WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Maria

March 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Surprises Upon Arrival

The hours of operations posted online were not the same upon arrival. Slide closed an hour earlier and poolside bars were not open as stated. I specifically chose location based on hours. This was frustrating as we had to take a shuttle to get to that specific pool. The driver was not very nice and we drove all over returning to our original location before we ever got to our desired destination. By the time we got to the pool the slide was only open for 15 more minutes and most things around were closed. Luckily one restaurant was open and we went ahead and had dinner. I specifically called regarding additional charges and was told the only additional charges were for water sports and lazy river tube rental. I then found out you were charged to use the slide at the one pool. On our last night upon return from Disney I went to pool by our building so my children could swim. I stood in line to order food to go but line was not moving. Several tables opened up so I decided we would sit to eat. After waiting in line for 20 mins, the people in front of us were about to be seated and when the hostess returned she said they were not seating anymore. It would have been nice to be notified of a cut off time since they could see we were in line. Fortunately she was able to take my order to go so I could feed my kids. I was very appreciative of that. Overall, I just felt I didn’t get the amenities I expected.

Yes, I recommend this property.

melp

April 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay at Orlange Lake

The bathrooms were a bit outdated and there were missing items in the kitchen but overall we had a fabulous vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

LisNic

March 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

My family of 3 enjoyed our trip so much we extended our stay. This is our second time but we want to continue making this location a yearly trip for our family. We LOVE THIS RESORT! So much to do you dont even have to leave the resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky

March 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a great place to stay

We have stayed here several times Over the last 6 years . Never had any issues. Staff is always pleasant rooms are clean. I forgot to check earlier in the day for bedding for the pull out couches, when we realized there wasn’t any in the room I called it was late the staff said about an hour but it only room about 20 mins for them to deliver it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dreiya

March 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very spacious and comfortable stay

I loved my stay. The only issue I had was not looking out to the water park and no answer from the front desk. My whole trip I couldn’t get a hold with front desk. The shuttle drivers were so nice and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmie

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun mini vacay

I loved it the sun was out while in the lazy river. We played mini golf and the kids bowled in the arcade. And when the sun was going down i had my margarita even made 5 different ways was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Taconoah

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini vacation

Room was great, except for the squeaky bed. Drinks were excellent breakfast was ok lunch was not bad the pizza is good. The pools were fantastic down side was it was hard to find a place to sit. Our neighbor had a lot of guests and between 4-5 cars which kept us from being able to park in front of our villa and conveniently load/unload luggage and children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cobi

March 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

My stay was wonderful at this place. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone who go to Orlando. The room was very spacious and with lots of things to do on site. My family had an awesome time at this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amber87

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome resort with so much to do

We had a great weekend here! Our room was amazing, with everything you need to make your stay great. We loved the pools and that you can spend time at each one. There is just so much you can do all in one place that we can't wait to come back and stay longer to be able to enjoy more of what this resort/hotel has to offer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kiki

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vacation

i have stayed at this hotel many of times the last stay was not acceptable

No, I do not recommend this property.