WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Beth

February 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for family get away

I have been coming here every year since I was a child. 20 years later I now also bring my granddaughter.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Runner

February 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great overall space to enjoy

Love to play golf and hang by the lazy river. Room is excellent but noise from room above 8th floor. No issue as wear ear plugs to sleep. Still wish they don't try to convince you to attend the time share sales presentation on check in. I told them we have been regulars here for 10 years!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traci

February 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

Villas are great. Golf courses were very nice. Pools were clean and warm. Resort is very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel23

February 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake

My son and I had a great time during our stay. Everything was wonderful and no concerns! We felt safe and there was enough to do at the resort, we really did not have to leave. In fact my son just wanted to come back to the resort instead of the theme parks! Being able to cook our own meals and make snacks saved us tons of money. Also, doing our laundry before packing to come home was a huge plus for me. Excited for our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pkehme

February 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

Was a beautiful resort, especially the lazy river area. We did not have a car. Not worth the high cost for the few days. Where we stayed was a bit of distance from the pools - a 10-15 minute walk and shuttle service is not efficient for this distance. We enjoyed the easy, low traffic walks but spent a lot of time walking between areas. All employees were extra friendly. The amenities were great even in low/pandemic season. Food was average in the restaurants. Breakfast especially was lacking. Lunch at Breezes was good. Loved the Starbucks on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lartis

February 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This trip was amazing!

We (my mother, my kids, and me) stayed for (5) nights and really enjoyed the place from beginning to end! It was clean inside and out, there were so many activities offered, amenities were great, and the weather was warm. Covid-19 measures were taken seriously. We felt secure the entire time with security, staff members, and key cards ensuring that only those permitted had access to the premise. We can’t wait to go back! If you want a nice affordable vacation, stay at At Orange Lake Resort and you will be satisfied!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ddrho

February 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Love this hotel. It is perfect for our family to enjoy Disney and also spend time at the pools after a long day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul D

February 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Everything was top notch and the room was great. Highly recommend this resort. Golf was fantastic as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

M.A.

February 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing quick trip

I met my daughter and her infant son for a two day one night get away. This was the perfect spot. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was spacious, clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. It was a quick walk to the poolside which was lovely. It was nice to have lunch and dinner outdoors. The staff were courteous and attentive. The check in process was efficient and modified for the current public health issues. If you were outdoors and appropriately distanced it was okay to take the mask off which was nice at the pool. We will make this our regular get away spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly

January 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful grounds and pool areas

We love this resort and have stayed 3 different times. The grounds and pools are beautiful, fun and relaxing. We enjoy the poolside bars and eateries while longing pool side. Our 3 year old loves the zero entry pools and water slides. The rooms / condos are in need of renovations as they are out dated and showing some wear and tear. Although they are still functional and serve its purpose. The staff are all very friendly and helpful but beware of the constant pressure of attending a time share tour during your stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.