WarningPlease be advised the Splash Canyon Pools are available for use but will remain unheated until mid-January due to maintenance.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(982 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DE0001

December 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recent stay

Family had a great time. Great facility and location. Would go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dannyb

December 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place to relax for the whole family

This place has exceeded my expectation. Nothing but friendly staff. Bar tender was excellent and friendly. There were always helpful and friendly staff at the front desk. The room was great. I did have a connection issue with our TV but a staff member responded and fixed the issues right away. Thank you Holiday Inn Club Vacations Scottsdale Resort for giving my family and myself a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larry

November 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A wonderful family vacation experience.

Our family holiday was a great success. The rooms, activities, pools etc were above our expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vwoo

November 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect family reunion!

Staff was very accomodating, polite, and considerate! Pool was heated so kids enjoyed even in late November! Good variety of kids' crafts offered in activity center along with table tennis, pool,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Winni

November 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Helpful, happy front desk

It was a pleasure to be greeted and helped in different ways by your friendly front desk staff people. Very caring attitudes were apparent, even on the Thanksgiving holiday. Check in was seamless, as well as check out. My questions were answered and the staff went above and beyond to quickly send a service man to us even on Thanksgiving Day to fix a minor problem. They are a great asset to the Holiday Inn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

haligonian

November 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

My family had a great time staying at this resort. There were plenty of scheduled activities for the kids as well as a pool with a waterside and large splash pad. We loved having the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedrooms, and in room laundry. My only complaint would be that I wasn't crazy about the pillows. We'd definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

frequent traveler

November 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

inflexible policy and callous employee lose customers

after driving all day we looked forward to sitting in the bar patio and enjoying a drink. we ordered two drinks with the bar tender noticing it was 4:59 and happy hour ends at 5:00. standing in front of the cash register he simply turned around ,touched the cash register to initiate the order process, and said 'its now 5:00 happy hour is over'. i was immediately upset ,as was my wife, and could not recover from this irritation.we cancelled our order and departed for the dining room very upset only to be waited on by the same guy. as a corporate president i could not get this bad taste out of my mouth.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SJLondon

November 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great apartment with some service issues

The property was great and the perfect layout for our needs. It was however a very long way from central Scottsdale approx 20-30 min drive depending on the traffic. The food in the restaurant was mediocre and made my husband feel ill so we only ate there once. The resort itself felt a little dead but it’s probably because we were out of season. At checkout I was informed that instead of taking a deposit of $115 which I had agreed to on check in. They had instead completely cleared all of the money out of my bank account leaving me overdrawn on all subsequent purchases I made during my stay. This is really unacceptable and very upsetting I wasn’t sure if when I arrived back in London that I would have the money available to get home from the airport or buy food for the family to eat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dennis loves wi

October 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dennis Fond du Lac

We have now stayed three years in a row. Our stays have all been very nice. We also enjoyed eating at your restaurant and the singing cowboy on Wednesday night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laina

October 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property - great vacation

Stayed 10 days and had a wonderful time while there. The pool was very nice and the area around was comfortable to sit outside and read or just enjoy the weather. Scottsdale is one of our favorite vacation club properties of the six we have visited, along with our home base of Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.