We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(635 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

B Easy

December 30, 2019

Smelly View

This hotel is very expensive. There were piles of trash below my balcony. The hotel could not move my room without a charge and then when I agreed to pay, they did not have a room. Don’t waste your time with this place.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Wooley

December 29, 2019

Comfortable beds

First time staying in a Holiday Inn Club. The rooms were spacious and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travlinman53

December 23, 2019

Will be back

Beautiful facility, room was fantastic..go and enjoy yourself.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anderson4

December 15, 2019

Happy Customer

I like this place, but would have liked a later check out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

k257

December 6, 2019

Great place to stay!!!

walking distance to everything downtown. Great place to stay. A lot of different places to eat at. Entertainment choices. Arts and crafts shows. if one likes to walk this is the place to be. It is fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Curly

November 19, 2019

Great place

Love this place. There is a hill to climb from the Main Street in Gatlinburg but it keeps you in shape. No complaints here !

Yes, I recommend this property.

James041984

November 15, 2019

Terrible front desk

Walking into front to check in should have been the first sign to run away. We stood in line for 20 mins to check in 2 front desk staff were trying to check people in as manager and another staff member stayed at other desk not helping get people in only telling other to go wait in line across room. Second sign to run should have been them saying sorry our credit system is down so we have to take cards the old way which is a paper copy of card for them to process it later which was never done and they supposedly lost there paper which lead to them getting my card 4 separate times to never run it into system and now calling my cell phone over this days after my time here at 10pm. When I try to call them back during day they don’t answer phone and it rings nonstop. Third reason to run should have been after getting room key being sent over to the other desk to receive the parking permit so car wasn’t towed only to have to be pressured into timeshare bs even though we said we didn’t care for it the guy kept on pushing us for it. Hotel was in convenient location walking distance to everything within town.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DonerofHollend

November 8, 2019

Hands down one of the best in Gatlinburg

From check in to check out, this place was great. Friendly staff and awesome facilities. Outside of some inspection things overlooked, if we would have stayed longer, I’m 100% confident those would have been addressed and fixed!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yoyo

November 2, 2019

Dirty shower water

Water is dirty and no hot water couldn’t take shower bed is not comfortable making noise

No, I do not recommend this property.

hiker

October 26, 2019

Great location.

I would recommend this as a good place to stay when vacationing in the Smokey Mountains. It was an easy walk to the main street where all the action is and where the restaurants are.

Yes, I recommend this property.