We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Charlie

September 28, 2017

Good vacation

We had a great time, but would make some recommendations... There is not a DVD player in the room and there should be. The bed was too soft, and gave me a backache, although it was fine for my wife. Overall while nice, the property seemed a little dated and could use sprucing up. Overall we had a great trip, and we became property owners! So we will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edensmom

September 17, 2017

Loved it

The hotel was very clean. Staff members were friendly and helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ahud

September 17, 2017

Time share

Had a great stay, room was great and clean. Staff was very nice. Only thing I didn't like was when we were getting our parking paper for the car the employee went right into trying to book us for a time share meeting. To me that was being deceitful. We didn't come to buy a time share. We came to vacation. That was the only problem we had with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Claire18

September 8, 2017

Comfortable villa

We enjoyed the 2 bedroom villa, for one night. Unfortunately the property was booked completely and we couldn't extend our stay. Thanks IHG, you never fail us!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blaze2099

September 8, 2017

Smoky mountain stay

Excellent resort. If I make it there again I will definitely stay here

Yes, I recommend this property.

frank

September 1, 2017

Great Hotel (if not paying with points)

This location is very nice in the heart of Gatlinburg. My kids LOVED the onsite indoor waterpark, Splash Hollow. My only complaint is that the room you reserve for purchasing with Points is an obvious downgrade from the rest of the property. As a Spire member, I receive quite a bit of complimentary upgrades but it's unfortunate that this was the room I got when taking my entire family with me. If you you are looking to stay at this location in other room, I think you will be very satisfied. The staff was awesome and the rest of the grounds were amazing. I'd definitely recommend the property as a whole!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris1234567890

August 25, 2017

Nice Resort Hotel

My family had a blast at this Holiday Inn Vacation Club Resort. The "Splash Hollow" area is amazing and the staff is super friendly. We are not owners, we simply booked this hotel normally and my only complaint would be that they give you the hard sell to own. We opted not to attend the sales pitch and did receive a follow up call asking if we wanted another opportunity to see it. We passed. Other than that I can't say enough good things about this place. Definitely great for families!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoeT

August 30, 2017

Perfect Stay

I had the opportunity to stay at this property for the first time. As an IHG member AND an Owner, I loved it- I would say the flagship property in Orlando is a bit better but for the location it was perfect. Perhaps they would consider an F and B outlet- even if its just a bar.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joey

August 24, 2017

Great service under the great mountains

This is well designed especially for the families with children. The splash water park inside the resort provides unexpected experiences during staying.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dani28

August 21, 2017

Could have been better

We stayed here for the Solar Eclipse. The room was beautiful. They wanted me to go to a vacation club preview. 90 minutes when I am on vacation with my kids for 2 days. But you have to go over to the holiday inn vacation club table in order to get your parking pass and then they rope you in. I get it part of their deal. Once I didn't go to it they were rude. The staff was not knowledgeable about thing to do in Gatlinburg, or places to eat. Also for a town that was going to be getting people for the eclipse they knew nothing I went down to ask for a late check out the women behind the counter told me it would be with a few of 50 dollars i agreed to the fee but they couldn't do it for me they needed this other person. He came over told me he could only do an hour without a fee I told him I was ok with the fee and that's when he told me he couldn't do it anyway with the fee. Just be upfront and honest. But the best part was I took the 11 am check out time and that night that staff checked me out at 11 pm. So maid service showed up quite early the next morning (our check out day) and woke us up Nice room would have stayed again but the people made the place not worth it.

No, I do not recommend this property.