We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(648 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BIGYTTOCS

January 1, 2018

FABULOUS!

VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. FRONT DESK TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF US. BEAUTIFUL UNITS AND GREAT SWIMMING FACILITIES. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappy camper

December 31, 2017

Never Again

When we arrived with our confirmation we were told it was not correct. We had confirmation of a 2 bedroom unit but were told they had us for a one bedroom unit and had no more 2 bedrooms available. The staff present were trying to be helpful but had to call the main office where the reservations are actually made and they were very rude to the on site staff and not helpful at all!! After 2 hours of trying to get a resolve they finally gave us a unit but we had to move the next morning. After another 3 hours of trying to figure out what went wrong we still had no resolve and again the on site staff was great to try to help but the main reservation staff was very rude and not helpful. We were given the number of the manager and was assured he would call us back but he did not. It was a disastrous stay!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Penny53

December 22, 2017

Great location and lots of great restraunts close by

Loved the location and had a great experience! Rooms were clean and lots of space

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richard F

December 23, 2017

Mini Vacation

Really nice resort. Although we had a short stay our kids enjoyed the water park. The suite was nice and accommodating did our large group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

December 10, 2017

Good location

Great location, close to everything and has parking. A little expensive, but great for a week long stay. Nice amenties in the units, didnt like the shared exterior door on the villa unit. I could hear my neighbor coming in and out, but it wasnt terribly bad. If i had known before purchase i may have chosen a different room. All in all a nice place and great for the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandon

December 19, 2017

Over the top experience, from exceptional service, to incredible views

I had an incredible stay at the Smokey Mountains Holiday inn vacation club resort in Gatlinburg TN. I really enjoyed the theme of the cozy cabin feel from the resorts Villa. The views from my Villa were breath taking. I couldn't put down my camera as the different tones of color would change from sunrise to sunset. I travel 9 months out of the year. The exceed all of my experiences from all my traveling experience. I am very excited to return with my family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deeeeeez64

December 18, 2017

Stay here

Stay here. Sneak next door for breakfast. Holiday Inn Express has the free breakfast and they are attached the indoor water

Yes, I recommend this property.

rorr

December 7, 2017

Staff and facility

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We brought our own k-cup coffee and the front desk delivered us a coffee maker for our use

Yes, I recommend this property.

Magic

December 3, 2017

The best

I like the little kitchen. The pull out bed made it nice to have people over. The bathroom was vary nice and had a washer and. Dr drier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bruce A.

November 17, 2017

Confused

Went to Holiday Inn first, wrong place. Expected continental breakfast, none. Staff did not call us back about late check out !!!

Yes, I recommend this property.