WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

hiker

October 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location.

I would recommend this as a good place to stay when vacationing in the Smokey Mountains. It was an easy walk to the main street where all the action is and where the restaurants are.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PhTy

October 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Reception Personnel Complete inadequate

The reception ladies were completely unprofessional, because they did not want to help or fix the issue that my reservation was under a different name ( while I made the reservation clearly under my name and had the proof to show ). The one gal was completely pushing back to me stating that I should not speak to her that way ( when I was stating that this would be a problem, dear ). The manager was able to jump in and help the situation. So I thought. The charge came in on my credit card: not only did they charge me one time, but 2 times !!!! I stayed there for 1 free night. Total idiotic reception crew that could make your stay totally unenjoyable. If you need a little bit of intelligence, please don't stay there. Or be at risk to having to fix your bills after.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SASHA

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa stay

Nice place but I am not a fan of time share people all around when we checked in and you are required to speak with them to get your parking permit. The lobby was nice. The room was spacious. The shower/tub combo was dirty. There was mold on the handles. It was gross. It was a big step getting out of the tub/shower combo and it is extremely dangerous. If the bars were placed there to be handicap friendly it is not for use of handicap at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KaySch

October 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful room and great view

We very much enjoyed out stay. Downtown was just a short walk away. The view from our balcony was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael

October 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

To much incidentals charges

I used my IHG points for my room, they authorized 3 different charges on my credit card, I wont be back to this hotel

MPW0313

October 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

This resort is such a beautiful place and surrounded by the smoky mountains! We’ve become club members due to the safety of our stays and pretty much cleanliness when and where we stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rockey

October 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent accommodations and view

The staff was excellent to work with, they found out we had a horrible initial experience with the original reservation (wasn't as advertised) and this being our wedding trip they made sure we received an excellent unit which totally enhanced the experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cats30

September 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place for families

We came here for the aquarium with my niece. The indoor splash pad was awesome. She had a great time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

September 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Villa

Our family stay at the Great Smoky Mountains resort was a wonderful experience. The rooms were furnished with everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids did not want to leave!

WanderingTaxman

September 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Times in the Smokies

Overall a decent experience. Lots of good things with a few minor annoyances.

Yes, I recommend this property.