We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FrankieJ

March 11, 2018

Not sure if I would stay there again

For an extended trip (more than 3 day) this resort is great. A full kitchen in all rooms. Nice fire place. Great garden tub with jets. However, there was essentially no storage in the bathroom for linens and the towels were simply sitting on the back of the tub and got wet anytime anyone showered or took a bath. Also the vent in the bathroom was disgusting. Had lint and dirt hanging from it. There was no blanket for the pull out couch bed, only sheets.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lazy Larry

February 24, 2018

Top of the hill

Really had a good time at this hotel Top of the line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shhkh

February 21, 2018

Winter Break

We had a great stay in the resort for Winter Break. The report was convenient and clean. We hope to be back soon!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boogienyte

February 11, 2018

Two thumbs up.

Only stayed one night but we will be back. The room was very comfortable. It felt like home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gastang07

February 4, 2018

Amazing Resort

Smokey Mountain Resort was absolutely beautiful, super clean and very friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jerry

January 19, 2018

Booking and check in

While traveling through Gatlinburg we decided to try our owner inventory program for the first time, the entire system could not have been easier to utilize

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dallas fam

January 28, 2018

Good location

Try to sell the time share package before they even give you a parking pass; that about should sum up entire place. Stay away.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mk22

January 21, 2018

Great Service and Friendly Staff

Went their for my year anniversary. Was met with an amazing staff, very friendly. Room was very nice andbthe service was great. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kennumber1

January 25, 2018

Nice hotel

Nice hotel with nice rooms and tvs. comfortable and good location and welcome amenities. Nice pancake house across the street.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grizz55

January 21, 2018

Disappointed

Check in time here is 4pm. Our villa was not “ready” until close to 5. Upon entering the villa, the strong odor of acetone would knock you down. Maintainance said the GM had them to touch up some furniture. The carpet was wet in places. Finally, we were moved to another villa. This one had no washcloths and the front desk said they would bring right up. An hour later, someone delivered them. When I booked the room though IHG, there was no mention on its website of the 3rd floor construction. So , to get to the lobby, you had to ride the elevator down to the 4th floor , get off and walk outside and back into the main desk in lobby. We’ve stayed here many times and this was by far our worst experience. Complaining to front desk is a waste of time. Note : a business is only as good as the management !