WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KiminMiamiShores

March 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean rooms

I would have been happier had we not been placed in a handicap accessible room, I find the showers awkward to use. We were on the first floor with a parking lot view and I asked to be higher up. The walls were thin, but it was only a problem for one night (crying baby and children playing ball in the room after midnight).

Yes, I recommend this property.

BaseballFam

March 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Enjoyed our stay in March 2013. Spacious villa, great pools and activities for kids, good choice of restaurants on resort. Only complaint I would have is we used the sleeper sofa and had to call to request linens for it at 10:00 pm. After an hour, we were brought 3 sheets. No blanket, no mattress pad, no pillows. A bit uncomfortable. We did have some ants in the kitchen, which we reported and they sent an exterminator the next morning. Read reviews ahead of time, and were prepared for the "hard sell" we received upon check-in. We declined the tour, and were not hassled about it beyond that. Would definitely return if ever in the Orlando area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LASRTCMI

March 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LOVED every minute!

we had an awesome time, loved everything about it. We'll be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

wew0050

March 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unit 2300 and Traffic

Unit 2300 has some items that need attention: 1. the paint on the paio wall is peeling badly 2. the lamp in the second bed room, the switch is broken 3. the front door has mudd or dirt no it Traffic at resort: 1. other guest and employees are exceeding the 23 MPH speed limit (I was past by a car when going to the pool) 2. drivers are not stopping at "STOP" signs 3. drivers are not yielding to walker This is what I saw during my stay at Orange Lake We did have a restful vacation during our stay

No, I do not recommend this property.

Murphis7

March 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort poor service

It took 3 people and finally a manager to be able to hold my sister's luggage because she was earlier than the check in time on a friday that was not busy. No pool wait staff. The market place had one checkout person also doing food orders and did not have anyone to help me with a purchase. We did not have a laundry area in our hotel room but we were told we had to wash our own towels. Had we known this prior we would not have waited for the maid. Oh by the way, we were also not informed that there is no daily maid service in the hotel, either. As an owner at Orange Lakes, I was anticipating seeing all of the new upgrades which were wonderful. However, I am wondering if they are getting too big and service is being neglected. The grounds were beautiful but evidently guests are no longer a priority. Disappointed! I highly recommend management attend a Disney Management Seminar. Great service starts at the top.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leeyah

March 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable but some issues

For the price of resort I was a little disappointed with the fact that I had to do my own laundry, I do alot of traveling this was my first experience of doing my own laundry. I wasn't told at reservation or registration about the laundry process, I felt a little miss led.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CanadaBoy

March 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A good family location - beware the sales pitch

Ok. generally a great place to stay. The two and three bedroom layouts are awesome in that it allows you to spread your family out. Having laundry facilities in the hotel suite was great so you can pack light and just do a couple of loads. They even give you dishwasher and laundry soap to use (about 5 loads worth). They do not change the towels during your stay so we just washed them a couple times. No big deal. The resort is really big, with large distances to travel. I suggest Tennis Villa drive if you want to be near tennis courts, mini golf and the pool. We had someone in a wheelchair and they managed to get around pretty good. We did the sales pitch which allowed us to have the $15 braceletts allowing for unlimited mini golf. The lazy river was pretty lame but on a hot day would be ok. Doesnt really pull you along. The sales pitch for a condo also gave us a little discount on tickets. If you already have disney tickets...you may want to skip this as the pitch is pretty tough. They say it is 1 hour to 90 mins but it is a solid 2 hours +. Pick a rainy day to do it otherwise you will be wasting a good chunk of day...also do the 8 am one to get it over with.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CLM18

March 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent experience

My room was beautiful-very clean, well stocked! The facility was manicured and also very clean. Would like to see an earlier check-in than 4 and an extra hour to check-out (11 instead of 10). Staff was upbeat and outgoing. Enjoyed my first time stay and I've already recommended to others to stay there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IndianaTom

March 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We liked it so much we bought it!

Excellent stay. A great value for the complete vacation club ownership. We can't wait to start using it. The Villa was awesome. Decorated very nicely. Older televisions need upgraded badly. HD 46" to 50" in the Living room and 32" or better in the Bed Rooms. Also the current method of having trash cans outside at each unit was not very appealing. We loved the pools, golf course and everything else offered. The Vacation Club presentation was a little too much. It took us 5+ hours to complete the deal. It basically wasted a whole day for us and we only stayed 2 days. (You owe us a free day on our next stay!) Gotta be a better way.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NickCol

March 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I expected

The hotel does not offer any house keeping services if your stay is less than 10 days. No type of rooms (i.e. Villas, townhomes, etc.) are cleaned. It would have been excellent had I known this upfront. I would have made a different choice. In additon, I had to extend my stay by one day and it was like pulling teeth. The hotel gladly took my money but it was such an ordeal to stay one extra night and in the same room. The hotel is really inflexible and not accomodating to vacation goers.

No, I do not recommend this property.