We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(894 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jojo

September 18, 2020

Carrie Jo

Very nice hotel. The staff was wonderful. The room could be just a little more cleaner. EX:the fan blades needs to be dusted, but for the most part it was clean. My issue was the weather and that's beyond anything anyone could do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John K C

September 15, 2020

love staying at South Beach. the lazy river, pool bar.

My whole family had a great time. I own, my brother owns, my sister owns, HICV.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

September 13, 2020

Week Long Stay

Room and resort overall was great, definitely enjoyed our stay and thankful we booked with IHG. Staff was quick to answer questions and provide additional resources for our room. Quick note to mgmt: Please ensure hallways are kept clear of carts (housekeeping) so customers can move strollers and luggage as needed. We had multiple carts parked in front of our room for a majority of our stay. Additionally, housekeeping was rather loud in adjacent rooms as my wife and toddler tried to take mid-day naps. It's mid-day, you have to clean, but noise at times was beyond excessive. Lastly, when cleaning rooms be sure to move furniture in living areas, a few bugs and crumbs were found but luckily we had a vacuum in unit that allowed us to clean the carpet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Me 1

September 10, 2020

Dissatisfied

I arrived at 5 am the guard helped me with getting my room key etc once I got to my room I went to close the curtains and there were opened un drank soda cans in the windowsill. I cleaned that up then started getting ready for bed brushed my teeth just to find hair in the sink that wasn’t mine . Shower door was very squeaky and loud . Wasn’t much water pressure in the shower . I went to check in at 8 am after the office open I told the girl behind the desk about the issues with the room and all she said was I’m sorry and continue to work on my checking and giving me keys and a parking pass . I even went as far as to send an email and got nothing in return from that either .. very dissatisfied.

Dave

September 6, 2020

Pluses and minuses but overall not a great value

We stayed at this property as hotel guests using points, not as owners of the timeshare. If you’re not already an owner in the timeshare, expect to get the hard sell about attending a timeshare presentation at check-in and at least once more via phone call to your room. I expect a basic room when using points at any hotel but the room we were given was dated and a bit rundown. It was clean enough and I appreciate the steps IHG has taken to protect us against COVID-19 but the overall condition of the room was subpar, especially for such an expensive resort. The carpet and countertops looked old, the mini fridge was old and noisy, the TV was very small. I can get better rooms at a basic airport hotel. The pools, while large, also seemed neglected. Lots of cracks in the cement and missing tiles on the side of the pool. The pool bar was overpriced. The resort is not right on the ocean, so there’s a 5-minute walk or short shuttle ride to the beach. That can be a pain when you’re carrying umbrellas and chairs and towels and kids. Some of the amenities are currently shut down or restricted due to COVID. One of the housekeepers tried to walk into our room unannounced because they thought it was the room next door. No knock, nothing. Just tried to come in. The only thing that stopped them was the bar we had on the door from the inside. None of these things by themselves are deal-killers, but it all adds up, especially when your plopping down a lot of money for a room or timeshare, or points for what you think is a nice property. While we still had a good time on our trip, overall I was disappointed and we won’t be returning to this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Off2lb1

September 7, 2020

Great resort!

We thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The condo was great, and we had space to spread out. Really enjoyed having a kitchen where we could eat lunch and breakfast. It saved money, and we went out for dinners in town. The pools were great as well. Three different areas with pools, so make sure you check them all out. Went over a holiday weekend, but it never seemed too crowded, and we avoided the touristy spots, so it seemed like a getaway vs the madness of what this town can be like.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Simone

August 30, 2020

Sweet 16

stay at this place before and always a perfect stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rafa

September 4, 2020

Great hotel

My family and I had a great time at this resort. The villas are very nice and clean and the location is perfect. Be aware that it is not right in front of the beach, but it’s very close. The only complain Inhave is that the water slides were closed due to COVID and I wasn’t told that prior to my reservation. But besides that everything was wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul89

August 28, 2020

Fantastic Stay

We had been looking forward to our trip for a year. Even more so after Covid started! It was everything we hoped for. Clean comfortable room. Fast room service. The pools were great. The kids had a blast in the splash park and at he playground. There were plenty of things to do right around the resort and the beach was right across the street. I would definitely recommend this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia 1229

September 4, 2020

Review of stay

This was the second time we’ve stayed in this location and both times were clean, great customer service, not many issues at all. However, this time we went to the timeshare presentation and I was HIGHLY upset with it. We were told it was JUST a presentation and in the end we spent more time than we were told, they weren’t going to offer us the money that was promised for going if I didn’t say something, and we were HIGHLY BADGERED Into feeling like we needed to sign up and were made to feel stupid with all the times I told them at this time in my life I didn’t feel comfortable with this. They even brought out a second salesperson who really made us uncomfortable and in the end made me feel like we wasted his time and not my own. It was so unprofessional and I’ve never witnessed or been a part of something like that. It was so ridiculous and if I would’ve known what was going to take place, I would’ve never gone. Because if this, I won’t be back to a vacation resort since this is the way they treat people. Especially in these times when nothing is guaranteed. We talked to other people and they said they didn’t get the same experience as we did, that they didn’t feel pressured or badgered. I really was very uncomfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.