We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,395 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Arlene

December 26, 2020

Wonderful Stay

We were super impressed with this resort. The 2-bedroom villa was very comfortable and perfect for our family of four. All our needs were met, and the staff went above and beyond to respond to a special request. We will gladly stay here again on our next visit to Orlando. The proximity to Disney World and to numerous restaurants was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bri21

December 25, 2020

Great atmosphere

Love this property, it offers many ways to spend a vacation in a home feel enviorment. Conveniently located next to shops, food, movies

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cat d

December 18, 2020

Good place to stay

Good place to stay. If you catch a sale it is 100% worth it. If not, still a great place to stay. Probably even better when Covid precautions become more laxed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DanielK

December 18, 2020

Half Cleaned Rooms

There was hair in the sink and on my pillows. No laundry detergent for use like there normally is. Dishes were in the dishwasher upon arrival and no sheets for the pull out couch.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traveler

December 25, 2020

Vacation Resort

Enjoyed spacious room, waterside view and lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

December 24, 2020

Wonderful time

We loved everything about this resort. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Staci

December 24, 2020

Great hotel.

Check-in was a breeze. Room was very large. Could have been vacuumed before our arrival. Found gummi bears, and other food items on the floor. Rest of the room was very clean. Everyone was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Precious

December 16, 2020

Great service

Overall experience was great but the downside was the Sales presentation, the presenter was very unprofessional and there was not real incentive to further expand our package deal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

December 22, 2020

Two- night stay

Villa location services need to be improved, especially after dark but overall our 2 day stay was just fine and we will definitely do it again. With the added hassles of COVID and not having our check-in paperwork immediately available, the check-in staff did the best they could to make us comfortable during the wait. They all were friendly, courteous and professional. But finding our villa was extremely frustration. An "x" mark on a paper map WITHOUT any significant building identification was not very helpful. All buildings look alike anyway! That process needs immediate improvement.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gbengyel

December 15, 2020

Rude staff, bad views, over priced

For starters, I am a platinum member with IHG and they do not even acknowledge it, but I’m not going to get into that. They call the room all hours of the day trying to get you to go on a “tour” of the resort. Even after telling them no, they called several times a day. One of the member services actually called to and told me that I wasn’t even going to get points for the stay if I don’t take the tour. My room, that was not cheap, overlooked the highway. Half the jets in the hot tub did not work, bathroom door locks did not work, dryer did not dry clothes even after being in them for hours. Overall the hotel was clean, but all the furniture is out dated and seems kind of dingy and dirty.

No, I do not recommend this property.