Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tiffany11

October 7, 2019

Great Service

The place was awesome and it exceeded my expectation.

Guy79

September 28, 2019

Comfortable home away from home

Booked this for a quick get away, only wish had more time for a longer stay. For the price, the amenities and extra room you get are well worth it compared to just a hotel room. Very comfortable like being at home. Will book again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris J

September 26, 2019

Quiet getaway

South Beach is away from the Myrtle Beach crowds. Nice place for a fall getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

October 3, 2019

good stay

This is a good place to stay, I have been going to this resort for the last 13 years and have always had good visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chaderush22

September 29, 2019

Great place to stay

My family enjoyed all the amenities. Hotel staff was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sid57

September 24, 2019

room/grounds/food service

I enjoyed my stay, I was disappointed to notice bugs in my room and kept my belongings on counters or hung in the closets (not sure yet if that helped). The grounds were great and the pool area was appreciated. You should consider offering on site restaurant options. Overall I would say my stay was above average (hopefully the bugs were anomaly) I will try staying with you again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chuck

September 22, 2019

Safety, cleanliness, amenities

Great staff, very nice facilities, we felt it was a very safe room and parking area was well lit at night, like the gates that had to be opened with your room card, the pools and lazy river were great and the grounds were kept up fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynn

September 19, 2019

Beautiful, clean and beds super comfortable!

We loved our stay! Such a beautiful place very well keep up. All the employees were helpful and nice. We loved the pools and water slides. The shuttle to the beach was very convenient. The bed were very comfortable. The jetted tubs were very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jerrybev

September 9, 2019

a great experience

everything was fine. The lobby area was lovely and cheerful and uplifting. The pool area was nicely landscaped. A nice resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

csheinz

September 1, 2019

A Slice of Paradise

We came down Labor Day weekend and orginally no rooms wee available so we booked else where. Our second choice, which looked like heave online turned out to be a nightmare in person. So I took to the pho\one and found out thee had been a cancellation and they had availability and we snagged it. From that moment own we were treated like royality and had a wonderful time on the lazy river, water slides, and enjoying the perfect weather on a perfect slice of heaven. Hearing my 9 year old grandson tell me over and over again that this was his best vacation ever, made the exoense well worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.