We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,392 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

anne

March 10, 2021

ceiling fans

Our only complaint was that the ceiling fans were dirty. They could have used a good cleaning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bebe

March 8, 2021

Beautiful rooms

We had a nice vacation at this resort. The check-in process was different because of Covid, but our phone representative while in our car could not have been nicer. The representative inside was more interested in getting us signed up for a tour than informing us of the amenities of the resort. The tour itself was AWFUL! It was 3 hours not 90 minutes, and guessing it could of been longer if we had not just protested to be released. The resort is large and having a car is highly recommended. The wait for the shuttle can be longer than 20 minutes as stated, and who wants to spend that much time waiting. The pools were well taken care of and warm for our grandchildren. We will come back but will never do the tour again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephanie

March 2, 2021

Greta place for families

Loved stayed in a villa in the wear village. Made it super easy to get stroller in and o (no elevators or stairs). Loved backing up to a golf course and the patio with lounge chairs. Lots of pools let my children entertained. Large property so I would recommend bringing a car. Would love to visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elvast65

March 9, 2021

Great service

Continuing providing good service, I think if you adjust the price, more persons could accept to buy the timeshare, I'm interesting but for me the price is really high and can't afford it, I'm using my IHG points, but the next time I will request more information Thank you for everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Southside Tony

March 6, 2021

beautiful resort, not so good food

The resort is huge, and plenty to see and do there. The staff was friendly courteous throughout the resort. However, the outside of the buildings need some cleaning, I know my deck was just full of mold and mildew, from never being pressure washed. The food is over way over priced, and extremely small portions. I ordered wings and had to ask if they were Cornish hens or had anorexia, I have never seen such small chicken wings in my life. When it comes to drinks, beers are more than the ball park, with a 20 oz beer being $12 or more, drinks are are about $15 . So bring your own alcohol!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel alot

February 25, 2021

Awesome place...but taxing

We stayed for 5 nights. Brought our older teens with us. Loved the pools and lounging areas. Only complaint there is that the bars and restaurants closed so early. My real hang up is how they view handicap. I have MS. I can walk somewhat and do not use a wheelchair. I explained this to them after booking the room so I was assured to get a room that was real close to exits, pools, etc. When we checked in and went to our room we found out it was a wheelchair assessable room several hundred feet away from any pools, food, etc. Called to change it and was able to get a better location but still not ideal. What a pain to load luggage for 5 up and move twice. Plus everything is a good walk to get to. Very spaced out. Restaurants are a very long walk, bathrooms are a long walk. Just not condusive to those of us that struggle with mobility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tondog65

March 4, 2021

Beautiful modern accommodations

Several pools, golf courses, nice grounds. Restaurants nice and good food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D2711

February 23, 2021

Love orange lake hate the tours

Nice place to go and relax. We do the timeshare presentation, as we legit have done it five or six times and each time they say you can’t come back but we’ve been back more than once. After so many you should just become an owner automatically. Great area, close to everything. Highly recommend even if you do a timeshare presentation it worth the two hours with them to get a great price!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott

March 2, 2021

Terrific GetAway

I had a wonderful time meeting other guest and the staff and rooms were awesome. Can’t wait to go back and play night golf and a few more rounds at Legends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kingfish

February 23, 2021

Huge Resort

There are just so many options of things to do that during our whole stay we never left property. Food always delicious and the drinks were fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.