WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jason33

June 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Way bigger than you'll ever expect!

This is hands down the largest resort we've ever been to. We had no idea just how big it was until we got there. We scoffed when they said they could fit 4 Disney Parks inside their property, but it's absolutely true. You'll never run out of things to do there. The rooms are pristine! It was as if we were the first ones ever staying in our unit. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom villas, and it was nicer and larger than a lot of condos we've been in. Very family friendly, and there's also tons of great restaurants and stores both on the property and on the main road just off the property. They're right across the street from a huge water park, so lots to do in the area. Our kids loved the lazy river. We could have spent all day there, and enjoyed every minute of it. For the price we paid, it was worth every penny! You won't be disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsSmith0418

May 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First visit post CoVid

When booking the hotel, I was given a list of amenities that would be available. I was told all of the pools would be open and food service would be available. We drove 6 hours to get there so my girls could have some fun prior to them having surgery days later. When we got there, only one pool was open, Anchors was open for food service until 3 PM, and the pool bar was open until 3 PM. It was disappointing. I requested contact from a manager and wasn’t ever contacted.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bridget

June 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Value

I would highly recommend this property!! The villa was beautiful and very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lay15

March 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Everything about my stay was amazing. My family loved it, the rooms were very clean and spacious. All of the staff were friendly and very attentive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

laufey

March 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort experience in Florida

Our stay in Orange Lake resort was great. This was our second time there. We love the pool areas and the beds and pillows are really good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

edgu

March 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

If you are look for a home feel when vacationing with your family this is it. The resort is excellent

Yes, I recommend this property.

MR.D

March 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. No complaints, check in was smooth. They did a good job getting me in and out. Room was very nice. Clean, quiet and i felt like i was at home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birdy

March 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sales pitch rather than owner update, yet again!!

First of all Orange Lake is a wonderful resort. However, every time we come over from UK, every two years, we travel for almost 24 hours and are pressured into committing to setting a date for an owners update before we are given our parking permit. The reward is either discounts or cash and we’re so tired, we don’t want to commit to anything at that point. However, the pressure is always applied by withdrawing the benefit if we don’t agree to a date there an then. Grudgingly we do and when we turn up to the meeting a few days later, it’s never an update, it’s always a sales pitch with the sales person trying to relieve me of many tens of thousands of dollars. Once they realise I’m not interested, they leave you alone for the rest of the hour to justify handing over the benefit. No owners update at all. It’s a truly awful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pedro78

March 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Habitación cómoda

excelente lugar para vacacionar en Orlando, espectacular sus piscinas, cumplieron todas mis expectativas de vacaciones

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

March 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge resort, huge pool area

We went down at the beginning or the start of the pandemic. Everything was open when we went down. At check in the person was very friendly and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom which was great. Then told us to go to another counter which the person talk ed so fast that forced us into a timeshare meeting which it went so fast we didn't know til after we agreed was that. Needless to say they said it would be an hour and and a half however, ended up being 3 hours if our 1st day down there right at the prime part of the day. After 2 hours we basically said No. Believe me it all sounds wonderful if you can afford it, have kids, and will travel alot. We were not in that place and i know its their job but wasted more of our time than we wanted. So don’t do it unless you are thinking if buying. We talked to ton of people that did it too and felt the same. We also met people that owned there that loved it so to each its own and where you are in your life. Overall, the place is somewhere i would recommend. There is a food, liquor store on the back part of the resort close to everything lots to do.