We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(635 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Doti

January 9, 2021

Needs some improvement

Poor check in experience that needs attention, could easily improve if management reviewed it. Does not mandate masks and we felt uncomfortable with amount of people not wearing them. Problem with stove that caused an awful odor in villa when turned on. Bathtub dirty upon check in. Marketplace outrageously high prices for basic necessities. More interested in pitching timeshare than our stay. Indoor waterpark requires you to go outside to enter. Three days after check out and I still cannot get confirmation that two baby items we left behind were found. Disappointed overall.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Michelle

January 3, 2021

Worth the stay and money will definitely be back

Love everything Worth the stay and money will definitely be back ,will bring the kid so much stuff to do

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snaila05

December 27, 2020

Wonderful Resort

I recommended this resort the staff is friendly and helpful. The property is right in the middle of Gatlinburg and you are able to walk to everything their no need to get back in your car once you arrive, unless you want to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J.P.

November 30, 2020

Beautiful view in the hub of Gatlinburg

Lovely rooms and amenities. The kids loved the water park. Traffic can be bad at times since it’s right in the middle of town. The property is beautiful and ended up being a very relaxing family time after thanksgiving.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buckeyemom

November 29, 2020

Thanksgiving stay

Very clean. Staff were helpful and always wearing masks. Walking distance to downtown. Great pancake house across the street. Pool area was perfect for our kids. They enjoyed the waterpark next door! The hot tub didn't work one day, so we told the front desk. Maintenance arrived quickly and fixed the problem. Loved our two bedroom villa. Very clean. We saw bears a few times at the property so be careful when returning at night or dusk. We have stayed at this property many times. Definitely will be back and would highly recommend!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AnnoyedwithPJ

November 24, 2020

Everything was wonderful except for PJ at checkin!

Beware of checkin if you have to deal with someone named PJ. She was unprofessional and even ended up putting our child into tears with her yelling and overall mean demeanor. We made our reservation with IHG and after driving 12 hours to get to the resort the hotel didn’t have the reservation in their system. I do between 75-90 flights a year for work and have visited many hotels. I’ve never had a worse experience checkin into a hotel than we did working with PJ. She blamed IHG over and over for the mix up while yelling at my family and I about how we needed to just wait while it was figured out at 10pm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rparton77

November 14, 2020

Loved it

Excellent property. Family friendly very clean Great staff. We really enjoyed our time on property. Wonderful relaxing time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dbaird3333

November 14, 2020

Cleanest Lobby

It had to be the cleanest lobby I have ever seen not to mention the Covid-19 policy was top notch. They even sealed the room to assure you no-one had entered after the room was cleaned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle22

November 12, 2020

Late evening arrival

I was promised an upgrade as premium elite cardholder. The person at the check in counter first said there wasn’t a room, when I showed him I could book it online he said he isn’t able to make reservations and change it. After calling IHG they called the manager and got it switched as promised. It took entirely too long to check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sunilts385

October 20, 2020

Great place to stay at Smoky

Great place to stay at Gatlinburg with all locations at walkable distance. Attractions were easily accessible

Yes, I recommend this property.