WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KWES

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 Bedroom Waterpark Room

Very clean inside and outside. Only complaint is finding chairs by the pool each morning. If you weren’t out there by 8am you would likely not find a chair to sit in. Would like to have seen more chairs available for guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilson Family

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation

Our family had a wonderful time at Orange Lake so much so that we decided to become vacation club owners. The hospitality was fantastic and there is just so much to do. It has been hard for us to find a place that will accommodate our family of 6 and then to keep everyone happy but there is truly something for everyone. I think it might be time to upgrade the bathrooms and the kitchen but other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacie

April 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfy

Very clean room and very comfortable beds. Pools were a bit crowded, but we could still find chairs to lounge on.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhonda

April 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check-in nightmare

When we arrived on Saturday evening, traffic was backed up out on to the main road. When we finally got up to the gate, we were told that they were taking down phone numbers to text people when it was their turn to register. He said it would be awhile, so we were welcome to find somewhere to eat on the property. No map was given. I was lucky that my sister was a VIP and already had her room, so we hung out there for 2 1/2 hours. No text. Went to registration to stand in the very long line, with lots of angry people. Got checked in at 11:10 p.m.!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dpim

April 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

1st timer Beautiful resort Not enough shuttles during our stay Great food Never received my itemized receipt post check out Did listen to 2 hour timeshare presentation... for the incentives Definitely need car when visiting

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maddy

April 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good resort, needs a little work

This was our 4th time staying at Orange Lake Resort. We love the amenities and how close it is to so much. I would not recommend the food as it all is the same from every restaurant and tastes like cafeteria food. Golf was outstanding would highly recommend that. Bed was ok, but don’t expect your best night sleep. Room cleanliness was good but not great. Around the pools they were tending to the bathrooms nonstop which was awesome but around the pools there was not kept up at all. Drinks spilled on pool deck, straws in pool. Great resort but am afraid they are headed towards 3 stars and not 5.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elle

March 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a good time at orange lake

It’s maybe our 4th time coming, we stayed in two different rooms During our stay. First room was pretty clean although I still did a once over with antibacterial wipes. We went during spring break, so of course very crowded. Staff friendly, check in was slower than desired but very covid cautious. Pizza Paisanos at the resort was too busy to order so that was disappointing. Also, at river island they no longer had the hippo slide that my kids loved . Other than that everything was great and staff was friendly. We called on a broken safe, nobody shows up to fix it when they said they would but we didn’t need to use it so that was fine. We also called for linens and the service was fast and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginger

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

Other then the resort being extremely crowded this time due to spring break overall it is always a great time. The only issue was at the pool (river island) we did not have anywhere to sit. It was very hard to have a good time when we did not have one place to set our th8ng ps do pwn to swim or have lunch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

denise62

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great time

Relaxing fun time. Staff very friendly. Love to visit other resorts thru holiday inn

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mommyof3NY

April 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

We didn’t enjoy our stay due to the location of our room. I was charge twice and notify the resort and they are working on the situation. Which I would have to wait for a refund due to their mistake. If you’re looking to buy timeshare this is the place. If you’re looking to just stay in a room and get room service this isn’t the resort. Overall the amount I was charge to stay here was way to much and could’ve done better.

No, I do not recommend this property.