We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(635 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Naomi

April 14, 2019

Breathtaking views and great service

Check in was speedy. The front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable with attractions and places to visit and sight see. Room was very clean and spacious. Will definetly be going back there to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rose

April 4, 2019

comfy

We liked our visit. It was our 41 anniversary. We had a good time. Staff was great. Lots to do around the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jlynn

April 7, 2019

Great Experience

My first time at great smokey mountains and glad I got to stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The villa was so nice I wanted it to come home with me. It was a great visit overall. Will be back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott

April 5, 2019

Mountain Resort!.... double check!

Location is on a busy street... traffic, no nature, no cafe or restaurant to get a bite.....you enter your room from the outside......to stuffy if a location for a mountain destination.

No, I do not recommend this property.

rum1981

March 27, 2019

Great Location

Can't say enough nice things about the staff, they are some of the nicest people I've encountered. The hotel is very clean, and I was in one of the remodeled rooms, which are very nice. The kitchen was fully equipped, and even though we didn't cook, we would have had everything we needed in the event we wanted to. The location is just off the main strip, so it's very easy to walk to downtown Gatlinburg, and it's a short 5 minute drive to the visitor center in the National Park. I enjoyed my stay, and liked the hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg

March 28, 2019

Dirty room awful management

The whole experience was awful. I called and reserved a room they couldn’t locate my information. I stood at the desk for an hour before a manager came out to help, he showed up and it took another 15 minutes. They finally found my information and the room was not clean. There were dirty dishes on the counter half used shampoos in the shower the room was not clean. They didn’t do anything for wasting my time. I told Them we were in town for a few hours only. They did not care that I stood there that long.

No, I do not recommend this property.

L_boss

March 25, 2019

Great place

This place is one of the best if not the best in Gatlinburg as soon as I walked in I was greeted by Scott in the front desk and he actually remembered me from last year stay. I will highly recommend you to stay here. Room was super clean and the staff was really nice. Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toni

March 23, 2019

Great hotel

Hotel was wonderful but don’t expect to be able to have Bre there. They have no dinning on site. The water park was great for kids and our son really enjoyed it. Rooms were clean. Great location and easy to walk to everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristen

March 14, 2019

Just ok

The hotel is in a great location. But the pool facilities and staff leave something to be desired. Front desk staff were good, but the vacation desk woman was rude and acted like we were a burden for walking into the lobby and wanting to check in (there was no one at reception for ten minutes so we had to ask her for help.) We had the bare minimum towels provided and very limited coffee supplies upon arrival. The pool facilities were horrible. So many chemicals our eyes burned and we didn’t want our child swimming in it. Overall, not my favorite HI.

Amber

March 20, 2019

Great place to stay

Nice pool Nice facility quiet great location Reasonable price

Yes, I recommend this property.