We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Hector Abadski

April 9, 2021

Gatlinburg Holiday Inn Resort

Spacious rooms and great local view. There was an indoor and outdoor pool. We were a little disappointed there was not a free breakfast offered like the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. But close to all attractions and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay, but the rooms could use an update.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

April 5, 2021

Great place to stay!

Room was amazing! So quiet at night. Actually slept very well. Villa we stayed in was very spacious. Had a great moutain view. Beautiful surroundings. Staff was great. Pools were clean! Will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky

April 3, 2021

Excellent Choice

Even though we only spent one night, the hotel was beautiful as well as clean and convenient. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephanie

April 2, 2021

Cleanliness, great service

One of the best resorts ever! The staff made our stay so pleasant, the resort was super clean, the resort was a 3 min walking distance to the main strip in downtown Gatlinburg. Our villa was very spacious and I enjoyed using the kitchen and cooking for my family there just so we can save money on food and use that money towards attractions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. The only draw back was we couldn’t enjoy the pool and the water park because of the chlorine was just to strong. It was biting everyone’s eyes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joglen1310

March 25, 2021

Clean and Close to the Action

This place is cool - within walking distance to a lot of shops and attractions. The amenities are all intact and its like being home away from home. Bedroom is nice as well as the bathroom - all sparkly clean. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynful

March 31, 2021

Fun family vacation

Great spot near the strip that wasn’t overcrowd. Love the space of the villas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britny

March 26, 2021

Will absolutely stay here in the future!

We loved the resort itself, the location, the staff, and amenities! Not many hotels this close to the parkway are as nice as the Smoky Mountain Resort. We will definitely be staying here with our family again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ztoner3

March 14, 2021

Great for family

2 bedroom 2 bathrooms were great for our family. Kids love the water park.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coapus

March 14, 2021

A Service

Staff was great from the minute we arrived room was the best we have ever stayed in can't wait to go back

Yes, I recommend this property.

2bears6cubs

March 13, 2021

Suite Dreams 7th Floor

Overall very satisfied with our stay. The suite was fantastic for our large family. The room and the pool features of the hotel was worth the price tag. Easy access to parking and security was great. Pools were all clean and operational. Check-in could have been a little faster. We were hassled twice about listening to a timeshare style club offering of which we were not interested. There was hair in the shower drain from the previous occupant which I quickly disposed of so not to alarm my wife, haha. Other than that the room was super and sufficiently clean for our standards. The location was fantastic and the natural creek behind the hotel was a sleepers dream. Thank you for a nice vacation destination.

Yes, I recommend this property.