Pools and restaurants were very nice too. Overall a great experience. We would come back Marilyn from Ontario

Yes, I recommend this property.