We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jonesy93

March 11, 2017

Perfect getaway

I travel a lot for work and typically stay at IHG hotels. I have even gotten suites on occasion but the villa here blew me away. It was clean and orderly and felt like a cozy cabin of sorts. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hambone

March 6, 2017

Smokey mountain

Everything was great, location, shopping, food room, service and services this is the third resort we have stayed at in your network and so far I would recommend them all for the reasonable prices I paid.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pam67

March 10, 2017

Wonderful staff

I was pleasantly surprised how well the place looked after the fires. I realize that they were in the middle of renovations so the pools were closed. but the workers stopped making noise at a reasonable time. And they did their best to make the stay enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SL69

March 8, 2017

Great off season stay

The rates were great. This may be due to an off-season weekday stay with hotel construction work finishing up after the Gatlinburg fire. Room was very clean and comfortable. While we only stayed one night, there is a full kitchen with ample cooking and dinnerware for those with extended stays. The fireplace is a very nice touch, though it does not produce much heat because of a protective shield in front of it, and I did read that it is turned off during the summer months. The whirlpool bathtub is large with an adjustable water flow for each side. The only negatives I had were slight... the folks at the hotel desk were not overly friendly and the dishwasher was still going when we entered the room at 5:30 pm. The parking deck was a bit tight, so we parked up top. However, having a parking deck could be handy on hot summer days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lindy

February 26, 2017

Comfortable beds wonderful staff great service and

Even I was having a bad tooth ache and I called down stairs at 2am and got advil. Greatly appreciated

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trav

February 26, 2017

Great Stay

Everything about this stay was great from the rooms to the location. Staff was friendly and helpful. They do try to get you to go through a sales pitch in the event you are interested with buying a villa in order to get a parking pass. Little too much pressure there but still a great place to stay. I rate it 5 out of 5. Enjoy, we did..

Yes, I recommend this property.

DDLLML

March 3, 2017

Great Place!!

I loved the little things like...the lights in the bathroom and bedroom come on dim at first and then get brighter. It was great when you just wake up in the mornings. Loved the black out curtains. Loved the big jacuzzi tub! The only thing I wish they had is mirrors in the bedroom. The only mirror is in the bathroom which made it hard to get ready (put makeup on/fix hair) in the mornings when others needed to be in the bathroom. This was a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bsmile

February 26, 2017

Great beds

loved the room and close to shopping and food. Indoor pool for winter months and loved having the spa tub in master room

Yes, I recommend this property.

sharon99

February 22, 2017

The Green's Stay

The Holiday in resort was a great place to stay! I booked on line and was not disappointed at all in the advertising... Everything was as it was said on line! We was aware of some construction work going on ahead of time and still it wasn't at unreasonable times....we was not disturbed at all by this but was thankful for the ahead of time awareness that's good business !!! So thumbs up to the people handling your advertising!!! I also liked the children activity that was offered ! If your on a budget but need alityle get away its affordable for families!! My kids would had been satisfied by just staying on resort property !!Thank you so much for being clean that also was a plus!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rjods family

February 25, 2017

Comfort with all the amenities.

Whole family slept better than at home. Everythink we needed we had and with a beautiful view of a waterfall to boot. Loved our stay and look forward to doing so again.

Yes, I recommend this property.