We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(915 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Familystay

April 11, 2021

Great Stay for Families

Rooms are very clean and nice size with big kitchens. Pools are perfect for kids of all ages, even your little ones

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laura2676

April 6, 2021

Don't stay thinking this is a full service resort

First and last time trying out the Holiday Inn Vacation Club product. We are used to other major name resort/timeshare experiences, so we were expecting that. No, not even close. Restaurant closed more often than open, market place also closed often and lacking in supplies and staffing, terrible small pool areas with broken loungers, had to wash our own pool towels to get fresh towels because they didn't have pool staff. And the pool towels themselves have seen better days. No way to get a drink or beer at your seat by the pool so bring your own. No food service either. Limited services all the way around. Just really not a resort, super disappointing coming from someone that has stayed at resorts in all tourist areas of the country. This one is just poor. I mean I knew it wouldn't compare to the one of the other big name resorts in the immediate area, but man it wasn't close.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Samantha

April 5, 2021

Great place to stay!

This property is amazing! There are 4 beautiful pools, spacious units with full kitchen and everything you need for a convenient stay. You won’t regret staying here! We had the best time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

April 5, 2021

Great Stay!

We had a great stay! Fun pools and huge 2 bedroom unit comfortably fit our family. I did not like the pressuring tactics used by the front desk to try and get us to take a timeshare presentation. I also did not like that the staff did not care that many people did not wear masks in the activity center- even when children's activities were taking place (and all of the children were always masked!). But other than those issues, we had a great time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Always on vacation

April 4, 2021

Great family accommodations

We love this hotel and have stayed here for several years. We love the large updated villas and find the pools to be clean and easily accessed. We love having a kitchen, living room and washer and dryer in the room. We highly recommend this hotel

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tdub

April 2, 2021

1 word.......RELAXING!

What a great place to vacation and relax. Our villa was perfect for our family of 4. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Huskiesfrozen4

March 31, 2021

Great family getaway

We really enjoyed the variety of pools and activities. We traveled with both kids and grandparents and there was something for everyone. Nice, clean rooms with outdoor space. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jesstl

March 28, 2021

Comfortable home-like stay

We enjoyed having a home-like environment during our vacation including the kitchen, dining and living space. We find that much more relaxing than being all crammed into a traditional hotel suite. The suite was clean and comfortable. Plenty of pool space to enjoy also. We loved being able to use the heated pool early and late in the day. If there was any one thing I could note that could use a bit of maintenance it was the grill. Worked ok but unevenly. Overall recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

NeeCee

March 27, 2021

Had a great time!

This property offered everything we were looking for to enjoy our vacation. We would definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

March 21, 2021

Girls night

I took my daughter and a couple girlfriends for her birthday. They were so excited for the waterslide and super disappointed when it took us an hour to check in and the slide closed at 5pm. We though they could use it in the morning but check out was at 10 and it didn’t open until 11. Other than that it was a wonderful time with a big spacious room.

Yes, I recommend this property.