We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sunilts385

October 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay at Smoky

Great place to stay at Gatlinburg with all locations at walkable distance. Attractions were easily accessible

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big jon

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and safe

It was very nice. Rooms were clean. Great location. Lots of room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ROBJO

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend away

I woke up to what sounded like a bowling alley on the floor above me. Room 710, hopefully not all rooms have this added feature.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mooretr33

October 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful and Fun resort

We loved the roominess and cleanliness of our villa. The resort has taken safety precautions seriously to make you feel safe during this difficult time. Our children loved the splash pad and we enjoyed watching them play in an area where socially distancing was easily accomplished. We will definitely come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

strokerace25

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need attention to detail

We've stayed here several times in the past. It's very nice overall but they need to pay more attention to the details. The bathroom sink drain leaked, which I fixed. Washer and dryer area needed to be swept better. I just feel that they need to do a better job of maintenance and cleaning. Maybe develop checklists to help. I also believe there are much better values in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quill

October 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Great location and very clean. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space to relax in. Staff were friendly and professional.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dean

October 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over rated

Very over rated We could have stayed most anywhere for much less. The last night we did change hotels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rjdrennen

September 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the Smokies

We love Smoky Mountain Resort! We come here often and always have a wonderful time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snowmom

September 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun and relaxing

Check in at 4:00, room wasn’t ready until almost 6:00, but it was very clean and we felt safe. There were multiple pool options, water playground, and hot tubs. They weren’t very crowded, so we were able to keep distanced from other guests. The room had a great view of the grassy area and chair lift on the main strip. We enjoyed having a jet tub in the room, but may be a bit hard for older guests to get in and out of for showers. The kitchen was nice, and seemed well equipped, we just have time to use it. If you might, get groceries on your way in from Pigeon Forge. The pancake house across the street was great!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilma

September 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation experience

The motel is very comfortable, clean and the staff was very helpful. I highly recommend this facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.