We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(981 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ellen

August 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very spacious and fair value

We’ve been coming back to this HI Club Vacations Scottsdale in the last 10 years, and we’ve always enjoyed the 2bdrm2baths accommodations. The room resort is very spacious with full kitchen, laundry room, and nicely decorated. Although the shower in the master’s needs some TLC (rusts and water deposits on glass shower door), and the area rug in living rm is looking very poorly, too. The pools and recreation room for kids are nice too. I would say we would consider to come back next time, and hope their staff at reception will be better. *This year Aug 1, 2021 - the check-in process and reception staffs have gone downhill a bit. They used to have these young ladies that were friendly with big smiles as you open the big doors. and just very friendly. Today, they had 1 person at timeshares counter, and 2 gentlemen at front desk: one was assisting a guest, and the other guy was just looking at screen monitors and tidying up counter and just kept going in/out of staff room and even though you’re standing there with other ppl in line, didn’t say a word, and pretended not to see you. My husband and I waited 1-1/2 to 2 hours in lobby to get us to our room, although they did give us $50 credit for this inconvenience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kcc7272

August 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kids

Great place to spend a few days in the desert sun. We have young kids so the splash pad and two water slides were a hit. I would only suggest bringing food since the food and drinks are not available poolside. The hotel is great with extra large rooms and everything you would need from home in your room tk cool a meal pots pans ect. We had a great time and will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JDaniell

August 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms are large and spacious, but the customer service...

CONs: Took us more than three hours to get into our room, front desk staff did nothing to compensate us or any of the normal things hotels do when they make such an error. PROs: Rooms are large and spacious.

Daddio

July 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Scottsdale July 2021

Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Pools were kept nice and clean. Nice quick breakfast

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms Rae

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Allina's Family Vacation

Overall It was nice relaxing and the Upgraded Villa was beautiful... We really enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sara

July 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms and great pools

I had very nice stay. The only thing I did not like was the presentation was 3 hours not 90 minutes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reika

July 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Great Stay

The room was nice and spacious. My kids loved the splash pad and the water slides. My only complaints would be that my room was reserved for 4 and we only got 2 sets of towels, we all wanted to take a shower after swimming all day. I called the front desk and they advised that they would not be able to get me towels until the next morning as they ran out. The towels that were provided had stains. There were no sheets or pillows provided for the pull out sofa. I had to call yet again and then was only provided sheets and no pillows.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mjlm926

July 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to wtay

We had a wonderful time with a large group. The facility was everything we were looking for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bige4

July 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family place

Love that there is a pool for both of my boys. Splash pad is just right for 1 year old and the water slide entertains the 13 year old.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sophia

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel rooms unsanitary

Hotel itself was nice. Loved the amenities and staff was polite. However we were bit by bed bugs. The bed was full of them. It made our stay unpleasant.

No, I do not recommend this property.