WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

None

February 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quality of cleaning

It seem as though the shortage of staff shows in many departments shows. Our maintenance fee went up and it seems there is alot less staff here

Yes, I recommend this property.

Saraem4

January 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation

This resort is by far the Best resort we have ever stayed at.

Yes, I recommend this property.

warvidc1003

January 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience once we got checked in.

First, I'd say we enjoyed staying at Orange Lake. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and very well appointed. We would stay here again without a doubt. Second, the check in experience was terrible. It quite literally took over a 1/2 HOUR to check in. PLUS, they do a hard sell to sit through their vacation club marketing deal. That was pretty annoying after waiting a half hour to check in (after being exhausted from a day at Disney). The entire compound is massive and there are tons of things to do from swimming in a bunch of pools, a lazy river, golf, Karaoke, etc. We were bummed that the restaurants and bars were not open late though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ymesa

January 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great

I love this place. This was my second time staying in this hotel. I highly recommended it for you vacations. Many things you can do here. You can dedicate a complete day to stay at the hotel and enjoy all the amenities that they have there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler21

January 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good option but but some inconveniences

It’s a nice place with a lot to do but somethings were pretty inconvenient. Maybe this is due to the pandemic but they have basketball, tennis, pickle ball and volleyball courts to use but no balls/paddles. And they don’t tell you this when you book, so you either have to go buy them somewhere and then throw them away when you leave or try to fly them home with you (not convince my) or not use the courts. Also there is only one playground and it’s a long way from the kiddy pool/area, so far you have to drive to it. Also check-in and check-out both took 30 minutes. Far too long for something so simple, I had to go to three different desk just to simple check in and get a parking pass. Also new people ‘in-training’ where at pretty much every desk which made everything take a lot longer as was.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJP450

January 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Place

My Daughter and Son in Law were looking to stay here because other family has a timeshare. I’m a Spire member through Priority and booked them a 5 days stay. They get to use a lot of hotel points from me being a road warrior and have stayed in some pretty nice places all over. They were absolutely pleased with the whole experience and it was very clean they stated. They already want us / Mom and Dad to come and spend next winter with them there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda

January 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was attentive and friendly. The amenities were great. The room was clean and updated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

iclight

January 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Place

Such a relaxing place, and some much to do in and around the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keshia

January 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

pleasant

home away from home..very peaceful and clean.. exciting and the golf view is nice I was able to walk through

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

January 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Very clean and very fun resort. The food and pricing is very reasonable. They have staff sanitizing and cleaning everything as you go around and makes you feel safe. We loved our time and looking forward to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.