We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(648 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LadyLion

February 6, 2020

Room 1017

I just can't say enough about the location and view of our room. It was absolutely breathtaking. This was our first time and we are from Orlando, FL and there is nothing like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None1970

February 11, 2020

Great location and awesome water park access!!

This is a awesome resort with a great staff! The access to the water park is a perfect place for the family. Rooms are very nice and offer alot of options.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christa22

February 9, 2020

Family Get A Way

Overall ♥️ This resort! Location is great if you’re staying in Gatlinburg. Villa was very relaxing! A lot of great places to dine (Smoky Mountain Brewery Pancake House Blaines a few of our favorites). Only thing I would suggest is the guest would be able to check in @ both buildings or make a central check in spot. Pool water park was a little cool-noticeable strong chemicals used in both. Beware of parking esp if snowing...witnessed an accident late night going into parking garage.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ltcshelton

February 7, 2020

love the Smoky Mountain Resort

perfect location and ultra-friendly staff. Villas are gorgeous. My only possible complaint is that pillows were too thick. Next time I'll just bring my own. Loved everything else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Fans of the Mountains

February 3, 2020

Nice time

The facility was nice and a great location. Just a few minutes walk to the strip. The only issue I had was with the insistency of the staff wanting us to “visit” their property and sit through a sales presentation. When we checked in, we had to go to the vacation station to receive our required parking pass. After 10 minutes of explaining we were meeting friends and wasn’t interested in any excursions, we were on our way to our room. The next morning, the room phone rang with someone offering us an opportunity to attend the 9 or 11 presentation. Again I tried twice to decline. Very frustrating.

mrmx11

February 2, 2020

Very nice and clean hotel for family vacation

Very nice,clean and quite hotel for family vacation or business meeting

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karbearr3

January 27, 2020

Awesome experience!

We really had a great stay. The living space was incredible. We had a great view of the skylift bridge. It did rain while we were there but the fireplace allowed us to stay warm!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron9999

January 26, 2020

Beware of checkin

Folks, when you arrive to go to one counter and check in. Then they hand you a slip and you go across the room to another counter to obtain your parking pass. Which is crazy, cause I had to stand in another line. THEN - it happens. The high pressure sales pitch for tickets to events. I had to say no three different times. Each time, my voice pitch increased. THEN - the sales pitch to save money by doing a walk through of the grounds. This one really got on my nerves because i had to say NO at least FIVE times. All I wanted was my parking pass, so I could park and head to my room. I never stay here again, merely because of the check in experience. Otherwise, the place is great.

Sweetcheeks

January 24, 2020

Lovely get away

Everything was great. There were shiny streaks on the table and TV, like they were quickly wiped down with the wrong cleaner. I checked everything and it was clean, it just gave a bad first impression. BUT they were the first things I saw upon entering. I only mention it because it made me want to check other things and I found the villa to be nice and clean. The villa was just like the photos and we were so very pleased! We hope to return soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hrtaylor

January 19, 2020

Great Location

Loved this property! Clean, comfortable, and close to everything!! We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

Yes, I recommend this property.