WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Minnesota mike

May 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best

Use your points here. This resort keeps me staying at holiday inn hotels 3 times a week just to earn points. You will not regret staying here. Try a pizza, visit all the pools, enjoy the courts. Easy drive to parks and Hertz on site! You can't go wrong.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monfam

May 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick Getaway

I looked into many places to stay. My husband and I only had 1 night but we wanted to enjoy our time away from our 5 kids. After researching MANY Orlando hotels/resorts we decided to stay at Orange Lake Resort. We checked in a little early. The front desk staff was very helpful. I wanted to make sure we had a unit with a jacuzzi tub and they made sure we did. Then we ate lunch at Breezes. The wait staff was very slow so we change seats to the bar and they were very nice and the food was AMAZING. It came out hot and tasted very good. When we went over to the pool that had the lazy river.. I was very disappointed to find out that my RESORT FEE did not include the tubes. That was kind of confusing. We ended up only purchasing one tube which cost an extra $9. When we returned to the room we called to find out what is included in the resort fee and the person we got on the phone really did not help out. When we asked if the shuffle board was included they really could not answer. We decided to have room service.. there was NO fee for the delivery which was great. We loved the food from Breezes so we ended up ordering dinner from them. Food came to our room quickly and was well prepared. The last thing that happened was at 10pm we heard the boom of the fireworks from Magic Kingdom. I was ecstatic. When researching hotels I really wanted to see Disney fireworks but there was an upcharge at most hotels to face that way. Needless to say, we walked out on our balcony and watched. That really made the night :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

nj_army_mom

May 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

villas are nice

the 2 bedroom villas are great to stay in it would of been nice to no that they only take credit cards at all the places inside this resort as we only use cash. Check in and check out take forever.

No, I do not recommend this property.

elwood812

May 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

This was the first vacation my wife & I had taken in 3 years. There were only 2 problems we had. 1st was our room was not ready at 4pm check in. the 2nd was we wanted to stay another day. We went to the front desk to inquire and the girl told us to go to the phone down the hall, but there was no answer when we tried. Other then that, we enjoyed ourselves. We even met a hostess at one of the on site restaurants that was from the same city we were from. The villa we had was a corner unit with a balcony facing the east so we got the morning sun. We plan to return as soon as possible.The cost was below what we had thought it would have been. I would recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NiwotAmelia

May 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing, spacious, and fully entertaining!

For such a huge facility, we were surprised by how we were treated as only guests. Kindness and fun surrounded us. So many clean & extensive pool systems and really perfect, outdoor restaurants to choose from! We came for Disney, but extended our stay to have more time at here. I remember relaxing bfasts on the back porch, watching a coon family come down out of the trees & start their day, great lizards & a millipede too, driving around to the different villages with the windows down and strolling with ice cream from Eddys at night! A truly WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE for my kids, ourselves, and their grandparents!!! Also worth noting: location! 3 miles from Disney & still close enough to NASA & Cocoa beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summerland67

May 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mother's Day Weekend

Spent weekend with family ( two boys, 14 and 11).Upon arrival there was a very long line for check-in, however, the staff at the front desk were moving quickly and they were serving small free drinks while we waited. I thought that was a nice touch We enjoyed the river island lazy river. Only exceptions were the water slide and ladies bathroom close to the water fountains in river island. The water pressure was low and kids kept getting stuck in the tube and the attendants just stood there and laughed and the ladies bathroom was not cleaned on a regular basis by Sunday evening it was like a cesspool. We were given a bungalow in west village which was clean and comfy. We liked using the shuttle to get around the resort. The boys enjoyed the arcade in West Village. I plan to come back during the summer break and I really hope we have the same pleasant experience. I recommend this resort especially if you have small children there is plenty to do to keep them entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maryann999

May 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff and Rules

We've never had such a bad check-in experience in our life. I actually gave up on the staff person and got back into the check-in line so I could deal with someone else. The room wasn't ready at 4:00 and as I asked questions to figure out if it was best to change rooms she became more and more belligerent. We also received a "Free Upgrade" when we booked but the check-in staff person told me my free upgrade was the good price I received. I told her I paid the price listed on their website but she repeated the same line. The also have flotation tube security that police the lazy river for anyone who doesn't have a wristband for a tube. You cannot rent one tube for your children to share, you must pay $9 each for each child and parent. They actually take it from the child without a wristband.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Victor

May 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation in Orlando

The Very Best Experience in Orlando , it was the third times i arrive in this hotel ......... i Loved it

Yes, I recommend this property.

NYBella

May 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gorgeous huge condo...but eat off property!

We stayed one week in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo in early May 2014. The condo was fabulous! It was super clean (they had just steam cleaned the carpets--which I appreciated since I have a crawling infant), upgraded, quiet, and had super comfy beds with high thread count sheets. We LOVED that they even have full size washer and dryers in the unit. The patio was great to watch the golfers and we saw a bit of wildlife to include a 3-foot gator and a raccoon. The only negatives were that the check-in attendant makes it sound like you will get a $25 gift card for being an IHG member, but you have to sit through a sales pitch to buy into their vacation club to receive it. No thank you! And the front desk didn't tell me that housekeeping was by request only. Later in the week I happened to read it in fine print on a booklet I was given at check in. There were no perks for IHG members, which was disappointing since they usually do something a little special. I also didn't like that there are no sidewalks throughout the resort property. They offer a free shuttle bus, but I am a runner and I like to walk from place to place without dodging cars. The pools were awesome, and we enjoyed the Swampy's Club for our children (ages 2 and 7 months). All of the restaurants we tried were super slow service (two even got our orders wrong) and the food was just okay. I would definitely eat off property because you are close to just about every restaurant you could imagine on Rt. 192. I would definitely stay here again. It is a great value and you can't really get any closer to Disney without staying at a Disney property (which wouldn't give you the large amount of space, amenities or value that HI Vacation Club Orange Lake does).

Yes, I recommend this property.

April78

May 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room issues

My room was not ready by 4 o'clock check-in time the first time I went to it was not clean yet the cleaning stuff was still cleaning it went back to registration desk they sent me to the second which I keyed into and people were sitting in there and all the belongings were still in room was not vacant but yet in the computer system registration showed it was vacant. The third which was very clean by that time I got the right room it was 6:00pm was not very happy at all with the registration process.

No, I do not recommend this property.