We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,787 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

kathy0613

October 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

This is the 2nd year we have had the pleasure of staying at your resort. From checking in to checking out the weekend was flawless. Looking forward to next year,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ross19

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dont tell the truth

My stay at Orange Lake Resort was not that great because of issues that were not addressed. 1. Bugs in room 2. Dirty clothes in dresser draw from pervious guests. 3. Doors that would not shut( No privacy) 4 .Door keys that don't work 5. Items lost due to neglect of employees 6. Did not get the pool view that I asked for ( I was told I was lucky I got the 8th floor# The management style of this place needs some work on diplomacy and tact. They accused me of bringing the bugs # Thanks Mercer) And my grandson thanks you to for passing the buck. Getting an apology is like pulling teeth from this place,they need help with satisfying customer needs. I have e-mail Jorge and am waiting on some results. Only one item on my e-mail was addressed. Needless to say my grandson had a great time at the waterpark. I am not sure I will return. The grounds are beautiful and some of the staff are the best. Bring lots of credit cards the place is cashless resort.

Fall Break Fun

October 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More fun than we expected!

The resort exceeded our expectations. It was much larger than we expected. We loved the pools and entertainment at night. We ate at the Sports Bar on the property and it was excellent. Room was perfect. We would definitely return if we are in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pmrider

October 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Villa

We were here for a family reunion, There were about 25 of us at any given time, we used the golf courses, the lazy river, and restaurants, everything we did was great we will be back again soon. We are owners and live in FL it is great to have a vacation destination so close to where we live. we really loved the pool bingo, I am pretty picky about the resorts we stay in, but this one was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tangie44

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

WOW is all I can say this place has hit the number one in my family . They don't want to go any where else . We have a new home . Thank you all for EVERYTHING WE WILL BE BACK HOME SOON .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ross19

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unanswered Issues

My family and I stayed for 4 days at the resort in October 2014. When we arrived the check -in was fine , except for the hard sale of timeshare. When I arrived at the so called Villa it was not facing the pool area. I called Customer service and was told by Frankie I got the 8th floor and early check-in and should be happy I got that. It was 11am in the morning I am sure a pool view was available, they just did not want to deal with it. I started to unpack and found a dirty sock in dresser draw , which may me wonder how clean the Villa really was. That first night my grandson woke to say something was biting him. That morning called Customer Service, they sent a man up with a dog to find the critters. That ordeal was so strange, he stated he had to close the master door and lock it.(Very weird ) In the process I lost $64 dollar of brand new items. The second bedroom he did not even shut door or do the rugs or couches. Then Mercer accused me of bringing in the bugs (Nice touch ). The second bedroom door never did close giving 2 young women no privacy. I am a Platinum Member with Holiday Inn Reward Club and have never been treated like this in 20 years. I am accustom to excellence's service from Holiday Inn and usually always get it. I did e-mail Jorge manager of Customer Service and he only address the lost of new items, I e-mail again about the other issues and never got a reply. I told him I was going to post a review about what happen, I guess they just don't care. The resort itself is beautiful and most of the staff is great and very helpful . Beside the bites to my grandson legs he had a great time at the Waterpark and has begged me to bring him back. Also my grandson could not understand why they did not believe us about the bugs, what do you tell a child about the corporate world protecting itself ? Needless to say I am torn about returning to Orange Lake. Bring lots of credit cards it is a cashless resort. Good luck to who ventures to Orange Lake. Miss Dee you were wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JPB2014

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful villa

Everything about this villa met my expectations and more. Plenty of room. Rivers Island within walking distance. Kids really enjoyed as well as the adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.

October 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good service clean room

clean room and excellent customer service and great lazy river

Yes, I recommend this property.

EllyMomof2

October 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time guests would repeat in a heartbeat.

A local friend is an owner and recommended this resort to us when I inquired where best to stay for best Florida experience. I loved that the property is a gated community with 24/7 security. I felt safe on property. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff seem to care about their role and were all generous and friendly. The rooms are wonderful and made our short stay feel like home. The price point was excellent for what amenities you got. Resort services was very quick to respond to our needs. We did not attend the time share program, as another guest said the 90 minute presentation took them more than 2 hours and so I did not investigate ownership options, since they did not offer any presentations before 8 a.m. I can't wait until we save up enough to come again. Well organized stay, VERY close to Disney, and helpful staff made this dream vacation a reality for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gatorsam25

October 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

This is the frist time that I stayed at any of the Holiday Inn Club Resorts and the fact it was a Holiday Inn, I was expecting the worse. I have stayed at a few Holiday Inn hotels over the past years and usually it is a hit or miss with regards to the conditions of the hotel and rooms. However, I was suprisingly pleased with this1450-acre resort as the grounds were well maintained and the swimming pools and golf courses were very nice. I will give the management of this property top kudos for staying on top to keep this resort looking nice. Now that is "The Good." "The Bad" was the condition of the condos. I actually had two 2-bdrm condos in the same 5-story building. While the condos were clean (except for the windows), the furniture and appliances were cheap. The dinning table was a piece of loose glass laying on top of a cheap piece of wood that probably cost about $50. The couch, coffe table, TV tables, dressers were all old and cheap. While they had flat sceen tvs in both bedrooms and living rooms, they were all small sizes. Ok for the bdrms but the one in the living room should be larger than 22 inches. The beds were comfortable. The conditions of the furniture seem to be standard for this building, maybe for most of the resort, since they were the same for both 2 bdrm condos we stayed in. The screen porch was very nice but it would be good if we had the ability to turn off the inside light as we had no control of this and the light shined into one of the bdrms. "The Ugly" was the time share presentation. As you check in the front desk of the resort you are forced to meet with a time share person. They are two representatives waiting for you after you get your keys to the condos and they somewhat force you to walk with them to meet with a time share representative to offer you some "goodies" if you set up a time for a time share presentation. They tell you it will only last 90 minutes and they charge you $30 on your bill in case you skip the presentation. Our presentation took 3 hours even though I told them I was not interested since one of the condos I was staying in was a time share given to us our Aunt and Uncle. The first representative spent about 2 1/4 hours with us trying to convince us of the benefits. While there may be some for those who want a time share, my wife and I told her several times we were not interested in purchasing any at this time. Next came her manager who was pleasant at the begining but became very short with us when we said no. Next came the 3rd representiave who had the ticket for the "goodies" and who also tried to sell us a time share as well as the ability to rent at Holiday Inn resorts instead of purchasing a time share. When we asked him whether there were any front-end costs to renting and when he said yes, we said no thank you. He became very rude and basically threw the ticket across the table to us. Our take away from this is it is not worth waisting 3 hours of your time to get the use of the put-put golf courses, which were not very good, and an inner tube for the lazy river that has no current. The listed value for the use of these two items plus the ability to use this "hippo" slide was $57 for the week. We received three of these passes and ended up only using one of them. Notwithstanding the hassel we went through to get the passes and then only using one of them, the lazy river and other pools in the resort were very nice. One more note about the time share presentation. They take you to see a 2 bdrom condo in the newest building. As one would expect, this unit was very nice with very nice furniture and other furnishings. However, this is just one unit in one building. My guess would be that nearly all of the units in this resort are more like the two we stayed in. Would I stay here again. Yes, if the price was right.

Yes, I recommend this property.