WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Andresg

March 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a Resort. More like gated community with country club/golf course

This location was quite the disappointment and frankly not at all what I expected for my 4-day vacation stay to be. Im not going to go into full detail on ALL the things that went wrong here during my stay because its not my intention to bash this location, but this is by no means a "Resort". Upon arrival, you get the quick visual that this is a gated community. After checking in, you have to take a shuttle to your building because the grounds are so big. There are pools and the lazy river you see in the pictures, but this is only accessible by shuttle, again, or your personal vehicle. I've been to resorts stateside and abroad (Mexico, Europe, Caribbean, Latin America) and there is by no means the feeling of being in a resort here. You get the country club vibe with the golfers on the premises but other than that, no "Resort' feeling here. I ended up paying half a month's rent for 4 days in an apartment similar to mine back home, having to take a bus just to get to reception where I could hop on an uber to leave, and not enjoying the premises at all. So much for the Resort getaway. Do not be fooled by their "villa" wording; its an apartment. And the constant calls trying to give you $150 "free" so you can tour the grounds and they can push their timeshares on you was the definitive for me to Never come here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

simps

March 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great property

lots to do, excellent pools, great golf. well located near lots of attractions. the golf courses were in pretty good shape and good degree of difficulty

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cgarcia

March 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

The Orange Lakes Resort is a beautiful resort with many amenities. Overall we had an great stay. Pros: beautiful resort, pool is great and beautiful grounds. Bar area is very nice as well. Our room was very nice and roomy. Unfortunately our jacuzzi did not work but made the best out of a large tub. Cons: As beautiful as the resort is, it is huge and if you need to go to the front desk area you need to get in your car and drive. We met up with our group to learn that our area did not have a lobby area and had to get back in our car to the registration to check in. The pool was also a car drive away. Even though you can walk it is a pretty far walk when you are carrying things to the pool. Over all a very beautiful resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stella

March 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in/room

Checking in is fine, but the paper car pass is just a scam to get you to go to a sales pitch. So you don’t need that. Also went to our room and there was construction being done across the hall and asked for a new room. After searching they gave us a queen room efficiency at the same rate of our king bed suite with a lake view. Thought that was wrong! As far as recommending staying here. I would with but with some draw backs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LA-2020

March 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

We had a great time at this property it was so large and beautiful. All the pools were nice and the water was heated and very comfortable. The food and service were great at every restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return next year with the entire family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Todd

March 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place!

We had an amazing couple of days at Orange Lake. This stay was spontaneous and put together in a matter of a couple days. A well needed mental break!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kind41

March 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute used the many pools and lazy river

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dea2020

March 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastico family friend hotel.

Otima localizacao, uma variedade enorme de piscinas e outras formas de lazer e relaxar. Excelente atendimento.

Yes, I recommend this property.

skeet1000

March 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

The facility and grounds are kept in great shape and well maintained. We were in a 2 bedroom unit within a 6 plex unit on the second floor.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ASJN1917

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort-Dirty Room

My family and I have stayed at this resort 4 times in the last 5 years. The part that made us not happy with our stay this year was the fact throughout our stay we kept noticing more and more things that had been left and not cleaned up, which is poor housekeeping especially for the cost to stay. -carrot left under the table -half piece of cookie on top of fridge as well as a hot/cold bag - toothpick/plastic left under bed -2 fruit snack things left behind dresser -patio shade did not work correctly -carpet had quite a few stains -stuff left on dishwasher I did wait to contact services for the fact I understand things do get missed but the more the week went on and finding more things just irritated me. I ended up contacting them on Wednesday, they sent housekeeping up to clean at 5:30, just in time for dinner (we sent them away) Waited and called back Friday morning wanting to speak to management. I got a call from housekeeping and basically was told I should have inspected our room top to bottom when we checked in so then they could have came and cleaned the right away— well I shouldn’t have to inspect a room, it should be cleaned the right way before arriving. I then contacted the desk again wanting to speak to management to address the issues and she said she would email the management to contact me, which I’m still waiting to get that call after 5 days.. The front desk called back about 10mins later and gave me a $100 credit and that’s all they have done. We enjoyed our stay in the past years but are hesitant to return because of our issues this year. Please attached photos as some of my issues were not “appropriate” to state in my review

Yes, I recommend this property.