We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(909 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dave

November 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location nice rooms

Location is awesome.....The other hotels on the boardwalk or on the beach theres not much privacy. The holiday inn resort is in a peaceful location with all rooms having private screened in porches or balcony in which you can smoke. The swimming pools could of have been warmer and hot tubs alil to hot at times. The jets alil rough on your back and there was to much chlorine used in hot tubs that made your eyes burn at times. But i got use to hot tubs and had a great time. I wasnt happy about the checkout time 10am and as a. IHG Platinum Elite Member im eligible for extended checkout time in which i wasn't allowed to stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sj053

November 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable accommodations

We had a good experience at this hotel and would love to return. Would be great stay for all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Passion

November 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Elevator didn’t work

Bathtub didn’t work or elevator and staff didn’t care

No, I do not recommend this property.

TeeTee

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Baecation

Took my male friend for a suprise vacation and it was amazing. He and I really enjoyed our time in Myrtle Beach. It was his first time in the area. The resort was very clean and accommodating. Although we did not spend a great amount of time at the resort... Nor did we take advantage of the amenities that were available...The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were spacious. The balcony was relaxing. I would stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Truth

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing stay. Great resort.

This was a very clean spacious resort. Top of the line. Professional staff, socal hand sanitizers all o er the resort. All staff wore face masks in public. My wife

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gretchen

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relax, unwind in comfort

Super comfortable bed and pillows. Private balcony very nice. Washer and dryer with soap super convenient. Beach and pool great. Very convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TNnurse

October 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday

I had a good time at this hotel. The only downside is that the beach is across the street. You have to take a shuttle.

Yes, I recommend this property.

funinsun69

October 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable Clean Stay in Myrtle Beach

This was a last minute decision to stay at this property. We wanted something close to the beach, but not in the heart of the downtown activity. This resort was perfect. It was quiet and the staff all go out of there way to be friendly and ensure you feel like you're on vacation. There are some areas that are starting to show wear (carpeting, etc.), but it is a nice place and I'd return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shadowlightning

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, nice Waterpark and pools.

Rooms are a bit dated, bed was way below average soft. You're not coming for the room anyway. The beach, the Waterpark and everything else at Myrtle is why you're here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cmoore765

October 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Improve

We wish the slides would have been open but we understand. Wish there was more things to do at the hotel like a miniature golf course or a indoor movie theater or have some outdoor movies at the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.