We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lee33

September 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ole smokey

I must say my stay at holiday inn resort was amazing!!! Everything was in walking distance. Me and my wife did not have to drive anywhere since everything was so close together. I highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathie

September 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort, location, and staff

I would strongly recommend the Holiday Inn Resort Smokey Mountains to others. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return again in the future. The staff was welcoming and helpful. My check in experience was very fast and easy. The decorum at this property is beautiful. The bed was quite comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jaylam

September 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place except handicapped parking

We had a very nice stay with the exception of handicap parking. For such a large facility there are only four handicapped parking spaces. Two of the spaces were far from the doors. My wife and I are handicapped and for this reason we will not be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liz73

September 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Full kitchen with washer/dryer and a bear

I have stayed here twice. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is a full kitchen and washer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dad3

August 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Had a great family vacation wonderful room and friendly staff would had been nice if the pool was a little warmer and if the jets on the hot tub worked. It was great to have just about anything you wanted to to within walking distance.Will definitely be going back.Not much for doing reviews but really had a great stay being able to have the whole family in the same suite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sherry

September 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Double Charged

Charged 2 separate credit cards full amount of room rental

NKY area guy

August 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice trip

Stayed for our anniversary, 2nd honeymoon. Loved how the housekeeping staff made the towel kissing swans and placed on bed. Made it a great start of trip just knowing they give it the extra step to reconize the event.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

August 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best room I have ever had

We got upgraded to a signature collection room. The best room I ever stayed in

Yes, I recommend this property.

Captain

August 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vacation

We enjoyed our Gatlinburg vacation. The Holiday Inn was in a good location and nice and clean. We enjoyed the huge spa tub in room and the employes were friendly. We chose here because our friends had already booked here.Glad they were in a Holiday Inn. We saw the Pirates show,Dollywood and went white water rafting.All had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LDT71

August 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable, friendly staff but pricey

Spacious villa, nicely decorated and excellent beds. Staff is very friendly. However, the online pictures are deceptive. The resort, while less than 3 miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, is really in a crowded area in the busy and low class tourist town of Gatlinburg. The “view” of the mountains from the villa is merely a view on the Skylift over a bare mountain. Not too attractive either was the hotel pool. It doesn’t have the nice blue color of the picture. It looks like the bottom of the pool was resurfaced with a reddish coating making the water look like a brownish color.