Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(861 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jenny

June 15, 2019

Nice resort

Great place to stay with a family. We loved the pools, the easy beach access and the comfort of the villas. We’ve stayed here several times and will return when back in the Myrtle Beach area. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mk49

June 15, 2019

Fun

Excellent service in fantastic location. Fun and relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lockdawg

June 9, 2019

Little getaway

Grounds are beautiful. Lots of pool deck room and chairs. The room was not what we expected however. The kitchen and bath were in need of cleaning, specifically the grout and shower door.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mall

June 2, 2019

Great hotel

This was the first time I stay at this hotel and it was a great experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

KayeG

June 8, 2019

Timeshare nightmare

The property was clean and nice. Offered a tour for a timeshare that would be 90 minutes. After 2 1/2 hours later, the gentlemen trying to get us to purchase a timeshare were rude to us and were not willing to let us just walk away with no purchase. They kept sending other people to try to get us to buy stuff and then would say, “I guess you don’t want to vacation again then.” What an exhausting day while starting our vacation.

Bciccone

June 1, 2019

Nice rooms and Grear Ammenities

This is the perfect place to vacation at Myrtle Beach. Nice big rooms that are more apartment like than hotel. Pool and lazy river are great and nice location. Will definitely come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ndp863

June 4, 2019

One night stay

For just one night there is no was to experience everything however what we did and saw was terrific. The place is very very nice. Easy to get to. Staff is super and responsive. We will be back for a longer stay. This was just a business trip next one will be vacation Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Connor11

May 24, 2019

Great hotel!

Comfortable stay within walking distance of Myrtle Beach. Will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bernie88

May 26, 2019

Comfortable bed and great service.

My stay was great. The room was clean. The location was great, and I have no complaints. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ellen

May 29, 2019

Love the location and facilities offered

Friendly staff, accommodation , love the location and facilities . My wish as a vacation club owner, wish that the late check out is available for us until noon.

Yes, I recommend this property.